President-Elect’s May 29 Pronouncements Will Shock Nigerians - APC Chieftain

Date: 04-05-2015 6:16 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-05-2015 06:16 AM (8 years ago)

A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Akwa Ibom, Inibehe Okori has said that President-elect, Muhammadu Buhari would shock Nigerians with his pronouncements on May 29, 2015, the day of his inauguration.
Chief Okori, who was the APC candidate for the Akwa Ibom North-West senatorial district, also said that Buhari would prove to Nigerians and the international community that corruption could be checked in the country.
Okori made the statements on Sunday, May 3, while speaking in Uyo, the capital of Akwa Ibom.

“Unlike other presidents who were not prepared for leadership but foisted on the country by individuals and interest groups, the President-elect has consistently presented himself to the electorate to lead the country on four occasions and had his visions well enunciated,” Okori said.
“Buhari is taking over government on May 29 and from that day, I expect that he will make major pronouncements that will position Nigeria for greatness. This country must have a direction and move in the way it should. We don’t have any reason to be poor. We have no reason to remain the way we are – not after earning more than $50bn annually from oil and gas,”
he added.

Buhari has expressed his readiness to probe Nigeria’s oil sector including the subsidy payment regime and the allegations of $20 billion going missing from the accounts of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-05-2015 06:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Adbb at 4-05-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago)
More people go run be that
Posted: at 4-05-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deepsea81 at 4-05-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago)
Nobody go run until he start from him quaters. Start with Atiku, Danjuma, Tinubu, Obasanjo from 1983 come no fool yourself this Northern Cow
Posted: at 4-05-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bobchuks at 4-05-2015 07:06 AM (8 years ago)
Am passionately waiting for this drama to unfold
Posted: at 4-05-2015 07:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 4-05-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 4-05-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bblessd at 4-05-2015 10:38 AM (8 years ago)
I THOUGHT I HAD HIM SAY THAT FOUR YEARS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SANITIZE THE NATION? THIS MAN WILL DISAPPOINT THE NATION
Posted: at 4-05-2015 10:38 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- royalsam450 at 4-05-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: deep sea on  4-05-2015 06:56 AM
Nobody go run until he start from him quaters. Start with Atiku, Danjuma, Tinubu, Obasanjo from 1983 come no fool yourself this Northern Cow

Why do u call him northern cow are u mad he will start from them so your ice will clear ur father na him be cow u call north people cow still na the cow dey rull ur life shage danshiduruwa
Posted: at 4-05-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 4-05-2015 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
We are waiting for d miracle.
Posted: at 4-05-2015 02:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mathzno at 4-05-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
Let him start  from when he was petroleum  Minister till when he was elected
Posted: at 4-05-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 4-05-2015 04:19 PM (8 years ago)
I pray God will guide his decisions and actions

Posted: at 4-05-2015 04:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 4-05-2015 05:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: benosky4 on  4-05-2015 04:19 PM
I pray God will guide his decisions and actions
Amen jare, good person with good mind.
Posted: at 4-05-2015 05:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 4-05-2015 06:42 PM (8 years ago)
What if he declares interest to islamize Nigeria??
Posted: at 4-05-2015 06:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 4-05-2015 08:05 PM (8 years ago)
We are waiting
Posted: at 4-05-2015 08:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- charlytex at 4-05-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
baba one chaance Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-05-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dennis_005 at 5-05-2015 01:48 AM (8 years ago)
There's no reason for us to be poor, corruption make us poor with all this money Nigeria generating
Posted: at 5-05-2015 01:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tagwai at 5-05-2015 04:52 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sam on  5-05-2015 04:42 AM
Contact SAMTECH COMMUNICATIONS,
official partners with MTN, GLO, AIRTEL, and
ETISALAT for your MTN and other networks
data bundles at a very cheap and affordable rate.
Works on every device and PCs.
We buy in bulk from networks and sell at
affordable rates to customers who can’t find
suitable subscriptions for their android devices
and modems.
MTN, AIRTEL and GLO 1GB -800 Naira
ETISALAT 1GB -1000 Naira
MTN, AIRTEL, and GLO 3GB – 2200 Naira
ETISALAT 3GB -2400 NAIRA
MTN, AIRTEL, GLO 6GB -4000 NAIRA
ETISALAT -4100 NAIRA
Contact us on what's app : 08071470418 or call us on 08071470418.

Your prize for airtel is expensive compare with getting it from the network. Cos 4gb is now going for #2000 while 9gb is going for #3500
Posted: at 5-05-2015 04:52 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 5-05-2015 07:16 AM (8 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 5-05-2015 07:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ololababs at 5-05-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Adbb on  4-05-2015 06:30 AM
More people go run be that

Posted: at 5-05-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 5-05-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago)
we are waiting.
i just hope he will not be partial.
Posted: at 5-05-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary5111 at 5-05-2015 09:52 AM (8 years ago)
As a Nation with a sincere leaders, Nigeria should not be laying any emphasizes on fuel importations. We should have been ok by refining our own crude by now to cater for our local consumptions. Any further emphasizes of importation of refined fuel is a total failure of leadership in any form. Another mark of concerned leadership is the provision of adequate prime power for the people of our country. For many years of failed attempts in this direction was a sad one. Adequate power generation and distribution to the users in this our great nation is a mark of good leadership. Also are the poor and bad roads that abound everywhere in the country. It is those that make use of roads in their journey can testified to this many poor and bad roads everywhere in the country. There are lots that any good and concerned Government must do with the peoples’ money.
Posted: at 5-05-2015 09:52 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie