VIDEO: I Won’t Treat People Who Didn’t Vote For Me Equally With Those Who Voted For Me - Buhari

Date: 24-07-2015 6:31 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-07-2015 06:31 AM (8 years ago)

He did say this during a Q & A in the US. Asked by a white journalist how he intended to deal with issues in the Niger Delta, particularly Amnesty, bunkering and inclusive development, president Buhari said;

“(Going by election results), constituencies that gave me 97% can not in all honesty be treated, on some issues, with constituencies that gave me 5%.
I think these are political realities. While, certainly there will be justice for everybody but the people who voted, and made their votes count, they must feel the government has appreciated the effort they put in putting the government in place. I think this is really fair.”

Video below:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=paLHi4ieE7A&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=paLHi4ieE7A&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-07-2015 06:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 24-07-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago)
The man nor lie na, abi who nor fight for land dey follow share then money wey dem sell for the land, but most important thing fight curruption first because that one na Naija biggest problem as that thing done enter vain and brain
Posted: at 24-07-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dondada4040 at 24-07-2015 07:01 AM (8 years ago)
I wonder how the answer to the question that was asked came about. How does the answer affect the issues listed above; bunkering and amnesty except for inclusive development. Buhari beware, this your hatred for south south and south east people will soon boomerang. Diplomacy is the best altitude in the political game.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:01 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 24-07-2015 07:09 AM (8 years ago)
Aboki english,him no even understand english
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- saviourekpe at 24-07-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
This man is not sincere to us
Posted: at 24-07-2015 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- discollins at 24-07-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago)
Still watching...
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aniagain at 24-07-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari is still in d talkin tym, stil waitin for him to start work

Posted: at 24-07-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 24-07-2015 09:45 AM (8 years ago)
I didnt even know RECORDS were kept of how each individual VOTED?

Scary!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 24-07-2015 09:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalty2008 at 24-07-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari is a disgrsce
It is a wake up call to actualise Biafra.
In Biafra we stand. To your tents O''Israel!
Let Buhari rule Hausa/fulani and Yorubas.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 24-07-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago)
Unfortunately......Buhari was a lesser devil, that's why some people gave him vote.

But this man can bear grudge shaaa.

That Otuoke man no try shaa.  
Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- edpete at 24-07-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago)
Wharreva!
Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 24-07-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
Were is that stupid man call father mbaka follish goat can u ear this now
Posted: at 24-07-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- diutopep at 24-07-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago)
Dis una mallam indeed needs ''TO BE WORKED ON''.                 
Posted: at 24-07-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fearlesspaul at 24-07-2015 01:14 PM (8 years ago)
See this aboki. bcos ppl who didn't vote for u are not Nigerians and they do not pay same taxes all those who voted for u pay? Him don indirectly tell south east states to forget abt allocation and development .
Posted: at 24-07-2015 01:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Troublemenot at 24-07-2015 01:18 PM (8 years ago)
That means south south and south east are in trouble because they did not vote for him I fear for my life oooo he is going to start sending his foot men into those area (the fulani cattle men with Ak47) Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 24-07-2015 01:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 24-07-2015 04:20 PM (8 years ago)
Where and which part of the video did Buhari say I will not treat Nigerians equally?
In the same video he said all states are fully protected by the constitution and that if he were to give preferential treatment...
to those constituencies that heavily voted for him he’ll be contradicting himself meaning he’ll be violating the constitution.
He said by the constitution no state can be excluded from the government.
He also said he made the undertaking that “I belong to Everybody and to Nobody”.

All he is simply saying is that in reality those states that voted for him would want more from him but that will not happen.

People should listen to what he said in the video and not just comment based on headlines.
This is nothing but propaganda by the separatists.

In my opinion……

Posted: at 24-07-2015 04:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 24-07-2015 05:24 PM (8 years ago)
That's quit unfair of him. *shaking my head*
Posted: at 24-07-2015 05:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 24-07-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
suprises
Posted: at 24-07-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- EMALLY at 24-07-2015 08:06 PM (8 years ago)
Can somebody please interpret his grammar to me. A replacement of Patience Jonathan?
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 24-07-2015 08:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 24-07-2015 04:20 PM
Where and which part of the video did Buhari say I will not treat Nigerians equally?
In the same video he said all states are fully protected by the constitution and that if he were to give preferential treatment...
to those constituencies that heavily voted for him he’ll be contradicting himself meaning he’ll be violating the constitution.
He said by the constitution no state can be excluded from the government.
He also said he made the undertaking that “I belong to Everybody and to Nobody”.

All he is simply saying is that in reality those states that voted for him would want more from him but that will not happen.

People should listen to what he said in the video and not just comment based on headlines.
This is nothing but propaganda by the separatists.

In my opinion……

papadip.
if i call you a stupid or useless boy, you will think i'm just abusing you or something.
but by your useless opinion has just showed how ignorant you are.
calling you a goat is an understatement, you are just a stupid IDIOT.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

4. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

7. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

10. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

14. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

17. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

18. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So