Is "Oro" Currently Going On In Ikeja? Shops Lock Up and People Wearing White Roam The Street (Pix)

Date: 20-08-2015 5:43 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 20-08-2015 05:43 PM (8 years ago)

According to the member that sent this to our email, he said its a scary scene in Ikeja right now as alot of people wearing white took to the street, think its part of the popular yoruba ritual called "oro", anyone with experience on that?

Posted: at 20-08-2015 05:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Aniagain at 20-08-2015 05:51 PM (8 years ago)
Read, no comment

Posted: at 20-08-2015 05:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 20-08-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago)
lagos with their wahala
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 20-08-2015 06:01 PM (8 years ago)
Useless human beings
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 20-08-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago)
oro
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Godawyne at 20-08-2015 06:03 PM (8 years ago)
Wot sort of culture is dat?Huh?
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:03 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- bohlah at 20-08-2015 06:09 PM (8 years ago)
Poster... I can't see shops closed. "Oro" requires a curfew. I can see people walking & looking @ the people in white.  

Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:09 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 20-08-2015 06:16 PM (8 years ago)
Abi Ni Copa Di ORO ?
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 20-08-2015 06:18 PM (8 years ago)
Abi Ni Copa Di ORO ? Because e be like say I dey see messi and CR7  for dia
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:18 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OlasubomiD at 20-08-2015 06:34 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: bohlah on 20-08-2015 06:09 PM
Poster... I can't see shops closed. "Oro" requires a curfew. I can see people walking & looking @ the people in white.  
yeah in most cases its curfew for women, women are not allowed to see "oro" but men are allowed.. like i heard
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- femfem12005 at 20-08-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
Oro. Is usually perform at night
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 20-08-2015 06:56 PM (8 years ago)
This is Cherubim and Seraphim or Aladura or some kind of church procession similar to the picture below on the left.
….So what if it is ORO nko are they violating the criminal code?

Come October everybody on this forum including the poster will be celebrating “Halloween” the Oyinbo ritual below.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 06:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zauber at 20-08-2015 07:07 PM (8 years ago)
wellcome to zoo.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 07:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 20-08-2015 07:10 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 20-08-2015 05:43 PM
According to the member that sent this to our email, he said its a scary scene in Ikeja right now as alot of people wearing white took to the street, think its part of the popular yoruba ritual called "oro", anyone with experience on that?
Poster ..so someone emailed you these pictures and you did bother to ascertain why? Therefore you just assumed it was about ORO…
........ethically that’s not acceptable. You are just trying to stir-up bigotry. Anyway ……You will achieve your aim.

You’ve got plenty of stories to post not this childish stuff.

Posted: at 20-08-2015 07:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fashoney at 20-08-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
Dis people nor knw way lagos na city..abi na wic kind....
Posted: at 20-08-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 20-08-2015 07:26 PM (8 years ago)
These are the traditional worshippers performing their cleansing procession in the market areas across Lagos state.Warning was given to market men and women to  close shops and stalls for today. Good for them.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 07:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 20-08-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: zauber on 20-08-2015 07:07 PM
wellcome to zoo.
zauber A.K.A......Zebra ...You are only animal in that zoo.
.....Every post of yours is always zoo.....govern yourself and don't be animalistic.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 20-08-2015 08:32 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: femfem12005 on 20-08-2015 06:39 PM
Oro. Is usually perform at night
You have so many victims of ignorance.....even if you greet your parents and elders traditionally it is perceived as ritual.
Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 20-08-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: zauber on 20-08-2015 07:07 PM
wellcome to zoo.
zauber A.K.A......Zebra ...You are the only animal in that zoo.
.....Every post of yours is always zoo.....govern yourself and don't be animalistic and idiotic at the same time.
........correction....
Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 20-08-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
dat is to say devil don dey waka naked in ikeja

Posted: at 20-08-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero