A man marrying a woman of older age (Page 5)

Date: 22-07-2008 11:31 am (15 years ago) | Author: Malo
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- freedom2000 at 9-08-2008 04:21 PM (15 years ago)
personally i believe age is just in the numbers.but i would not subscribe to generational gap.i mean 7 years and above.
Posted: at 9-08-2008 04:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ecstasy700 at 9-08-2008 05:13 PM (15 years ago)
My person....age doesn't matter....its just a number......if they are compatible.....why not go for it.....or rather than going for somebody below your age and you don't enjoy the marriage.
Posted: at 9-08-2008 05:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetsandy at 9-08-2008 08:54 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: indie on 22-07-2008 12:01 PM
depends on the difference between the age. some age difference is ok, there u can actually belive age to be nothing but numbers (maybe age difference of 3 or 2 yrs). some age difference translate to cradle snatching any even sugarmummirism and r an absolute taboo (5, 6, 7, 8, 9, need i go on?) the babe wiil not remain the way u saw her. ? u should b asking urself is how many wrikles she will be sporting by the time u reach ur prime. not after u will tell her to be going for occassions alone, that u r coming behind.

body is dust, so age is just a number lol
Posted: at 9-08-2008 08:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mhernandez at 9-08-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago)
age is a nothing but a number some love to say but if it is too much there tends to be a generational gap and not even true love can surpass that!  so young men be careful! Grin
Posted: at 9-08-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- delivingtiger1 at 10-08-2008 02:04 AM (15 years ago)
Is all about choice as i do not see anything wrong in doing that.
Posted: at 10-08-2008 02:04 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nathyxx at 10-08-2008 04:22 PM (15 years ago)
Man i got to talk for my own self. 1 to 5 years older is ok for me as long as i love her but beyond is gonna be a crisis for me. Naija guys in Singapore are marrying there grand mothers age mate just for cash and sincerely it's sad cos the end up ripping em of their bucks and running away. So i would say love should be the focus but nevertheless i still stand my ground 1 to 5 years older is ok cos i dun wanna marry a someone and some day tell her to go first i will be coming behind. That cruxifiction in disguise.
Posted: at 10-08-2008 04:22 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bara231 at 10-08-2008 05:09 PM (15 years ago)
there is no sin that what has age got to do real love,so long as the lady is upto what you want in a woman or man go for it perhaps some fail to understand that partnership is all about understanding each other.
Posted: at 10-08-2008 05:09 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- karid_alora at 10-08-2008 05:48 PM (15 years ago)
I dont believe age should be a barrier when there's understanding btw the two parties nt to talk of love, in my case i've always dated older women since i ws 14/15 it goes on till when i was in the university. As a corper it increased, i was went out with a girl that is 35 then i ws 23 u can imagine sometimes i ve to lie to increase my age. It goes on till when i was in the u.k i was dated a woman double my age you can imagine if i was in nigerian people will say she's was my sugar mummy. So i believe its all about the understanding and believe me women are like wine they taste better with age, and they treat you better than all these young girls running around seeking for who to devour. I might marry someone older than me if the love and understanding is there, for God's sake we are in the 21st century abeg make we grow up
Posted: at 10-08-2008 05:48 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- darkocean002 at 10-08-2008 06:04 PM (15 years ago)
Still nothin wrong in marrying someone older, but the age gap matters...............
Posted: at 10-08-2008 06:04 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dsun4love at 10-08-2008 07:30 PM (15 years ago)
Well i dont see anything wrong with it,age is just a number all that matter is the love they have for eachother,what is inside the heart that is matter alot not what people will say.for me it doesn't matter...
Posted: at 10-08-2008 07:30 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- darkocean002 at 10-08-2008 07:56 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dsun4love on 10-08-2008 07:30 PM
Well i dont see anything wrong with it,age is just a number all that matter is the love they have for eachother,what is inside the heart that is matter alot not what people will say.for me it doesn't matter...

True man
Posted: at 10-08-2008 07:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 10-08-2008 07:58 PM (15 years ago)

u are right, what realy matter is if they love each other
Posted: at 10-08-2008 07:58 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- darkocean002 at 10-08-2008 08:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: tender on 10-08-2008 07:58 PM

Agree with you Tender
Posted: at 10-08-2008 08:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JEEZY at 10-08-2008 10:10 PM (15 years ago)

i disagree...fall in like, not love...hmm..better yet lust

Older women are better...guys, try it urself..here are the benefits..( a dating situation though..NOT MARRIAGE)
- They dont attach
-They know what the hell they want
-Aint nobody calling u up at 3am talking bout "how they need to discuss the relationship"  Huh?
-Other females see u with an older woman and say hey..."his ass must be charming...how did he hook that up."

....among others...

Posted: at 10-08-2008 10:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- akjasper at 10-08-2008 10:28 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: JEEZY on 10-08-2008 10:10 PM

Older women are better...guys, try it urself..here are the benefits..( a dating situation though..NOT MARRIAGE)
- They dont attach
-Aint nobody calling u up at 3am talking bout "how they need to discuss the relationship"  Huh?
-Other females see u with an older woman and say hey..."his ass must be charming...how did he hook that up."

....among others...

Wow ,, guy u ve gone too far self???  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-08-2008 10:28 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 11-08-2008 01:51 AM (15 years ago)

- They dont attach

....among others...

@jeezy, not sure u yourself understand what u posted Grin
Posted: at 11-08-2008 01:51 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetsandy at 11-08-2008 07:55 AM (15 years ago)

- They dont attach

....among others...

that is not all true,,,,not all older females are like what you just described up there......just like age gat noffin to do with love, so has age noffin to do with behaviour of people.....it is all about who you are,,,,,even older parents of 40 stay up all night quarreling. everybody will always be who they are right?

and uhmm is it that older women know what they want?? or they just think they are dating a boy who can no good to them with some of their needs Roll Eyes if a older woman who date a yonger guy do not ask for the guys opinion when she wants to do things...maybe even when doing her shopping, then that means the guy needs to buckle up an become more of a man to satisfy his woman  Cool Cool
for me, it is all the love and sex that matters though Tongue
Posted: at 11-08-2008 07:55 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- josepha at 11-08-2008 10:20 AM (15 years ago)
 EmbarrassedIt is unknown to most people that love is blind. It can make some one go farther than he/she should have.
Even if you have been taken away by blind love, then thing o fthe social stigma that will accompany marrying under such a situation.
Besides, women get older earlier than men, so as time goes, you will discover your woman partner being more of you mother than say a wife or even lover. But if you doesn't mind go ahead and marry her.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 10:20 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- negbo at 11-08-2008 10:55 AM (15 years ago)
THER IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT,ONCE THERE IS LOVE ANYTHING IS ALL RIGHT
Posted: at 11-08-2008 10:55 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akoredeawo at 11-08-2008 11:20 AM (15 years ago)
God took Adam's bone while Adam was fast asleep to form Eve and I believe it still happens until now.  Has the world so changed that God now takes Eve's (woman's) bone to form Adam (man)? I approached my pastor to tell him that I had seen a lady in the church I thought I would like to marry and he told me point blank that she was older than I was saying it was not possible.  Later, I got marry to a younger-than-my-age woman. We are expecting our second child now and we are happily married. 

It is not in the bible where the wife is older than the woman. 

Consider your happiness.

If somebody has done it and he is successful, must you do it? You may be unlucky.

I respect the views of other writers above.  Consider when the woman gets wrinkles, and at 50 plus years when you are just in your 30s or 40s, will you be happy? won't you be dating younger women outside your marriage?

If think you can just 'jembe yorun' (eat and run) bcos the woman is rich, it is a sin. The woman will curse you and the Heaven will honour it and you and the generations after you will suffer for it.

Look b4 you jump and not otherwise.

A word they say is enough for the wise.
Posted: at 11-08-2008 11:20 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8