M.I Abaga's Management Explained What Happened At Quilox Night Club

Date: 01-03-2015 6:45 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 1-03-2015 06:45 PM (9 years ago)
Early this morning, Sunday, March 1, 2015, the Nigerian blogsphere woke up to M.I Abaga’s Twitter rant with the rapper’s anger directed at popular Lagos night club, Quilox.

The rapper claimed that the club disrespected him and his brand and he even went as far as calling for the sack of the manager on duty last night.

Shortly afterwards, the club reached out to him on Twitter to apologise to him and also advised him to channel his complaints to the club authorities via e-mail.

In the middle of all of this, however, no one actually knows what really went happened at the club to the extent of infuriating M.I that much.

NET, however, reached out to his camp, and a source from the rapper’s camp who spoke to NET on the condition of anonymity said: ‘M.I was meant to headline the One Nite: Live and Unplugged event at the club last night and we were there, M.I was even performing already when the club manager went to tell the show’s organiser, Ngozi, that they had to finish up the event by 12 midnight so they could start their club and it was already a few minutes to midnight. So we begged the manager to give us 5 minutes more because the club wasn’t even filled at the time and the few people there were feeling MI’s performance and we thought we had a relationship with the club as well but the guy just refused. So suddenly while MI was performing, they just switched off the light and M.I’s microphone and they switched to their Dj who played M.I’s song, ‘Bad Belle’.’

NET further quizzed our source on the rapper’s reaction as well as what the show organiser had to say after the apparent humiliation.

You can guess his response: ‘We were all very upset, because all we asked for was 5 minutes for M.I to finish his performance.’

As at the time of filing this report, all efforts to get the official reaction of Quilox Night Club have yielded no results but we will keep you posted as events unfold.

Posted: at 1-03-2015 06:45 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Elfredino at 1-03-2015 07:19 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-03-2015 07:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- freeway001 at 1-03-2015 08:00 PM (9 years ago)
Great manager stupid youg boy. Obey the law simple, typical naija sense.  Weren't u told when to stop??
Posted: at 1-03-2015 08:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aniagain at 1-03-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago)
Who is M.I pls?

Posted: at 1-03-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 1-03-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago)
Who is M.I pls? Rapper or wrapper?

Posted: at 1-03-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 2-03-2015 02:44 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-03-2015 02:44 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 2-03-2015 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
Sorry
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 2-03-2015 09:21 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 2-03-2015 09:21 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 2-03-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-03-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nosike91 at 2-03-2015 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
Greater than u ogoro father fool!
Posted: at 2-03-2015 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- mensch at 2-03-2015 12:12 PM (9 years ago)
but you were notified to stop, and you did not stop

why are you complaining by stoping you by force.
Posted: at 2-03-2015 12:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 2-03-2015 01:11 PM (9 years ago)
Bullshit maybe the Manager got beef with MI
Posted: at 2-03-2015 01:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 5-03-2015 11:41 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 5-03-2015 11:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac