We’ll Make Buhari’s Government Tough – Okupe Threatens

Date: 22-04-2015 6:40 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 22-04-2015 06:40 AM (9 years ago)

Dr. Doyin Okupe, the special assistant to President Goodluck Jonathan on Public affairs has promised to make the incoming regime of the president-elect, Maj. Gen Muhammadu Buhari a tough one.

Talking via his official page book page, Okupe berated the opposition over an intolerable act of not condoning criticism from opponent, even when they do so at will to the ousted President Godluck Jonathan, which he, (Jonathan) condoned. He therefore promised that the next few years of Buhari government will be tough by the Peoples Democratic party, which he said will form a formidable, credible, boisterous but reasonable and patriotic opposition.

Okupe said;
“For 4 years you guys abused and insulted Good luck Jonathan. Heavens did not fall.
All I did was to reiterate some of the issues I raised during the campaign and all he’ll is let loose. U can abuse and curse me as.u like I really don’t care because the more you do this the more you all expose yourselves as a bunch of childish, intemperant and intolerant Pseudo politicians who enjoy criticising others but cannot bear to be criticised even superficially.”

“Truly your intemperate actions makes President Jonathan more than a hero. He silently without any reprisals took all your insults and assault on himself, his family and his government. You all should be ashamed of yourselves.”

“Once again for the avoidance of doubt, even if the whole country is against me on this, I DOYIN OKUPE being a bona fide free born citizen of this country,Nigeria, STAND by all I have said.”

“I have respect for the President elect, General Mohammed Buhari. I also respect his mandate but it was my duty to oppose and criticise him during the elections and I did that to the best of my ability. However it pleased God to give him victory and this we have accepted with equanimity. That is why He is a sovereign God.”

“But the next few years will be tough. We will regroup by the Grace of God and we will form a formidable, credible, boisterous but reasonable and patriotic opposition.”

“I have said it before and I am saying it again:
WE WILL BE BACK”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 22-04-2015 06:40 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 22-04-2015 06:47 AM (9 years ago)
The voice of a looser, keep talking !!!
Posted: at 22-04-2015 06:47 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- KennyFidel at 22-04-2015 07:15 AM (9 years ago)
Be careful or you are jailed
Posted: at 22-04-2015 07:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 22-04-2015 07:58 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2015 07:58 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- psalmo at 22-04-2015 08:11 AM (9 years ago)
an eye for an eye will make d world go blind
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:11 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- psalmo at 22-04-2015 08:11 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:11 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- psalmo at 22-04-2015 08:12 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:12 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- psalmo at 22-04-2015 08:12 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:12 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- psalmo at 22-04-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- discollins at 22-04-2015 08:26 AM (9 years ago)
Interesting...
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:26 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 22-04-2015 08:46 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:46 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- fallah at 22-04-2015 08:54 AM (9 years ago)
He knows that he had over duped Jonah from the campaign fund. And the initial winning assurance Promised, is already failed. So,  he likes to put more efforts to balance the oath he took before the fund was raised  for him. That is what cause  his noiseing all about. Enjoy the money and Continue ur jam talk. Barawo ! Ole alagbalagba! 
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:54 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 22-04-2015 08:59 AM (9 years ago)
Hahahahahahahahahah. Voice of a LOSER!
Posted: at 22-04-2015 08:59 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ololababs at 22-04-2015 09:06 AM (9 years ago)
"All I did was to reiterate some of the issues I raised during the campaign and all he’ll is let loose. U can abuse and curse me as.u like I really don’t care because the more you do this the more you all expose yourselves as a bunch of childish, intemperant and intolerant Pseudo politicians who enjoy criticising others but cannot bear to be criticised even superficially.”

Dear Doyin, the statement I quote above should go to Patience Jonathan (mama war), For calling GMB "brain dead" it should also go to Fayose, Fani Kayode and others n stop directing it to APC. Some  children  are more wiser than the few I mentioned here including you Doyin!
Posted: at 22-04-2015 09:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ololababs at 22-04-2015 09:14 AM (9 years ago)
“I have respect for the President elect, General Mohammed Buhari. I also respect his mandate but it was my duty to oppose and criticise him during the elections and I did that to the best of my ability. However it pleased God to give him victory and this we have accepted with equanimity. That is why He is a sovereign God.”

I know u will not give up n we no go tire.

With reference to what u said above, Doyin y r u contradicting urself? U mentioned in ur previous article that Buhari's victory get K-Leg now u said u believe God put him there. So whats ur problem? If God can choose GMB, who can stand against him?

I get ur time today as I no go work Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-04-2015 09:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 22-04-2015 09:14 AM (9 years ago)
Na who b Dis idiot sef, if he tries anytin stupid, I swear him no go dey alive to witness the handing over
Posted: at 22-04-2015 09:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 22-04-2015 09:15 AM (9 years ago)
THIS MAN DID NOT SAY ANYTHING BAD HERE
Posted: at 22-04-2015 09:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 22-04-2015 09:25 AM (9 years ago)
“But the next few years will be tough. We will regroup by the Grace of God and we will form a formidable, credible, boisterous but reasonable and patriotic opposition.”

Doyin, I agree with u on this point 100%. It's true u need people who are reasonable in ur party and not peeps like Fani or Fayose who dey greet their papa in their morning with "leg kick". U need credible people in PDP just like APC did. That party has also suffered in ur hands for the past 16 years and we no hear noise like this. They had to do their research well with credible, reasonable peeps to form a formidable party. That's all need do now n stop waisting ur time. Learn from ur mistakes n move on. Stop searching for Buhari's certificate. Jonathan wey get all d certificate sef is not capable of doing d job like Bhhari. We all know how Obasanjo n others helped him, but when Jonathan and Patience "statue wan disgraced themselves, them tell their creators or sculptors to carry them go river because them wan shower inside river" that's how u lost d 2015 election. No story pls. Sit tight!
Posted: at 22-04-2015 09:25 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shaunie at 22-04-2015 10:18 AM (9 years ago)

Be careful or you are jailed
why will he be jailed because he is speaking,let's hope Buhari does not take the country back to Dictatorship govt..if he really wants to fight corruption he should start from his own party and not to target only the opposition
Posted: at 22-04-2015 10:18 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- domcom at 22-04-2015 10:45 AM (9 years ago)
Criticism makes govt or someone to be more focused....once it is patriotic and constructive...
Posted: at 22-04-2015 10:45 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie