Nigerians Won’t Regret Electing Me - President Muhammadu Buhari

Date: 04-06-2015 5:32 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-06-2015 05:32 AM (8 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday assured Nigerians that he would do all within his powers to ensure that they would not regret entrusting national responsibility to him by electing him during the March 28 presidential election.

Buhari made the submission in an address he delivered to members of the Nigerian community in Niger during his visit to the country. Adding that his administration was capable of fixing the nation’s problems.

A copy of his speech was made available to journalists in Abuja by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Mallam Garba Shehu.

Buhari told the Nigerian community that his government was just coming on board and was still in
the process of setting out appropriate modalities on how to actualise its agenda of revamping Nigeria as contained in the manifesto of the All Progressives Congress. The reason Nigerians voted for him.

He however urged them to exercise patience because “the task of rebuilding Nigeria is an arduous one.”

He reiterated his position that to ensure accelerated development, his administration would concentrate on challenges of insecurity, near economic collapse, pervasive corruption and power shortages.

Punch reports he said:
“I want to reassure (you) that we are going to tackle these challenges head on. Nigerians will not regret that they have entrusted national responsibility to us. We must not succumb to hopelessness and defeatism. We can fix our problems. However, daunting as the task to surmount these challenges may be, they are by no means insurmountable.
There is now a national consensus that our chosen route to national development is democracy. To achieve our objectives, we must consciously work to improve the democratic system.”

Buhari also assured them that his government would be resolute in ensuring that the country’s regained its enviable position among the comity of nations.

He however said he needed all Nigerians, including those in the Diaspora, to partner his administration in order to realise the dream.
“I want to conclude by urging you to continue to remain law-abiding and to continue to be good ambassadors of the country as we embark on the journey of rebirth, development, evolution and integration,” the President concluded.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-06-2015 05:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 4-06-2015 05:44 AM (8 years ago)
Start working okay
Posted: at 4-06-2015 05:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gold777 at 4-06-2015 05:52 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari na mouth when u use campaign I still dey hear no action or wat so eva. . Long hisssss for those who voted for u
Posted: at 4-06-2015 05:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sagiru at 4-06-2015 06:00 AM (8 years ago)
words of encouragement
Posted: at 4-06-2015 06:00 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayomhide at 4-06-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
may God help u
Posted: at 4-06-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Adbb at 4-06-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerains are funny GMB hasnt spent a week in office people are already complaining gej had 6yrs with nothing to show only to ask for more time many were willing to give
Posted: at 4-06-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 4-06-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago)
i dey ur back gidigba, Baba no shakin
Posted: at 4-06-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 4-06-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
U RIGGED KADUNA KANO AND KATSINA MASSIVELY, U WERE NOT ELECTED MR PRESIDENT.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 4-06-2015 08:45 AM (8 years ago)
OOOOOOH
Posted: at 4-06-2015 08:45 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- asobcom at 4-06-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
Sai Baba, Inshal Allau!
Posted: at 4-06-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ololababs at 4-06-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Adbb on  4-06-2015 07:21 AM
Nigerains are funny GMB hasnt spent a week in office people are already complaining gej had 6yrs with nothing to show only to ask for more time many were willing to give

Well said. Only d wise will understand.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 4-06-2015 10:23 AM (8 years ago)
Well lets just hope we have more good luck with your leadership than we did with Goodluck!!!!
Posted: at 4-06-2015 10:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- above231 at 4-06-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago)
I dont know why Nigerina's Presidents will always want to study the modalities... Are they not Nigerians?...If you are prepared to rule you would have studied the modalities before coming to contest...Go  to work and stop all these modality studies that you couldn't study since twelve years that you started contesting....Get bussy enough of the talk.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Abgasko at 4-06-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: 24magic on  4-06-2015 08:36 AM
U RIGGED KADUNA KANO AND KATSINA MASSIVELY, U WERE NOT ELECTED MR PRESIDENT.
While Jonathan rigged Rivers,Akwa Ibom, Enugu,Delta,Abia    so who was elected
Posted: at 4-06-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 4-06-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
STOP TALKING TALKING, DO THE DOING
Posted: at 4-06-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 4-06-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
ok sir.
so when are going to commence action
you have been voted and sworn in, what is holding the death of the dog?.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 4-06-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago)
May it come to pass
Posted: at 4-06-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 4-06-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago)
My problem with buhari is that he talks too much. Were you voted to give us sermons always? Abeg start chanjing let us see
Posted: at 4-06-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 4-06-2015 04:34 PM (8 years ago)
change ke,in nigeria,hmmmmm,well if the change really come i will be the happiest person on this planet,boc isee africans leaders as wicked minded people that is why we re still backward,especially nigeria.
Posted: at 4-06-2015 04:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 4-06-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
man of the ppl
Posted: at 4-06-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper