Hisbah Sharia Police In Kano Arrest 20 Young boys For Keeping Long Hair During Sallah

Date: 30-07-2015 7:01 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-07-2015 07:01 PM (8 years ago)
The Kano State Hisbah Board says it received 20 cases of misconduct among youths during the Eid el-Fitr celebration.

Malam Mohammed Yusuf, Public Relations Officer of the board, made the disclosure in Kano during an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).
“During the Sallah, the board arrested 20 youths who dressed indecently and some young boys who kept long hair.
“We barbed their hair immediately and advised them to desist from any act of misconduct and be God-fearing”, he said.
He explained that none of the cases was taken to court, pointing out that they were all resolved by the board with the support of the staff.
According to him, the board encourages good behaviour and discourages bad deeds among residents.
“During the festive season, we sent over 100 officials to assist people at the various Eid prayer grounds.
“We also had meetings with owners of public parks and hoteliers on the need to be more security conscious and ensure that no one is missing”, Yusuf said. (NAN)

Posted: at 30-07-2015 07:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 30-07-2015 07:12 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 30-07-2015 07:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 30-07-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh,u wey dey bab people hair see your biabia dey touch ground
Posted: at 30-07-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dollypiper at 30-07-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
Lol Madness ... But they don't arrest people with long beards ?
How can a country practicing democracy and the constitution as the supreme law of the land and the rule of law also at the same time, accommodate Islamic sharia law? Can there be two captains in one boat ? Or can two drivers ride one car at a time ? I just keep wondering the kind of predicament that the country Nigeria has been put into by these Islamic fanatics .... At the end they want to solve the puzzle of how and why Boko  haram was born

Islam is not the only Religion practiced in the Nigeria, it will only be fair if other religions and groups are allowed to enact their own laws as they deem fit in their own jurisdiction too.. I.e let the Catholics enact their own Roman Catholic laws and enforce it, let the Protestants forge their own if they do not hav one in place... Let the Babalawos start to write their own charter too and make sure it is strictly enforced and enshrined in their own states and jurisdiction respectively.... If this would not happen, then Sharia law should be Boothed out of Nigeria.

Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 30-07-2015 08:24 PM (8 years ago)
DOES IT MEAN THAT NORTHERNERS HAVE THEIR OWN POLICE AND LAW?
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 30-07-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
@dollypiper.                                                 TRUE TALK MY DEAR! Islam my FOOT.
Posted: at 30-07-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 30-07-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
Islamization things don start oo. I told u
Posted: at 30-07-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emmy_real at 30-07-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago)
Imagine rubbish, and the so calld hisbah officer keeps dirty long  Beards. Such group are wat  lead to all dis terrorist group we re seeing today...U Don't force people to live a life dat suit ur doctorine. Bullshit
Posted: at 30-07-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidi700 at 30-07-2015 11:02 PM (8 years ago)
Na change . Una want change abi ? Ok Hausa people will give you change by force
Posted: at 30-07-2015 11:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 30-07-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago)
The hisbah police had always been there, however they seek attention, and there is nothing better to do.
Posted: at 30-07-2015 11:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 30-07-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago)
Hausa people wit dia cow sense, very backward tribe

Posted: at 30-07-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fatmax at 31-07-2015 12:44 AM (8 years ago)
ARABS THAT OWNS ISLAMIC RE DOING AWAY WITH SHARIA LAW KANO IS BRING IT IN WAIT THE TROUBLE OF SHARIA IS COMING, YOU RE IN KANO LOOKING FOR PEOPLE THAT IS MISBEHAVING RIGHT? IS BOKO HARAM  DOING THE RIGHT THING? FIGHT THEM WITH YOUR SHARIA ,IF NO BE ONE THING I FOR SAY YOU DEY CRAZY BUT I WILL NOT SAY IT ,
Posted: at 31-07-2015 12:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- patoskill at 31-07-2015 01:05 AM (8 years ago)
to start with sharia kills and naija is not an islamic state. we have different believes in nigeria.......some na christain, some na muslim. why sharia law? islam na arabo culture...... very very bad religion though we do have some good muslim but islam as a religion is bad.....
Posted: at 31-07-2015 01:05 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 31-07-2015 01:10 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Aniagain on 30-07-2015 11:16 PM
Hausa people wit dia cow sense, very backward tribe

U are fool what of yoruba and igbo drug barron
Posted: at 31-07-2015 01:10 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- wisewisdom at 31-07-2015 03:08 AM (8 years ago)
dirty set of people, good for nothing.
Posted: at 31-07-2015 03:08 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- wisewisdom at 31-07-2015 03:15 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: royal james robert on 31-07-2015 01:10 AM
U are fool what of yoruba and igbo drug barron
but still better than killings in northern part nigeria, be wise fool.
Posted: at 31-07-2015 03:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 31-07-2015 06:47 AM (8 years ago)
dem for also shave dia private hairs also...abi dat ones no follow

Posted: at 31-07-2015 06:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 31-07-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago)
Buhardist will not say anything on this one idiotic idiot
Posted: at 31-07-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 31-07-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
Ridiculous
Posted: at 31-07-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 31-07-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
trash
Posted: at 31-07-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero