One billion naira generator FOR Muritala Mohammed Airport?

Date: 21-12-2009 7:27 pm (14 years ago) | Author: joseph nosa omoruyi
- at 21-12-2009 07:27 PM (14 years ago)
I was amazed to read in the Nigeria Tribune of to day day21/12/2009 of the plan of the FEDERAL Government to purchase a generator worth of one billion naira to curb the power failure at the airport. A time when the world leaders are talking about climate change which is cause by pollution via carbon monoxide,Nigeria is speaking another language.Instead of going for generator, why can't they go for the new technology like solar energy? This  money for generator could be enough for the solar system, and this will have a long life sperm and less economy when compare to generator that require frequent services and supply of fuel.THESE people taken these decisions knows better than I but for their selfish reasons, they do things without the interest of the Nation and the people.For how long shall we continue doing our selves evil?

Posted: at 21-12-2009 07:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Damochi66 at 21-12-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
The greatest problem this country has are its leaders!
Posted: at 21-12-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- elusakin at 25-12-2009 03:37 PM (14 years ago)
@jojo: Tell me a country in the world that doesn't have generator as stand-by in its Airports and major hospitals? And secondly, you don't know how Solar Technology works, no amount of Solar Technology can power high-tech equipment at the airport.

Even Google Corp is using Solar Technology to power few computers and their main servers are connected to off-grid mechanical generators.
Posted: at 25-12-2009 03:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chogzie at 28-12-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago)
what a waste
Posted: at 28-12-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ademola78 at 30-12-2009 05:27 PM (14 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
ITT dem, hmm hmm
Posted: at 30-12-2009 05:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetpine4u at 15-01-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
THUNDER FIRE ALL OF THEM AND MY PLAN OF COMING NIGERIA THIS YEAR NA TO COME AND START BOMBING MANY SENATORS IN NIGERIA AND THIER HOUSES ONE AFTER THE ORDER UNTIL THE REALISE THE NIGERIAN NAME THEY ARE phyukING WITH...CHECK OUT AIRPORT TAXI IS COMMON ORDINARY PEUGOT 504 IDIOTS NOT EVEM GOOD MERCERDEZ BENZ OR MORE BETTER PRESENTABLE CAR BUT JUST STUPID VEHICLES AND CRIMINALS WAITING FOR WHOM TO ROB...
Posted: at 15-01-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ademola78 at 15-01-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 15-01-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 16-01-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Damochi66 on 21-12-2009 10:25 PM
The greatest problem this country has are its leaders!

We bless our leaders and we pray that God will give them wisdom to lead.  God bless Nigeria.  God bless Africa.
Posted: at 16-01-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 16-01-2010 04:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chogzie on 28-12-2009 10:16 PM
what a waste
My guy, 2 me and u is a waste but them............ trust our leaders now.
Do you want 2 go same school with their children, eat same food, use same car, same house same cloth you are joking. Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 16-01-2010 04:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 16-01-2010 06:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweetpine4u on 15-01-2010 10:25 PM
THUNDER FIRE ALL OF THEM AND MY PLAN OF COMING NIGERIA THIS YEAR NA TO COME AND START BOMBING MANY SENATORS IN NIGERIA AND THIER HOUSES ONE AFTER THE ORDER UNTIL THE REALISE THE NIGERIAN NAME THEY ARE phyukING WITH...CHECK OUT AIRPORT TAXI IS COMMON ORDINARY PEUGOT 504 IDIOTS NOT EVEM GOOD MERCERDEZ BENZ OR MORE BETTER PRESENTABLE CAR BUT JUST STUPID VEHICLES AND CRIMINALS WAITING FOR WHOM TO ROB...

way too funny.
Posted: at 16-01-2010 06:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeyemi5 at 16-01-2010 08:29 PM (14 years ago)
they should work on electricity for all nigerias,instead of wasting peoples money.may God save them.
Posted: at 16-01-2010 08:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wucci at 31-01-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago)
" A man falling into dark waters" they say " seeks a momentary footing even on sliding stones!". Personally I do not think, judging by  Nigeria's natural tendencies to fraud, that GBP 1,000000000.00 let alone, the "shit" Naira (pardon) my foul language, will be sufficient enough for this project period! LOL.

How big is this airport we're talking about? How long ago did it undergo renovation? What has been the latest state of the art facility installed there? What is the standard of the said airport compared to Cape Town International, or Oliver R Tambo in Johannesburg South Africa? Let us not mock ourselves further by comparing with our counterparts in Japan and Korea. Who are the ones most frequently using the said airport?

You see, My cousin and I have been wondering the number of Eastern and South Eastern Nigerians in diaspora who are forced to touch down at this Muritala Moham mad "RAT HOLE" sorry I mean "TUCK SHOP" before finding their ways through the worst death routes down east and southeast by so called luxirious busses. IN MY OWN OPINION, I HAVE WONDERED WHY NIGERIA CAN NOT MAINTAIN MMAD AIRPORT LET ALONE EXPAND AND UPGRADE IT.

SOLUTION?Huh? LET ALL EASTERNERS AND SOUTH EASTERNERS WHEREVER THEY MAY BE IN THE WORLD, CONTRIBUTE US$1 EACH AND IN 3 MONTHS TIME, THE JAPANESE OR THEIR COUSINS THE CHINESE AND KOREANS, NOT TO MENTION THE ISRAELIS ( NOTED CIVIL ENGINEERS) WILL STAND TWO STATE OF THE ART 22nd CENTURY INTER CONTINENTAL AIRPORTS IN EITHER OWERRI OR UMUAHIA AND ENUGU OR AWKA RESPECTIVELY!!!!!!!!  For how long should we continue to go to lagos first, from any part of the world we are coming back from, where we have been forced to go scurry out a living before we can reach our home land? If we can get this done, other things will follow.

Soon Nigeria can go to hell with their oil, as we can do without as usual and still survive as we have done since the infamous, satanic, selfish, diabolic amalgamation of so called Northern and Southern parts of at least six diverse countries in 1914 by Britain's Fredrick sluggard sorry Lugard I mean to say; a cause the British re-enforced between 1967- 1970 in aiding the 'pogrom' to the dismay of other civilized people of this planet; to appease their gluttonous appetite for God deposited crude blood sorry oil I mean to say.
Posted: at 31-01-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ademola78 at 6-02-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
@ wucci, na comment be dis, abi another topic?........

No vex o, wetin we go come see when u post a topic?

i fear u o, 
Posted: at 6-02-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnaboko at 9-02-2010 02:32 AM (14 years ago)
Whether comment or topic you can see that Wucci is pained,and understandably so.And his idea of $1 contribution is a fantastic one -  this is what all good natured people and organisations should start doing.Do the right thing and set an example for the government at all levels since it is now apparent that they are bereft of ideas and dreams.Enough of churches  & mosques at every street corner.What has been their impact on the people in the last twenty years?Please dont tell me there has been a positive spiritual impact,I dont think so, because the spiritual controls the physical and the physical(our development) has been at best retarded.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 02:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ademola78 at 11-02-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
feel u bro.......
Posted: at 11-02-2010 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigharrisson at 11-02-2010 05:10 AM (14 years ago)
God must punish them one by one for misusing our money,God will deal with them one by one,there will be no peace in their life
Posted: at 11-02-2010 05:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- noble74 at 11-02-2010 08:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chogzie on 28-12-2009 10:16 PM
what a waste

Doesn't nigeria have a power system that supplies light in nigeria? How about their power authority, i forgot the name.
Posted: at 11-02-2010 08:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ieustace at 13-02-2010 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
Our Political leaders are Vision less ,only think on their pocket not the future and Betterment of Nigeria as a nation.They are fools 
Posted: at 13-02-2010 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 22-06-2012 04:57 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmm

Posted: at 22-06-2012 04:57 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 23-06-2012 02:34 AM (11 years ago)
Money -down the drain.....

Posted: at 23-06-2012 02:34 AM (11 years ago) | Hero

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

3. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

4. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

8. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

11. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

12. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

13. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

14. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo