I Get Constant Pressure From Young Men And Women For Employment – Desmond Elliot

Date: 15-08-2015 10:46 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 15-08-2015 10:46 PM (8 years ago)

Newly elected Member of Parliament Desmond Elliot has decried the constant pressure he gets from young men and women for jobs. He has therefore opened up about how hard he struggled before getting elected and encouraged young folks to learn a trade as a source of employment:

“I met the leaders of the party and they taught me how to go about it; what and what to do. I made sure I obliged and stuck to the rules and today the rest, they say, is history.”

“It is very important because the truth, I will tell you all today, is that there is no job anywhere, not even in government. In less than six weeks in my office as an honorable member of the house, I can tell you, I have received over 100 CVs as if I am the one creating jobs. Please, let us be employers of labour. Let’s learn a trade or something.”

Desmond urged the youth to take the bull by the horn and make use of every opportunity they get in life.

Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 15-08-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Don't complain yet oo
Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- taung89 at 15-08-2015 10:54 PM (8 years ago)
During the election i used to see him pass my street like four times a day but after the election i haven't set my eyes on him
Posted: at 15-08-2015 10:54 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 15-08-2015 11:09 PM (8 years ago)
Na like so e suppose be nah
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rename at 15-08-2015 11:41 PM (8 years ago)
foolish idiot with empty skull.
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:41 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 15-08-2015 11:51 PM (8 years ago)
we are still waitin
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Hybeem at 16-08-2015 12:00 AM (8 years ago)
U don enta finish nw
Posted: at 16-08-2015 12:00 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- yukiigb at 16-08-2015 12:03 AM (8 years ago)
Na ur duty b4 na
Posted: at 16-08-2015 12:03 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 16-08-2015 12:22 AM (8 years ago)
make you find job for masses you  get me... since you go put eye for politics
Posted: at 16-08-2015 12:22 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zoe61 at 16-08-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago)
all the best
Posted: at 16-08-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 16-08-2015 12:55 AM (8 years ago)
“It is very important because the truth, I will tell you all today, is that there is no job anywhere, not even in government. In less than six weeks in my office as an honorable member of the house, I can tell you, I have received over 100 CVs as if I am the one creating jobs. Please, let us be employers of labour. Let’s learn a trade or something.”

imagine a statement from the servant of the public.
if you have told them this before the election,
i'm sure you holding that public office by now.
this is not encouragement oh.
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 16-08-2015 12:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kel1980 at 16-08-2015 02:08 AM (8 years ago)
So this is ur own advice for graduates,to go and learn trade.there is no government job anywhere again hahahaha when they cross the bridge they will tell the bridge to brake into pieces so that nobody will cross again.
Posted: at 16-08-2015 02:08 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 16-08-2015 03:18 AM (8 years ago)
Make una give dis guy a break joor, he just got in there...Huh?
Posted: at 16-08-2015 03:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SwtBabes at 16-08-2015 04:04 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm! After all d big dreams??? U better get ya ass up nd work!!!!!!! Apc nd their empty promises!!!!!
Posted: at 16-08-2015 04:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 16-08-2015 05:08 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmm Desmond am not expecting dis kind of comments from u haba. If there was no job, u can't get there. We kn dat pple who are close to u wll ask for jobs but don't tell pple to go and learn trade like dat. U can still help by creating a skill aquisition programme and built a nice place and pple even graduate will go. Don't say dat to pple who voted u in. If u were not a popular actor, I doubt if u will win dat election bro.
Posted: at 16-08-2015 05:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ovickson at 16-08-2015 05:34 AM (8 years ago)
Demond is a fag,dat is why I hate politician,dey r scam, imagine wil he want his own kid to learn a trade wen dey are tru wit school.
Posted: at 16-08-2015 05:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jereva at 16-08-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago)
You got where you are not because you listened to any advice from politicians.. it's because you're a C grade actor in one of the worst movies industry ever. Secondly, you don't create jobs, okay... at least do your job creatively, honestly and with a good conscience.
Posted: at 16-08-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- moralemike07 at 16-08-2015 06:24 AM (8 years ago)
And what are you doing about. You must make sure their life go on well, that's why they voted you in.
Posted: at 16-08-2015 06:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 16-08-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago)
Mr man you need to live up to your promise.
Posted: at 16-08-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 16-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
people should learn to accept the truth. the Nigerian economy is almost dead. The govt cannot keep on
employing people with no means of paying them.
the best and only thing left to do is what  WINACE said,  the govt  "can still help by creating a skill acquisition programme and built a nice place and people even graduate will go".
Posted: at 16-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

2. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

3. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

4. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

5. Only Three Nigerian Universities Ranked Among Top 1,000 In The World (See Full List)

6. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

9. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

10. Taiwo Cole Stands Firm Despite Family Disapproval; Insists He Found A Good Wife & No Going Back

11. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

12. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

13. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

14. 300L Female Student, Yahaya Aisha Olabisi Of ADUSTECH Found Dead In Her Off-campus Apartment

15. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

16. Rights Group Urges Imo Police to Investigate Alleged Collusion by DPO To Obstruct Justice

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada