I Became An Armed Robber So I Could Expand My Church – Pastor Arrested For Hijacking

Date: 06-08-2015 9:13 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-08-2015 09:13 PM (8 years ago)

A pastor and two others have been arrested by operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS, for allegedly diverting a truckload of air conditioners valued at N25 million.

It was gathered that the trio were part of a robbery gang that hijacks cargo trucks in Lagos and Ogun States.

Pastor Peter Iyasele, who is allegedly a member of the syndicate, was apprehended alongside the others, Anthony Ibiade and Amas Debar at Igando area of the State, following a surveillance mounted by the police to track them down.

Confessing to the crime, the pastor said he was a member of the group but that he opted out so as to invest the proceeds in a transportation business.

“My name is Peter Iyesele, 56-year-old, I am married and I have four children. I am a pastor and I have a church along Badagry expressway.

“I was arrested at Igando bus-stop for participating in hijacking and diversion of goods worth over N25 million. I have been engaging in these operations for years but after a while I stopped and invested proceeds from the operations in transportation.

“I had made enough from series of operations in the past and I was doing well in my transportation business before I was duped by a woman”.

He further added that he had to re-join the gang so as to get money to expand his church.

It was gathered that out of the 25 split air conditioners that were in the truck, only 23 were recovered by the police operatives.

Confirming the incident, the commissioner of police in charge of SARS, Chris Ezike, disclosed that Pastor Peter did the driving, while the other two did the hijacking, adding that the fourth member identified as Oliver was at large.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 6-08-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago)
you see ?
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OOSSYY at 6-08-2015 09:29 PM (8 years ago)
FAKE PASTOR
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- fallah at 6-08-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago)
You see. Tithe is not enough to expand his business centre again. Well, Churches are not  for worship of God but is just  an entertainment centers and pay tithe only.  
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 6-08-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
A serious offense , and now the full wrath of the law for the wrong ambition, this will deter other criminals from trying to blend into the church to hijack it monies, this also reflects on many people's attitudes or motivation for going to church and we should be careful because they can rob you.
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saviourekpe at 6-08-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
Wonders shall never end
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mesheal at 6-08-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago)
. The pastor is a fool. Infect he should not be called a pastor
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- SOGaiya at 6-08-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago)
Misuse of d word Pastor imagine
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 6-08-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
I said it that pastors of nowadays are more crooked than criminals
Posted: at 6-08-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 6-08-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago)
no be only pastor,
na babalawo.
native doctors don change levels.
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-08-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 6-08-2015 10:17 PM (8 years ago)
THIS IS NOT PASTOR THIS IS PAST
Posted: at 6-08-2015 10:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- loadedmaster at 6-08-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago)
Pastor!all of you who claimed to be the men of God in order to deceive innocent nigerians,God Almighty will definitely send evil upon your house s as he sent upon the house of saul.
Posted: at 6-08-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Eskay20s at 6-08-2015 11:13 PM (8 years ago)
That is what the bible tell them to do
Posted: at 6-08-2015 11:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 6-08-2015 11:43 PM (8 years ago)
stop calling dem pastorz, dey are spiritualist, dat name is too big to b given to anybody snyhow
Posted: at 6-08-2015 11:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- olaakanbi at 6-08-2015 11:47 PM (8 years ago)
i think he dont nkow how to dupe the member of his church like T B Joshua and the rest of the pastors that is why he choosed another way
Posted: at 6-08-2015 11:47 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 7-08-2015 12:14 AM (8 years ago)
where that yeye JOHNSAMPLE!!  bastard no be him fellow pastor dey do armed robber up and down so yeye
Posted: at 7-08-2015 12:14 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- elchymo at 7-08-2015 01:09 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 7-08-2015 01:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 7-08-2015 02:58 AM (8 years ago)
Babalawo juju no work so make dem arrest the babalawo as well.
Posted: at 7-08-2015 02:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 7-08-2015 08:09 AM (8 years ago)
Haaaa
Posted: at 7-08-2015 08:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 7-08-2015 08:24 AM (8 years ago)
ONE OF THE FAKE PASTORS IN THE COUNTRY
Posted: at 7-08-2015 08:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero