Racism in Malaysian Entertainment Industry against Africans

Date: 26-11-2009 5:49 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ifedolapo Oluwamogbiele
- at 26-11-2009 05:49 AM (14 years ago)

Racism in Malaysian Entertainment Industry- One of African’s Top & Finest DJ’s in Malaysia shared his experience- “What I heard didn’t make me feel good been African in Malaysia"

one are the days when Malaysia was no where to be found in the Global Music Industry.
Sometimes, many people kill your spirit when you hear about what our people have been doing here… A lot of favours have been turned down to non-talented Arabs rather than been an African. It weakens my spirit but it almost time all this will be over.
If anyone can hit any of Malaysian radio station he don he’s made for life; much less an African.
Some brothers said we are wasting our time, but we gonna keep on trying, because 5yrs ago it wasn’t like this in Malaysia ... We are getting there…
We can overtake them if there is great supports of funds…trust me!
Malaysia is all about money and u gonna get what you want and in that case, you need to get a Chinese...
Malays are fine with there credit life... lol…
Indians would only rip u off your money and don’t want any good for blacks, but the Chinese are business Minded Fellas...
As a brother, lemmie tell you a secret ... “To play one African song on radio station cost 25rm ... via Chinese; and it’s only like 1ce a week ...
Trust me, if anyone ever comes to you and say you should pay 5k-10k... brother, they wanna rip off your pocket. I’d been ripped off 5k for playing' ma mix on radio...
DJ fuzz was able to sling in 2-3 tracks of mine into his mix for hitz.fm... do me ... my mix... big boy ( my mix ) and also champion.
Just to get em' familiar, he got someone for it when they find out it was African music… You wouldn’t know why I said this.
2 hrs ago... I was at Bukit Jalil, at Astro studio… and what I heard didn’t make me feel good been an African in Malaysia...
It was a meeting of foreign DJs in Malaysia to submit their mix for radio show and they didn’t say anything in English... but, qualifying' me as a Negro ... because I was the only African DJ there...lol
They accepted 13 DJ mixes in total from 13 DJs, with my mix …
They didn’t even listen to my mix to know what inside; they returned it to me for non-parented and non-understandable tracks which could tally there image.
All tracks in my mix are clean version ... do you know the other 12 which are like Europeans, Arabs and 2 Australians...They accepted them and smile and said they are gonna get back to em' in a week, and mine was returned back in just 5min received ...
Well, one of the Arab guys that understood Malay told me they said Africans are not approved to make any inclusion with there country in any ways!
Tell me... if we as Africans here in Malaysia are not really wasting our time.
You see all these clubs and shit... They just wanna use us to make money and nothing else.
No promo, neither do they care about what you need for that show or party... just come and do your shit and bounce off!
Am not trying to discourage u, but I am reconfirming my 23rd ticket to Naija to next available seat next week... “No place like home bruv”
They see talent in us, but they never wanna admit it...
I was in DJ competition 2 weeks ago. When i start first and second battle... I go to the semi-finals… Because I 'm into the semi-finals and repping Africa as whole though, I had to withdraw.
I got different attitudes from other DJs that are my friends who are locals and they were against me...
They invite me many times, and I ignored their invitations, but, due to the fact that my Turntablism tutor, in other to maintain ma friendship with him’ I was urged to stay and I did...

They are far laid back regarding entertainment... trust me... you think they don’t love us regarding entertainment been blacks? But phyuk it bruv! I just pray they won't set us up for what we good at.
They can't stop my shine. Well you wouldn’t know how I felt today, for them to waste ma ass time to make a quality mastered mix worth of 3.5kRm and just give it back to me without reviewing it at all.
By tomorrow morning now I’d just forget about it.. I’m just gonna get high right now and soon as i finish I’m gonna send all away!
Everyone is scared to deal with Africans and most especially Nigerians and it doesn’t make sense to me.
Before I approach any places why most I claim say I am from UK, just because I stay there? Probably because if you say you are a Nigerian, they won't open a gate for you.

They should remember that most Malay Workers are working in Nigeria and making Millions of dollars, living like a King. The government knows, but, they don’t care about our government because they know our government doesn’t give a phyuk about its citizens.
20yrs ago, we are the one who gave the palm kernel to grow palm oil which contributes 25% to revenue to this country and do you know what 25% is. “War go start soon u go know”
I don’t just wanna spend stupid money in this effing country anymore, but it’s all good...

Keep an update on here... @    (dot)blogspot(dot)com

Posted: at 26-11-2009 05:49 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- SANTARIMA4U at 12-06-2012 01:32 PM (11 years ago)
MENNNNNN YOU REALLY CHOP MALAYSIAOOOOOOO. IT'S ALL MESS MENNNN, COZ I CAN SEE IT MYSELF WHAT YOU SAY...GUSHHH.
NO.1. MALAYSIA IS A HELL TO CIVILIZED AFRICANS LIVING IN IT. COZ YOU CAN'T REALLY MAKE MOVE. YOU'LL BE CADGED LIKE A BACKING DOG. IT'S A VERY TIMID COUNTRY THAT NEVER INTEND TO CHANGE FOR ONCE AND HATRED TO BLACK COLOR IS THEIR MAJOR PROBLEM AND WHICH MIGHT CORSE THEM REMAIN ONE BLIND FOREVER. NO.2.THEY'RE HIGHLY PROTECTING THEIR ECONOMY SO THAT YOU DON'T LEAVE THEIR COUNTRY WITH A CENT. N
Posted: at 12-06-2012 01:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jar84 at 12-06-2012 01:46 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 12-06-2012 01:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 2-09-2015 08:39 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 2-09-2015 08:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stmanuel6 at 2-09-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago)
shit
Posted: at 2-09-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming