Former CBN Governor, Sanusi Lamido Set To Marry 17 Years Old Girl As Fourth Wife, Next Month

Date: 09-06-2015 1:21 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 9-06-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago)

The Emir of Kano, Malam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi (Muhammadu Sanusi II), is set to tie the knot to his fourth wife next month.

It was learnt that the wife-to-be is a 17-year-old beautiful daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, Alhaji Muhammadu Barkindo Aliyu Musdafa.

According to source, the traditional ruler, who already has three beautiful wives – Sadiya, Maryam and Rakiya – revealed that all is now set for the marriage rites just as the invitation cards are already in circulation at the moment.
The event has been slated to take place at the Emirs Palace in July.

The former Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, decision to take a new wife is in line with Islamic injunction, which prescribes a maximum of four wives for those who can treat all of them equally.

If we recall, the Emir of Kano denied reports that he’s planning to marry the 17 year old daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, saying he fully supports the right of children not to get forcibly married before attaining the constitutionally stipulated age of 18 years.

Posted: at 9-06-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bamilok2008 at 9-06-2015 01:40 PM (8 years ago)
Madness , Child abuse
Posted: at 9-06-2015 01:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 9-06-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago)
they dont ever hane ashamed of their nonsense
Posted: at 9-06-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Squeezud at 9-06-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago)
This is pathetic. Indeed, going to school does not affect the mind of SOME people. I still can't understand how the girls and the elderly men feel comfortable in such marriage .In this age and era? Someone like him, going for a fourth wife? God Forbid!
Our psychopathic leaders will still grace the occasion. Horrible!
Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bright1love at 9-06-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago)
this man just dey enjoy fresh kpomo
Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 9-06-2015 02:39 PM (8 years ago)
Enough channels to watch, never a dull moment
Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 9-06-2015 02:45 PM (8 years ago)
Monkey
Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 9-06-2015 02:51 PM (8 years ago)
All in the name of the opportunities to marry as many wives as per Islamic religion....... Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Gold777 at 9-06-2015 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
See religion  
Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sakponome at 9-06-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
Please do stories you are sure about, you said 'i hear ' why can't you wait to confirm. Even if it is true, the man has not broken any law. Take him to court if you think otherwise. We must learn to tolerate others because as humans we can not think or act in a particular way, that's why we are different from machines.Do not abuse people while hiding behind the cover of the internet.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DMG17 at 9-06-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago)
I THOUGHT YOU WERE EDUCATED, UP TO DATE AND SMART? AN EVIL ACT YOU OUGHT TO HAVE DISCOURAGED AND CONDEMN YET YOU ARE IN ON IT. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND A PEDOPHILE? YOU ARE UN-ISLAM. YOU LACK THE FEAR OF GOD IN YOU AND YOU HAVE NO RESPECT FOR HUMANITY.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fashoney at 9-06-2015 03:43 PM (8 years ago)
Lamido & woman ehn..dem swell 4am ni?
Posted: at 9-06-2015 03:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 9-06-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 9-06-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akhaifo at 9-06-2015 04:13 PM (8 years ago)
I don't believe this story! yeye poster like u
Posted: at 9-06-2015 04:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 9-06-2015 04:42 PM (8 years ago)
Their way
Posted: at 9-06-2015 04:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 9-06-2015 04:52 PM (8 years ago)
Their life oh
Posted: at 9-06-2015 04:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 9-06-2015 05:17 PM (8 years ago)
You guys are just making senseless comments. How many secondary school children below seventeen years have been pregnanted? Many girls below 17 years of age have venture into prostitution.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 05:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 9-06-2015 05:36 PM (8 years ago)
I won't judge by this report until it happens. It's a joke
Posted: at 9-06-2015 05:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 9-06-2015 06:41 PM (8 years ago)
A Disease that has no cure, wasted generation
Posted: at 9-06-2015 06:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Gedens at 9-06-2015 07:57 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  9-06-2015 05:17 PM
You guys are just making senseless comments. How many secondary school children below seventeen years have been pregnanted? Many girls below 17 years of age have venture into prostitution.
Then give ur Sister or Daughter out @d age of 17 na..Mumu ode.
Posted: at 9-06-2015 07:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming