SENSATIONAL SCRIPT: What Buhari Promises To Do Within 100 Days In The Office

Date: 20-02-2015 1:20 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 20-02-2015 01:20 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 20 February 2015

The All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), disclosed what he would do within first 100 days after assuming power on May 29, if elected.

Punch obtained the sensational document in Abuja on February 19, Thursday. It contains the key goals of the former military Head of State if voted into power. One of his plans is to openly declare assets and liabilities.

Buhari also vowed to encourage political appointees in his administration to do the same thing.

If Buhari fulfills his promise, he will become the second Nigerian President, after Alhaji Umaru Yar’Adua, to have publicly declared his assets.

It should be noted that Incumbent President Goodluck Jonathan has refused to make such a move since he assumed office. GEJ explained he had already done this while being deputy to Yar’Adua.

See the extracts from Buhari’s document titled “I pledge to Nigeria”

“I pledge to publicly declare my assets and liabilities, encourage all my appointees to publicity declare their assets and liabilities as a pre-condition for appointment.

“All political appointees will only earn the salaries and allowances determined by the RMFAC.”

Additionally, the ex military ruler, who on numerous occasions expressed his determination to eliminate corruption in Nigeria, said he would inaugurate the National Council on Procurement as stipulated in the Procurement Act. Buhari promised to work with the National Assembly towards the immediate enactment of a Whistle Blower Act.

“We will work with the National Assembly to strengthen the Independent Corruption Practices and other related Offences Commission and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission by guaranteeing institutional autonomy, including financial and prosecutorial independence and security of tenure of officials.

“We will also make the Financial Intelligence Unit of the EFCC autonomous and operational; encourage proactive disclosure of information by government institutions in the spirit of the Freedom of Information Act.”

Regarding Boko Haram insurgency ravaging the North-East of the country, Buhari said:

“I pledge, as Commander-in-Chief, to lead from the front and not behind in the comfort and security of Aso Rock, to boost the morale of fighting forces and the generality of all Nigerians.”

The APC candidate also promised to “act decisively on any actionable intelligence to #BringBackOurGirls”.

Posted: at 20-02-2015 01:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EMALLY at 20-02-2015 07:34 PM (9 years ago)
INTRODUCE SHARIA LAW IS YOUR # 1 TARGET
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- TABONTE at 20-02-2015 07:52 PM (9 years ago)
buhari will never become Nigeria's president in his lifetime again, so no need
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ukhurebor at 20-02-2015 08:03 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari is going to be the next president of Nigeria because he knows the solution to the present
situation in Nigeria. Even, the international community knows too.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:03 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ayo4great at 20-02-2015 08:22 PM (9 years ago)
may the lord take you there as long as you will fulfil all that is said and even more!
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:22 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 20-02-2015 08:30 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:30 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bobglad at 20-02-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago)
Bihari  is what nigeria Need that will Lead the country forward  not a blind man Jonathan that his wife is misleading.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:43 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Great at 20-02-2015 09:58 PM (9 years ago)
Regarding Boko Haram insurgency ravaging the North-East of the country, Buhari said:

“I pledge, as Commander-in-Chief, to lead from the front and not behind in the comfort and security of Aso Rock, to boost the morale of fighting forces and the generality of all Nigerians.” WHO IS HE TRYING TO DECEIVE?
Posted: at 20-02-2015 09:58 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- BobGbadus at 20-02-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
So be it... Cool
Posted: at 20-02-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- alabere at 20-02-2015 11:18 PM (9 years ago)
Make u carry gods of iron swear
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelemann at 20-02-2015 11:26 PM (9 years ago)
When you start fighting curruption what will happen to Obj and tunumbu
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 20-02-2015 11:55 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 11:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bobby105 at 21-02-2015 12:15 AM (9 years ago)
I am so disappointed at this Buhari who wants to change nigeria and minimise corruption and he forged his certificate Hmmm. GEJ is weak and buhari is an illiterate that will be used by so called godfathers. we all nigerians should be prepared for the worst because for the next 8 years we are going to be living like a country without president in our motherland. In other words "Stagnant situation".
Posted: at 21-02-2015 12:15 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 21-02-2015 03:20 AM (9 years ago)
Na today? Wash...Lied under oath wetin b pledge Grin
Posted: at 21-02-2015 03:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 21-02-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago)
#Positive Change is coming
Posted: at 21-02-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maximus1 at 21-02-2015 10:02 AM (9 years ago)
I see SHARIA LAW,..EXECUTION,..EXPANSION OF PRISONS,..ISLAMISATION,..ANTI-DEMOCRACY,...I see ==>BUHARI----abuja declaration1989 coming 2 pass !!!I
Posted: at 21-02-2015 10:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 21-02-2015 12:00 PM (9 years ago)
GMB is worthy enuf.let's play politics as it shld,nt politics of bitterness.follow ur hrt nt badmouthing....
Posted: at 21-02-2015 12:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 21-02-2015 02:03 PM (9 years ago)
How does all these improve the lifes of the masses, provide jobs for the millions graduates roaming the streets of Nigeria,  provide electricity for the masses,  provide infrastructure and amenities for the masses,  etc. This man does not have the interest of Nigerians at heart. Nigerians think well and vote wisely.
Posted: at 21-02-2015 02:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Napoleons at 21-02-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago)
Buhari go and enter bed and sleep,its already late...look at d time and tell me,its late mr man
Posted: at 21-02-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie