SNITCHING! Most Rich Nigerians Made Their Money From Dirty Activities - Nuhu Ribadu

Date: 20-08-2015 8:35 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 20-08-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
A former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Nuhu Ribadu has revealed that most rich Nigerians made their wealth by engaging in illegal activities.

Ribadu noted that the escalating act of terrorism in the country was as the result of support from affluent Nigerians.

The former presidential candidate made this disclosure while speaking in Abuja at the 2nd Anti-money laundering/combating financial terrorism stakeholders’ consultative workshop organised by the Association of Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialists.

He further noted with regrets that terrorism and other money laundering activities had made Nigeria to lose huge funds.

He said, “everything that is wrong about Nigeria has to do with dirty money. If you can follow it, get it back and punish these people, then you have cured the problem of Nigeria.

“When I look around, I see a lot of investments done with dirty money. Government needs help in identifying and arresting these people. Though it may seem like a daunting task, with professionals like ACAMS, Nigeria is poised to achieve this.”

Speaking futher, the former anti-corruption boss stressed the need for a collaboration between relevant stakeholders to fight money laundering and curb terrorism financing.

He said, “In 2003, Nigeria was on the blacklist of most developed countries especially the US for money laundering”.

Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 20-08-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
see who dey talk
Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 20-08-2015 08:51 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- austinesnow at 20-08-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
Una sabi wella...make I make d money first leave matter for marthias
Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bright1love at 20-08-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
The Lies of Buhari.

Why Buhari Must Apologise To Nigerians for Deception.

The Buhari/APC administration came to office on the mantra of Sincerity and integrity the following cases has shown that they were never sincere from the beginning.

1.ELECTRICITY

BEFORE ELECTION
Many Nigerians voted Buhari /APC Because They Promised to generate 20,000 Megawatts of Electricity to solve the persistent issue of power cuts , Garba Shehu himself personally signed the release.

(see Evidence below)

http://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/…/well-generate-20000mw-of-el…/

http://thenationonlineng.net/buhari-well-deliver-20000mw-f…/

AFTER ELECTION

Lai Mohammed Disowned the Promise claiming it was simply a Road Map

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/…/backlash-the-economics-of…/

2. ASSET DECLARATION

BEFORE ELECTION

“I believe if Nigeria does not kill corruption; corruption will kill Nigeria. I pledge to publicly declare my assets and liabilities and encourage my political appointees to also publicly declare their assets and liabilities.”

https://www.naij.com/388617-buhari-promises-to-publicly-dec

AFTER THE ELECTION

The Man previously declared he has at least One million in his account is now refusing to let the world know what he filed at the CCB, Declaring that it was APC who made the Promise not him.
When did the Nigerian Constitution start allowing Independent candidacy?

https://www.thecable.ng/adesina-buhari-never-said-will-publ

http://www.punchng.com/…/buhari-vp-fail-to-declare-assets-…/

3 DIRECTORATE OF STATE SECURITY SERVICE

BEFORE ELECTION

Stop politicising the DSS

DSS Spokeswoman an Untrained PDP member

http://www.thisdaylive.com/…/dss-accuses-apc-of-hac…/198641/

AFTER THE ELECTION

Buhari Appoints his village Man a Card Carrying Member of the APC and chairman intelligence sub Committee of the APC Presidential campaign Organisation as DG DSS

http://nigerianpilot.com/revealed-dss-dg-daura-is-apc-memb…/

4. OFFICE OF THE FIRST LADY

BEFORE THE ELECTION

I won't have an office of the first Lady

“The Office of the First Lady is not in the constitution, so there’s no official role for them,”

http://dailytrust.com.ng/…/42969-i-won-t-have-office-for-fi…

AFTER THE ELECTION

The same man goes on to secretly appoint several Senior Special Assistant(s) SSA's for His wife and other Aides who draw salaries and allowances from Tax payers for an office he describes as unconstitutional!

In complimenting his efforts his wife takes over the Office of the Firstlady with full Parafenlia and complement of Aides using a New nomenclature known as "Wife of the President.

http://www.punchng.com/…/aisha-buhari-takes-over-patience-…/

5. BOKO HARAM

BEFORE ELECTION
The Retired General Promised to crush boko Haram in 2 moths while El-rufai made jest of our Brothers and sisters in the Army despite the huge sacrifice they and their families continue to make.

If you elect me as the President of Nigeria ,I am assuring you that our government will chase Boko Haram out of Nigeria within two months - General Buhari

www.thenationonlineng.net/polls-campaign-promises-great-ex…/

AFTER THE ELECTION

In one month alone under Buhari Boko Haram Killed 625 Nigerians

After 3 months he has given the army another 3 months to flush the insurgents

http://thecityreporters.com/625-nigerians-killed-by-boko-h…/

6. NAIRA DOLLAR EXCHANGE RATE

BEFORE THE ELECTION

I have done it before, I know how to do it and I will do it again, more especially when Igbos are more of traders and businessmen,” - Buhari

http://www.punchng.com/…/buhari-promises-to-bring-down-dol…/

AFTER ELECTION

Under his administration Nigerians bought the dollar at the highest rate they have ever bought the green back =N= 250

http://www.bellanaija.com/…/naira-dollar-exchange-rate-now…/

7. CORRUPTION

BEFORE THE ELECTION

“We need to know how much has been spent so far. Over $16 billion was spent by Obasanjo regime, yet we don’t have power. Also, the current government under Jonathan said we now have over 4,000 mega watts, yet our people don’t have the power” - Buhari

http://www..com/talk/topic,62469.0.html

AFTER THE ELECTION

Obasanjo's administration suddenly became Far past , Amaechi construction of 1 concrete pillar at 100 million Naira became acceptable

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/…/187120-buhari-will-probe-jo…

The Level of deception and insincerity shown by Buhari and his APC brethren after the elections is so absurd.

No matter how far lies travel the truth must surely catch up with it.

We are watching.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 20-08-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
True talk mr Ribadu. Funding of boko harams are from d north whr u cum from and dis same money laundering are from d north too in d name of bereau de change. If dis present government is truelly sincere, he shld try and sanitize dat part of nigeria and good thgs will start happening. Am not saying dat other part of nigeria are saints but let's start up north first.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 20-08-2015 09:16 AM (8 years ago)
money na money...forget how it comes....we knows
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 20-08-2015 09:16 AM (8 years ago)
money na money...forget how it comes....we knows
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebukkkason at 20-08-2015 09:19 AM (8 years ago)
As if he is righteous
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 20-08-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
You know bcus U̶̲̥̅̊ are among
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 20-08-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago)
MR RESEARCHER ABEG LEAVE BUHARI  HE HAS HIS TACTICS  SO DONT RUSH THE MAN SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE
Posted: at 20-08-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftous1 at 20-08-2015 10:39 AM (8 years ago)
wonder who's playing DA saint game
Posted: at 20-08-2015 10:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 20-08-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
We see
Posted: at 20-08-2015 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 20-08-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Any which way nah way.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 20-08-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
oooooooh
Posted: at 20-08-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fashoney at 20-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
Yea..most of em..xpecially,politicians
Posted: at 20-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 20-08-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
story for the gods.
are u righteous?.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bright1love at 20-08-2015 12:48 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 20-08-2015 09:33 AM
MR RESEARCHER ABEG LEAVE BUHARI  HE HAS HIS TACTICS  SO DONT RUSH THE MAN SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE

The Lies of Buhari.

Why Buhari Must Apologise To Nigerians for Deception.

The Buhari/APC administration came to office on the mantra of Sincerity and integrity the following cases has shown that they were never sincere from the beginning.

1.ELECTRICITY

BEFORE ELECTION
Many Nigerians voted Buhari /APC Because They Promised to generate 20,000 Megawatts of Electricity to solve the persistent issue of power cuts , Garba Shehu himself personally signed the release.

(see Evidence below)

http://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/…/well-generate-20000mw-of-el…/

http://thenationonlineng.net/buhari-well-deliver-20000mw-f…/

AFTER ELECTION

Lai Mohammed Disowned the Promise claiming it was simply a Road Map

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/…/backlash-the-economics-of…/

2. ASSET DECLARATION

BEFORE ELECTION

“I believe if Nigeria does not kill corruption; corruption will kill Nigeria. I pledge to publicly declare my assets and liabilities and encourage my political appointees to also publicly declare their assets and liabilities.”

https://www.naij.com/388617-buhari-promises-to-publicly-dec

AFTER THE ELECTION

The Man previously declared he has at least One million in his account is now refusing to let the world know what he filed at the CCB, Declaring that it was APC who made the Promise not him.
When did the Nigerian Constitution start allowing Independent candidacy?

https://www.thecable.ng/adesina-buhari-never-said-will-publ

http://www.punchng.com/…/buhari-vp-fail-to-declare-assets-…/

3 DIRECTORATE OF STATE SECURITY SERVICE

BEFORE ELECTION

Stop politicising the DSS

DSS Spokeswoman an Untrained PDP member

http://www.thisdaylive.com/…/dss-accuses-apc-of-hac…/198641/

AFTER THE ELECTION

Buhari Appoints his village Man a Card Carrying Member of the APC and chairman intelligence sub Committee of the APC Presidential campaign Organisation as DG DSS

http://nigerianpilot.com/revealed-dss-dg-daura-is-apc-memb…/

4. OFFICE OF THE FIRST LADY

BEFORE THE ELECTION

I won't have an office of the first Lady

“The Office of the First Lady is not in the constitution, so there’s no official role for them,”

http://dailytrust.com.ng/…/42969-i-won-t-have-office-for-fi…

AFTER THE ELECTION

The same man goes on to secretly appoint several Senior Special Assistant(s) SSA's for His wife and other Aides who draw salaries and allowances from Tax payers for an office he describes as unconstitutional!

In complimenting his efforts his wife takes over the Office of the Firstlady with full Parafenlia and complement of Aides using a New nomenclature known as "Wife of the President.

http://www.punchng.com/…/aisha-buhari-takes-over-patience-…/

5. BOKO HARAM

BEFORE ELECTION
The Retired General Promised to crush boko Haram in 2 moths while El-rufai made jest of our Brothers and sisters in the Army despite the huge sacrifice they and their families continue to make.

If you elect me as the President of Nigeria ,I am assuring you that our government will chase Boko Haram out of Nigeria within two months - General Buhari

www.thenationonlineng.net/polls-campaign-promises-great-ex…/

AFTER THE ELECTION

In one month alone under Buhari Boko Haram Killed 625 Nigerians

After 3 months he has given the army another 3 months to flush the insurgents

http://thecityreporters.com/625-nigerians-killed-by-boko-h…/

6. NAIRA DOLLAR EXCHANGE RATE

BEFORE THE ELECTION

I have done it before, I know how to do it and I will do it again, more especially when Igbos are more of traders and businessmen,” - Buhari

http://www.punchng.com/…/buhari-promises-to-bring-down-dol…/

AFTER ELECTION

Under his administration Nigerians bought the dollar at the highest rate they have ever bought the green back =N= 250

http://www.bellanaija.com/…/naira-dollar-exchange-rate-now…/

7. CORRUPTION

BEFORE THE ELECTION

“We need to know how much has been spent so far. Over $16 billion was spent by Obasanjo regime, yet we don’t have power. Also, the current government under Jonathan said we now have over 4,000 mega watts, yet our people don’t have the power” - Buhari

http://www..com/talk/topic,62469.0.html

AFTER THE ELECTION

Obasanjo's administration suddenly became Far past , Amaechi construction of 1 concrete pillar at 100 million Naira became acceptable

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/…/187120-buhari-will-probe-jo…

The Level of deception and insincerity shown by Buhari and his APC brethren after the elections is so absurd.

No matter how far lies travel the truth must surely catch up with it.

We are watching.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 20-08-2015 12:55 PM (8 years ago)
whatever
Posted: at 20-08-2015 12:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 20-08-2015 12:59 PM (8 years ago)
Na u talk am oo. So nw u knw hw ur brodas dem made dia money.... D likes of TY danjuma, IBB, and co.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 12:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero