In a bid to act a Nollywood scene, a teenager, Ebubechukwu Odika from Umueze village, Enugwu Achi in Oji River local Government Area of Enugu State, has sent his younger brother to untimely grave.
Daily post gathered that the 14-year-old boy used his father’s gun to kill his younger brother, Akachukwu Odika, aged 3. Sources hinted that the duo were playing a movie scene with the gun not knowing that it was loaded with bullets.
The spokesman of the police in Enugu State, DSP Ebere Amaraizu, who confirmed the incident said that as soon as Ebubechukwu pulled the trigger, the bullet landed on Akachukwu’s waiting head, killing him instantly.
It was further gathered that their father, Christain Odika, who was attending a meeting at Obodo Ukwu Enugwu Akwu, rushed home upon receiving the news. “On getting to his house, he met his lifeless son, Akachukwu in a pool of his own blood.
“Meanwhile, investigations into the tragic incident have commenced in full scale by the operatives of the state criminal intelligence and investigations Department of the Enugu state command of the Nigeria police Force”, Amaraizu added. For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 26-08-2015 06:39 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
benson4you at 26-08-2015 07:42 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: PoliticxGuru on 26-08-2015 07:07 AM
bad news for dis morning
Nawa oh, you no dey sleep, I don they notice you since when you win that 10k , na operation just comment anything, even if e no make sense. But at least as a previous winner comment reasonably in order to set a standard please. Good morning all.
Posted: at 26-08-2015 07:42 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
DJSNIPPER at 26-08-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago) (m)
If you have guns , they must be well secured against unauthorized use . This is the height of carelessness and it has lead to the death of an innocent child or maybe 2 kids .
Posted: at 26-08-2015 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac