PHOTOS: Suspected Drug Traffickers Excrete 171 Wraps Of Cocaine @ NDLEA Office

Date: 15-04-2015 6:03 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-04-2015 06:03 AM (9 years ago)

Four suspected drug traffickers have excreted 171 wraps of cocaine after being placed under observation by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA).

The suspects - Ejiofor Eliezer (46), Obah Francis (30), Akpa Sobuzochukwu (27) and 36-year-old Ike Okechukwu, according to NDLEA, were apprehended at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos after attempting to smuggle cocaine to Brazil.
Eliezer, who excreted 100 wraps of the drug - the highest single ingestion since January 2015, told investigators that poverty pushed him to commit the crime, adding that he had intended to use the
expected proceed to fend for his family of four.
“I live in Brazil, where I work in a supermarket and lived with my wife and four children. Life in Brazil is tough because I live from hand to mouth. It was poverty that made me to smuggle drugs. I took risk by swallowing 100 wraps of cocaine for N200,000 because of poverty.”
Francis said he took to drug trafficking to augment the meager salary he earned at a bakery in Brazil.
“I am single and have been working in Brazil for two years. At present, I work in a bakery and my salary is meager. My plan was to give the drug to a friend in Dubai, but he did not come to collect the drug as planned. This was how I had to come to Nigeria with the drug. I blame my friend for my arrest because I would have made S15,000 (about N2.8m) from the deal.”
Sobuzochukwu, who holds a diploma in accounting, also said his poor salary as a cleaner forced him to ingest 26 wraps of cocaine for a fee of S1,500 (about N285,000).

Okechukwu said he did not think that he would be arrested. He said he had thought that the five wraps of cocaine he ingested would not be detected.
“I regret my involvement in drug trafficking. I dropped out of school in Junior Secondary School class two and I work in a toy company in Brazil,” he added.
NDLEA Lagos Airport commander Hamza Umar said Eliezer and Francis were caught during screening of passengers on an Emirates flight; Sobuzochukwu and Okechukwu were nabbed during screening of passengers on a Qatar airline flight. They will soon be charged to court.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-04-2015 06:03 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweetypweety at 15-04-2015 06:30 AM (9 years ago)
Useless people. They are d ones DAT are tarnishing our image abroad.
Posted: at 15-04-2015 06:30 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saviourekpe at 15-04-2015 06:45 AM (9 years ago)
There are genuine ways of surviving in naija but they choosed to suffer in brazil. Nonsense
Posted: at 15-04-2015 06:45 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 15-04-2015 07:20 AM (9 years ago)
This people no dey read news to know that Naija is getting rids of drugs & their barons.
Posted: at 15-04-2015 07:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- climax_man at 15-04-2015 07:23 AM (9 years ago)
Cocaine-layers,stop finding excuses..
Posted: at 15-04-2015 07:23 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 15-04-2015 07:55 AM (9 years ago)
the same sect of people doing this same crime every time.i fear who no fear una  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-04-2015 07:55 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 15-04-2015 08:40 AM (9 years ago)
But what about their boss,,?where are they
Posted: at 15-04-2015 08:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 15-04-2015 09:36 AM (9 years ago)
Una never lean
Posted: at 15-04-2015 09:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 15-04-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago)
Una never lean
Posted: at 15-04-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 15-04-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago)
they should face d wrath of the law. Useless set of people
Posted: at 15-04-2015 09:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luckingto50 at 15-04-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago)
Na Ojukokoro dey worry dem
Posted: at 15-04-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 15-04-2015 03:03 PM (9 years ago)
they are greedy quick money kills
Posted: at 15-04-2015 03:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 15-04-2015 03:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: climax_man on 15-04-2015 07:23 AM
Cocaine-layers,stop finding excuses..
Cocaine layers indeed, na hen or layers we know say dem dey lay eggs, these ones don turn to cocaine layers.. na greed dey cause am, but they will always have an excuse.
Posted: at 15-04-2015 03:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 15-04-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
Bad market.... Get rich or die trying.
Posted: at 15-04-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 15-04-2015 04:49 PM (9 years ago)
At the end of the d ay...they will claim that they are hard working pple

Posted: at 15-04-2015 04:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 16-04-2015 01:33 AM (9 years ago)
cocaine dealers for night,.....spare parts dealers for daytime.
Posted: at 16-04-2015 01:33 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 20-08-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 20-08-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 16-04-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 16-04-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago)
Dumb hustlers
Posted: at 16-04-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero