My Friends Deserted Me After I Conceded Defeat To GMB – President Jonathan

Date: 10-05-2015 9:32 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-05-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)

President Goodluck Jonathan has revealed that some of his friends deserted him after he conceded defeat to his rival General Muhammadu Buhari in the March 28 presidential election.

“Some hard decisions have their own costs. No doubt about that. It is a very costly decision but I must be very ready to pay for it,” Jonathan said, Sunday, during a farewell church service in Abuja.

Jonathan publicly conceded defeat to Buhari on March 31, a decision which was commended by local and foreign commentators and doused tension in the country

“If you take certain decisions, you should know that people close to you will even abandon you at some point. I tell people that more of my so-called friends will disappear.”

Many PDP members and loyalists of the President have jumped ship to the opposition Buhari’s All Progressives Congress while others have made harsh and distasteful statements against Jonathan’s party or its leaders.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-05-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beautysharp at 10-05-2015 09:55 PM (8 years ago)
Even Peter denied Jesus in the bible. let d holy spirit be ur friend my presido, this is the time to know ur true friends
Posted: at 10-05-2015 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DrSoba at 10-05-2015 11:00 PM (8 years ago)
They were not your friends because of YOU, they were your friend,(at least the make you believe) because of your POSITION.  So you have lost the position ofcouse you will lost the friends as well.
Posted: at 10-05-2015 11:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bashoo8888 at 10-05-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago)
Idiota of d 1st order.... comot 4 road jor
Posted: at 10-05-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dennis_005 at 11-05-2015 01:53 AM (8 years ago)
Before nko do you think they will follow youu to Otuoke Village, many people had warn you before you no listening, you close friends are your worst enemy, come nest time joor Mr Jjona. " Sikena "
Posted: at 11-05-2015 01:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 11-05-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago)
at least you would have watched and think well before you give upthe to Buhari.
they rigged this election openly. but too late now,good bye and thanks for the Akanu ibiam international Airport in Enugu
and the good roads you build in Nigeria.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Machealex at 11-05-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago)
Dem want you to do like that yeye Abidjan president wey mess himself up. Thank God you are wise. Friends are friends 4get dem. ok
Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Alasi1 at 11-05-2015 06:47 AM (8 years ago)
I always Envy you Mr President
Posted: at 11-05-2015 06:47 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Abubu86 at 11-05-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago)
When you refuse to work with good people
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 11-05-2015 07:40 AM (8 years ago)
THAT'S NIGERIA POLITICIANS FOR YOU
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Squeezud at 11-05-2015 08:39 AM (8 years ago)
Friends indeed! They were only interested in your position. Abeg stop referring to them as your friends. It happens to everyone. That's why it is good to be careful with those that cling to you when things are going on well with you. This life sef
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kel1980 at 11-05-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
Mr president I can understand ur lamentation due to the environment u found urself in.but u have to behave urself .what u have to  do now Is send no body u have ur money in d bank both abroad and within ,somany investment why do u still need friends mr man borne every every and enjoy with ur family .
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- x-avier at 11-05-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
Big misconception. They were the PRESIDENT's friends and not Goodluck's friends.
So how do you expect them to stay with you when you're no longer the president?
Such people make friends with the position and not the person.
Anyway, it's good you lived to learn your lesson.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 11-05-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
if  man desert u, God will not desert u, he gives n take, forget man n focus on God
Posted: at 11-05-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 11-05-2015 02:06 PM (8 years ago)
O
Posted: at 11-05-2015 02:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- royalsam450 at 11-05-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
Jona i follow hate u then but to be honest ur desition give me and many people shutup  i can belive u are reall good man God fearring to the call i hope u come 2019 i pray buhari will not fall into the same pit i which him well buhari shall make us proud in jesus name
Posted: at 11-05-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dansato at 11-05-2015 02:55 PM (8 years ago)
I will always respect you my dear president, you did what is right and God will always be by you.
Posted: at 11-05-2015 02:55 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 11-05-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
Oh should i say sorry or whAT
Posted: at 11-05-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- asobcom at 11-05-2015 10:59 PM (8 years ago)
Such is life, awaiting Ex Presido. By now Change has come as you are experiencing it now. Farewell!
Posted: at 11-05-2015 10:59 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 04:22 AM (8 years ago)
Ur owambe friends.
Posted: at 19-08-2015 04:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero