Love Across Cultural Boundaries

Date: 10-11-2009 4:02 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Succeed
- at 10-11-2009 04:02 PM (15 years ago)
Hi, I am a born Christian, but Muslim by choice. I decided to be a Muslim about 1 year ago. I am struggling terribly. I don't know what to do. This is my very first Ramadan, and I don't know what I am to do. My family are Christians, but this isn't my problem. My problem is that I am in love with a Pakistani boy, who is wonderful, and he loves me too. The problem is that he is in Pakistan at the moment. I am to go to there and marry him next year. I am so afraid because I am not from there. His family says we can marry, but I don't know if I can trust them. So many people have hurt me to the point where I just don't know. He is always there to comfort me, and he calls me regularly, writes and even emails me. So please, if you have any advice for me,pleasE help. My parents hate me. They don't even speak to me anymore because I am Muslim. Oh!!! And his parents were mad at me, because I mis-spelt a word in Urdu - what can I do.   

Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:02 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lazaruscandy at 10-11-2009 04:07 PM (15 years ago)
haaa?? what words did u misspelled that can cause their anger??
Posted: at 10-11-2009 04:07 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 10-11-2009 11:35 PM (15 years ago)
na u sabi

Posted: at 10-11-2009 11:35 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 11-11-2009 01:11 AM (15 years ago)
U better serve the one that will take u home after judgement. thats all i have to tell u for now. if u change religious cos of a man, then u have yourself to blame.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:11 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ezecyyyy at 11-11-2009 08:43 AM (15 years ago)
Hence u are capable in making ur religious choice,u can equally do it in ur marrital affair.so na u sabi what to do.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 08:43 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 11-11-2009 09:48 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: umide on 10-11-2009 04:02 PM
Hi, I am a born Christian, but Muslim by choice. I decided to be a Muslim about 1 year ago. I am struggling terribly. I don't know what to do. This is my very first Ramadan, and I don't know what I am to do. My family are Christians, but this isn't my problem. My problem is that I am in love with a Pakistani boy, who is wonderful, and he loves me too. The problem is that he is in Pakistan at the moment. I am to go to there and marry him next year. I am so afraid because I am not from there. His family says we can marry, but I don't know if I can trust them. So many people have hurt me to the point where I just don't know. He is always there to comfort me, and he calls me regularly, writes and even emails me. So please, if you have any advice for me,pleasE help. My parents hate me. They don't even speak to me anymore because I am Muslim. Oh!!! And his parents were mad at me, because I mis-spelt a word in Urdu - what can I do.   

judge yourself and look within you what you normally do that then don't like in you
Posted: at 11-11-2009 09:48 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 11-11-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: umide on 10-11-2009 04:02 PM

first you are not christian because u dont understand the meaning and it content even the fact u are born there as u claim
secondary..you are confuse person who have no direction
thirdly u will continue to be hurt untill u tell urself the true.
very soon if u dont take ur time u will become abandon properity

u become a muslim because of the guy.....u wil become suicide bomb because of him
Posted: at 11-11-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- confidant87 at 11-11-2009 10:06 AM (15 years ago)
Think twice before you make your decision. Hope you didn't become a moslem because of the guy, moreover, Pakistan is a dangerous country to go because of sucide bombers.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 10:06 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- macgreat at 11-11-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
Ha ha ha @ suicide bombers

Posted: at 11-11-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ajose1 at 11-11-2009 01:07 PM (15 years ago)
Aside of sucide bombers...&  ur parents i dnt see anything bad in dat, if is dat wat will make u happy den go ahead...but be wise.... coz there's no child will see d kindoom of God  wt out making his/her parents happy....am also a muslim but like i said ealier u just have 2 be wise.
Posted: at 11-11-2009 01:07 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kluize at 11-11-2009 02:13 PM (15 years ago)
u may misspel pakistan the next time?
Posted: at 11-11-2009 02:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 11-11-2009 08:54 PM (15 years ago)
bomb here
Posted: at 11-11-2009 08:54 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- osituga at 11-11-2009 08:55 PM (15 years ago)
passing by
Posted: at 11-11-2009 08:55 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 11-11-2009 10:02 PM (15 years ago)
watch around u
Posted: at 11-11-2009 10:02 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lovely1234 at 12-11-2009 02:39 AM (15 years ago)
what do u want us to tell u...?
Posted: at 12-11-2009 02:39 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 12-11-2009 03:58 AM (15 years ago)
ur mind
Posted: at 12-11-2009 03:58 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- aka4real at 13-11-2009 05:35 PM (15 years ago)
wahala dey.
Posted: at 13-11-2009 05:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 15-11-2009 07:08 PM (15 years ago)
where?
Posted: at 15-11-2009 07:08 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ricalade2 at 15-11-2009 07:18 PM (15 years ago)
na wah oh
Posted: at 15-11-2009 07:18 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 15-11-2009 07:44 PM (15 years ago)
wait poster...r u a boy or girl...na wa ooo.... Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 15-11-2009 07:44 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero