Photo : Mechanic Inflicts Deep Cut On Apprentice’ Head For Not Concentrating

Date: 12-05-2015 12:29 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 12-05-2015 12:29 PM (8 years ago)

”Mans inhumanity humanity to man”, best describes the incident that occurred at the Utako mechanic workshop, behind Beggar Yard, in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja as a young man identified as Murphy left his apprentice with an unimaginable cut on his head for looking away while a car was being fixed at his workshop.

The incident which happened on Monday resulted into rushing the apprentice identified as Joseph Pam to a nearby clinic with his head severely broken.

An eyewitness told Us that Murphy who is known to be highly temperamental broke Joseph’s head with a chain after he looked away while work was ongoing.

Pam, who hails from Jos, Plateau State told Us that he had been an apprentice under Murphy for one year and ten months. He said, ” I did not do anything to my Oga. While he was working on a vehicle, I turned to look elsewhere. This infuriated him, and out of anger, he attack me with a chain, leaving me with severe cut on my head.”

Corroborating what Pam said, a fellow apprentice under Murphy who identified himself as David, said “Pam and Murphy were working on a car together and at a point, the victim lost concentration, and before anybody knew what was happening, oga hit Pam with a chain on his head, leaving him with a very deep cut, and he was not even sorry about it”

David further added that when Murphy attacked Pam, he rushed the victim to a nearby pharmacy where he was treated.

“We were asked to pay N1,500. I had just a thousand naira on me, but another customer in the pharmacy completed the money, Oga Murphy was not concerned about the health condition of his apprentice. Funny enough, Pam has served with him for one year and ten months.” David said.
When  we correspondent visited the scene of the attack, some people were seen in groups discussing what transpired.

A food vendor, Bisi who condemned the act noted that the culprit should be brought to book, as nothing should warrant attacking his apprentice with a chain.

Murphy, while talking with Us showed no remorse for his action. He simply said he attacked his apprentice with a chain out of anger, adding that Pam was was very stubborn and never listens.

Posted: at 12-05-2015 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 12-05-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
Nawoo oh
Posted: at 12-05-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- odegbalegu at 12-05-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
now that your head is broken would you pay more attention to your work?
Posted: at 12-05-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 12-05-2015 01:43 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 12-05-2015 01:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 12-05-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
mumu oga
Posted: at 12-05-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- afolayan86 at 12-05-2015 03:09 PM (8 years ago)
Naughty Boy yur oga dey work yu dey look elsewhere......Olodo now yur head go correct!
Posted: at 12-05-2015 03:09 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Madabira at 12-05-2015 04:11 PM (8 years ago)
This shit only happens in Nigeria. He should try that crap in US, I swear he will spend the rest of his life in prison. A*#S
Posted: at 12-05-2015 04:11 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 12-05-2015 06:20 PM (8 years ago)
The legacy of the SLAVE TRADE - continues to thrive in Nigeria!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2015 06:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 12-05-2015 07:26 PM (8 years ago)
you know where the chain is ......and you also know where your oga sleeps.
 The ball is in your court.
Posted: at 12-05-2015 07:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 12-05-2015 07:51 PM (8 years ago)
Bad
Posted: at 12-05-2015 07:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 12-05-2015 10:47 PM (8 years ago)
and wht has the so called OGA benefited from this action?.
Posted: at 12-05-2015 10:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 13-05-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago)
I thot its only in lagos we see dis madness o. Dis Murphy shld be thrown to jail b4 he open person brain wit surgery knives o.
Posted: at 13-05-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 13-05-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 13-05-2015 06:17 AM
I thot its only in lagos we see dis madness o. Dis Murphy shld be thrown to jail b4 he open person brain wit out using surgery knives o.
Posted: at 13-05-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 03:36 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 19-08-2015 03:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero