Your Safety No Longer Guaranteed - Ijaw Youth Group tells International Oil Companies

Date: 21-07-2015 10:13 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-07-2015 10:13 AM (8 years ago)

Seven communities in the oil rich state of Delta have given oil companies in the state seven days to leave their abode or in their own words, ”face dire consequences.”
The communities, namely; Diebiri, Egbema, Gbaramatu, Iduwini, Ogbe-Ijoh, Ogulagha and Kou kingdoms, in are hosts to flow-stations and well heads operated by  Agip, Neconde Energy Ltd, Chevron Nigeria Ltd, Nigerian Petroleum Development Company (NPDC) and Shell Development Petroleum Company (SPDC).

The communities also called on foreign embassies in Nigeria to advise their nationals in their territories to vacate their personnel and contractors as their safety would no longer be guaranteed henceforth.
The statement by the communities was signed by Comrade Sherif Mulade and 20 other representatives of the various communities and made available to the Nigerian Tribune.

Not done, the communities called on the Delta State government to release the alleged N300 billion owed the Delta State Oil Producing Development Commission (DESOPADEC) meant for the development of the communities.
The statement read in part, “Having carefully and painstakingly studied the executive bill at the floor of the Delta State House of Assembly on the proposed DESOPADEC Amendment Bill, we, in strong terms, condemn and reject the bill in its entirety as it seeks to rip us off of the 13 percent derivation fund given to the oil and gas producing communities in the state.

“The bill is inimical to the principle of derivation and insensitive to the peculiarities of the oil-producing
communities.

Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:13 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 21-07-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
It is better to kill terrorist than paying them money and after they will use the money and turn against the state.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 21-07-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
Empty treat ...... This government is not as usual ....

You people to should your state government responsible in your community, ...

Irrelevant people

Arrant nonsense ! 

Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 21-07-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm

Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femjay at 21-07-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)

You people to should your state government  responsible for lack of development in your community, ...

Irrelevant people

Arrant nonsense ! 

Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 21-07-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 21-07-2015 10:32 AM

You people to should your state government responsible in your community, ...

Irrelevant people

Arrant nonsense ! 

It is not their fault. jonathan made all these thugs and touts rich and relevant, thats why they want to keep holding the new government to ransome. ... we shall see... pikin wey talk say hin mama no go sleep make the pikin self prepare for nightvigil.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 21-07-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 21-07-2015 10:42 AM
It is not their fault. jonathan made all these thugs and touts rich and relevant, thats why they want to keep holding the new government to ransome. ... we shall see... pikin wey talk say hin mama no go sleep make the pikin self prepare for nightvigil.
Agreed ... Well said ... Honestly Jonathan Is the cause of this nonsense ...
Btw they will know soon enough that this new government is not a government of laxity ......

Hope you are doing great my bros .....
Remain blessed in the lord ...

May God continue to be with you and your family .....
Posted: at 21-07-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 21-07-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)

You people should hold  your state government responsible for lack of development  in your community, .

Irrelevant people

Arrant nonsense !

Correction ........... 

Posted: at 21-07-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 21-07-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago)

You people should hold  your state government responsible for lack of development  in your community, .

Irrelevant people

Arrant nonsense !

Correction ........... 

Posted: at 21-07-2015 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovecommander at 21-07-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
With the price of crude oil at its lowest, and the crude oil that we have is without buyer, and now this. This is not good.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 21-07-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
Supported. Make una no gree. Wetin self???
Posted: at 21-07-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 21-07-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 21-07-2015 10:59 AM
Btw they will know soon enough that this new government is not a government of laxity ......

we thank God for his mercy. all is fine.  trust you are doing great as well....
  can you imagine these vagabonds turn millionaire waking up everytime and thinking they can just frustrate and bring the government on their kneels just like that,, because one ex president gave them the rooms for this nonsense.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 21-07-2015 01:18 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooh
Posted: at 21-07-2015 01:18 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 21-07-2015 01:24 PM (8 years ago)
Wahala
Posted: at 21-07-2015 01:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Infinity77 at 21-07-2015 02:21 PM (8 years ago)
People are fighting for their rights and most of u haters and enemies of progress are calling them names and insulting them.When a dead body of another family member is being carried  ,it feels like a log of wood to he or she that is not of that family...May God forgive some of u hypocrites
Posted: at 21-07-2015 02:21 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- uchex at 21-07-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
Watchin
Posted: at 21-07-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 21-07-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
they talking trash
Posted: at 21-07-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Activated at 21-07-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: femjay on 21-07-2015 10:59 AM

Stop blaming Jonathan, a Fulani man Yaradua  started all these things. Jonathan just followed where he stopped.

The amnesty programme was to take care of these militants and if they are not taking care of they rear up their heads as they are doing now.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMMYBOSS at 21-07-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
Chai!!!  These people wan use wahala finish our new Presido.  Na only Tompolo and some other people contracts en terminate, una want start wahala.  Wetin go happen when Presido cancel amnesty completely?  Is like these my gentlemen don't seem to understand any other good means of making money.  Now let me give u guys an idea.  There is no doubt, you pple have made lots of money during GEJ era.  Just open a security outfit as a company and I bet u, these oil companies even Banks would love to engage you guys with good pay packages.  Nigerian government would even use some of you as mercenaries.  I think this will be far better than what some of you intend doing now.
Posted: at 21-07-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 21-07-2015 07:00 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 21-07-2015 07:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

3. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

10. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

11. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

15. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

18. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed