What a gentleman should not do (Page 2)

Date: 10-12-2009 3:12 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Succeed
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- ebony_cutie at 11-12-2009 01:50 AM (14 years ago)
hahahha,y'all arent gentlemen, cos una suppose settle & read thru

passing....not meant for me
Posted: at 11-12-2009 01:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 11-12-2009 02:01 AM (14 years ago)
Read dat long thing?
Posted: at 11-12-2009 02:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 11-12-2009 02:03 AM (14 years ago)
Yesss, patience is one of the attributes of a gentleman
Posted: at 11-12-2009 02:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 11-12-2009 02:16 AM (14 years ago)
Wait make i pass joo...Cari chair sidon dey read am,me i don go
Posted: at 11-12-2009 02:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 11-12-2009 07:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 10-12-2009 04:48 PM
Quote from: esonu on 10-12-2009 04:48 PM
am not a gentle man so the earlier i pass the better for me
make you wait for me

pass with this one chance....dont stop
Posted: at 11-12-2009 07:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 11-12-2009 12:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 11-12-2009 01:08 AM
passing ..looking for a gentleman pepi.. Tongue Grin Grin
I though u like when he is not gentle Tongue Tongue Cheesy

Posted: at 11-12-2009 12:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 11-12-2009 12:23 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 11-12-2009 12:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Raybigboy at 11-12-2009 12:41 PM (14 years ago)
its actually a long thing oooooooo.... Grin
Posted: at 11-12-2009 12:41 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 11-12-2009 12:49 PM (14 years ago)
1.CALM DISPOSITION

A gentleman is of a calm disposition.He is a man unruffled

by any social situation that comes his way.He is composed in expressing himself effectively without being misunderstood by a good listener. Hardly will you see him flare up in anger during a debate or discussion.He is always relaxed.Things that will cause another man a gloomy countenance,do not create such a melancholic look on the gentleman's countenance.

When you look at him,instead of anxiety and uneasiness,you simply see an aura of calmness.A gentleman is a peaceful being that hurts no one.

2.AFFABILITY

A gentleman is affable.He is a pleasant fellow.You find it easy to talk with him without being snubbed or looked down upon based on social class or any other reason.His polite nature makes him attractive to many.

Thus,if a man would have and enjoy the company of many friends,he has no choice other than being a gentleman.

3.COMPASSION

A gentleman is full of compassion.He can not close his eyes to the suffering of friends,neighbours and fellow men.He endeavours as much as possible to give a helping hand.

When it is in his power to help the poor,he does not close his ears to his request.He counts it all joy to help.The gentleman easily gives his money,food and items to the next man in serious need without hesitation.

The gentleman's compassion is superstition free.It is ridiculous and disturbing to know that some men are unkind to their fellow man on the ground that helping such a man may attract similar situations of need or lack into the life of the compassionate helper.

4.COURTESY

A gentleman is courteous.He is well-mannered.He treats the elderly with respect and likewise his contemporaries.He treats all men like his father and brothers,and the women he treats lovingly as mothers and sisters.

If he goes to Rome, he will hold in high esteem the good norms of the Romans.In cultures where genuflection or bowing of head,while greeting the elderly as a sign of courtesy is highly cherished,the gentleman does not hesitate in doing likewise.He is the man of the people.

5.HONESTY

A gentleman's life is a reflection of honesty.Lies are abhorrent to his lips.He hates fraudulent gains.He can not steal public or corporate fund.Shady deals are distasteful to him.

In regards to family life,he cannot cheat on his spouse.

When he says,"Yes",it simply means "Yes".He is not double-tongued.His straightforwardness is conspicuous:you don't need a prophet to tell you,"He is an honest man".

6.TOLERANCE

A gentleman tolerates criticisms.Criticisms make him wiser.He meticulously sieves out constructive criticism from destructive criticisms.He uses the constructive criticisms to improve his performance and to think out great solutions to human needs.

A gentleman tolerates offence.He is not vindictive.To the gentleman,"human errors are to be tolerated,since chances of perfection are slim".A gentleman endures correction,unlike an uncultured man who can not be wise even when a million lashes falls on his back !

7.SOUND SPEECH

The speech of a gentleman is irreproachable.He does not talk carelessly.He is felicitous in his speech.He is taciturn in nature :he talks less,but wisely.He knows that in much talking , he may err.

The words of a gentleman are apposite.When a gentle man opens his mouth to speak,the hearer gets inspired.His mouth is full of good and kind words.His tongue soothes the broken -hearted and floods the downcast with fresh hopes.

A gentleman avoids quarrel.He does not use foul,vulgar derogatory,strong or abusive language.His words are kept clean and graceful.

8.SELF-CONTROL

A gentleman has rule over his mind and body:he is self-controlled.

He is not into drugs and dubious practices.He is not promiscuous.His temper is fully under his control.

A gentleman avoids a public fight,no matter the provocation.He lives a life free of domestic violence.When in traffic jam,he does not shout down on other road users or try to act unlawfully.

A gentleman,no matter how innocent he may be, does not resist arrest by the state police.He controls his emotions and uses lawful avenues to vindicate his innocency.

9.TACT

Understanding the different temperaments of the people one comes in contact with and dealing tactfully with these temperaments is what makes a man a gentleman.

It is only a gentleman who can pacify an angry man with soft and pleasant words.A gentleman knows when to speak and when to refrain from speaking.

To the talkative,the gentleman will patiently listen to him without sighing or making contemptuous sound that could upset the speaker.He knows how to relate with the various temperaments exhibited.

10.ABHORS BRIBERY

Giving or receiving bribes is strange to a gentleman.He detests bribery.

His conscience cannot be bought with money to uphold evil of any kind.Written in the eyes of a gentleman is,"My conscience is not for sale".

11.HEALTHY VIEW OF LIFE

A gentleman has a good philosophy of life.He cherishes life and enjoys each moment he lives with a sense of satisfaction.He is an optimist.In every adverse situation,he believes that solutions abound.He sees life as service to humanity.He knows that his joy is dependent on a fellow man's joy.

A gentleman adheres to the Golden Rule:he will treat you the way he would like you to treat him.

He is not,"Mr.I Know It All".He has a view that he can humbly learn from others too.He does not claim a "monopoly of knowledge".

With tact he can draw out knowledge from the depths of other creative souls.

A gentleman is not governed by greedy laws of riches,pleasure and fame.He is contented with the little or much he possesses for each day he lives.

12.KEEPS SECRETS

A gentle man keeps secrets of a friend.He is not loud-mouthed.Some uncultured men have lost their reputation,some their lives for betraying a friend by letting out a friend's secrets.A gentleman will not reveal the secrets of a friend ,even when a relationship is no longer cordial.

No matter the pressure from other friends,colleagues,family relations,the press and media,a gentleman wil not divulge an ex-friend's secrets.He is a principled entity.A gentleman is a true confidant.

13.RACIALLY UNBIASED

Have you seen a man mingling freely with people of other races as to forget the colour of their skin? That must be a gentle man.All men are his brothers and sisters.Discrimination is far from the gentleman.When you see a gentleman,you see the brotherhood of mankind.

14.TRUSTWORTHY

The man who is always loyal to a friend is a gentleman.He sticks to his friends:riches or lack can not separate him from his friends.Even when a friend errs or is stigmatized for suffering from a disease or for any other reason,he will not stigmatize his friend or flee from him.

A gentleman does not deny his friend even when found morally weak.He makes genuine effort to help the friend outgrow his moral laxity.

When an assisnment is given to a gentleman he completes it within the given period unfailingly:he is trustworthy.

15.HE'S APPRECIATIVE

A gentleman is very apprecitve.He can easily say,"thank you" for acts of kindness done him.He may also decide to express his appreciation by sending SMS messages through his mobile phone;sending a postcard, post mail or e-mail letters to say,"thank you".

16.GOOD ETIQUETTE

A gentleman displays good etiquette in his public life.He has good table manners.

A gentleman would not be seen biting his fingernails in public.He can not go around with a cigarette hanging between his head and ear.He is modest in his attire.He does not chew gum in a public reading library room.

A gentleman conducts himself when he queues up to get on a bus,purchase tickets to watch his favourite sport team,exhibitions etc.

A gentleman is truly, well-behaved.I hope you are a romantic gentleman?

Posted: at 11-12-2009 12:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 11-12-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
akpan pls this is too small can u write too big
Posted: at 11-12-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 11-12-2009 05:36 PM (14 years ago)
ya wish is my command Tongue:P LOOOL

Posted: at 11-12-2009 05:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 11-12-2009 06:34 PM (14 years ago)
make it long i dont like small comment
Posted: at 11-12-2009 06:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 11-12-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 11-12-2009 06:34 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked ME I CANT READ LONG O MY EYE GO BRING WATER Grin

Posted: at 11-12-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 11-12-2009 07:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 11-12-2009 06:35 PM
Quote from: gimac on 11-12-2009 06:34 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked ME I CANT READ LONG O MY EYE GO BRING WATER Grin

me like long not short like this..
Posted: at 11-12-2009 07:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 11-12-2009 07:11 PM (14 years ago)
a gentleman, is always beaten up by ladies Grin

Posted: at 11-12-2009 07:11 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 11-12-2009 07:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 11-12-2009 07:11 PM

Grin  Grin na that one better pass na
Posted: at 11-12-2009 07:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 11-12-2009 07:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 11-12-2009 07:19 PM

OOO my goodness....Lmfao  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-12-2009 07:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 11-12-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 11-12-2009 07:29 PM

agentlemen no deyoooo
Posted: at 11-12-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 12-12-2009 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 11-12-2009 10:25 PM

dem still boku....so you arent one huh?

agentlemen no deyoooo
Posted: at 12-12-2009 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adedupcy at 12-12-2009 01:19 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 12-12-2009 01:01 AM
Quote from: gimac on 11-12-2009 10:25 PM

dem still boku....so you arent one huh?

agentlemen no deyoooo

Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 12-12-2009 01:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years