We Were Preparing For Our 16th Wedding Anniversary – Wife Of Lagos Container Accident Victim

Date: 05-09-2015 9:52 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-09-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago)

Zainab Suleiman, mother of 5 and the wife of Abubakar Sulaiman, one of the victims of the Lagos container accident has spoken of her anguish at losing her husband to the tragic incident. A fully loaded 40ft container fell off the Ojuelegba bridge and landed on his black Toyota Sports Utility Vehicle, killing him and two of the occupants; Umaru Sulaiman, and Kamilu Umar instantly on September 2nd, 2015.  The family members are yet to recover from his shocking death.

Zainab in an interview with PUNCH in their Agege home said she had a strange feeling from afternoon of that day after she called his mobile phone several times without a response from him.
“I became restless; my thoughts were on him all the time. So, I called one of his friends later that evening to find out if they were together. The friend told me that they were not together and that he had gone out with another of his friends. By the time I called that one too he was not picking so I called one of my brother-in-laws to know if he had heard from my husband. Not satisfied, I started calling the number of his driver, Kamilu. Later a policeman picked the call and asked who I was, I told him and he said I should tell my husband to call the number and speak with them. I told him that my husband was with the driver I wanted to speak with and immediately they cut the call. When I called back they told me to tell an adult male in the family to call the number so they could speak. By the time the news was eventually broken to me, I fainted. I don’t know how I survived those moments,”

She continued,
"He  promised to have us celebrate our 16-year wedding anniversary on October 24,” she cuts in solemnly. “We were both looking forward to that special day. But death has ended that dream. The children cry every night, asking after their father. Words cannot tell the vacuum we feel in our hearts. Life can never be the same without him,”
she said amidst tears.  

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-09-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 5-09-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago)
GOD WILL CONSOLE U AND GIVE U THE FORTITUDE  TO BEAR THE LOSS AMEN
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 5-09-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago)
As that little girl small reach, una still dey tie her head. Rip to your husband
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 5-09-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago)
God will comfort you and the children
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- huricane at 5-09-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago)
May God help and comfort her and her children.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- temi_1 at 5-09-2015 10:37 PM (8 years ago)
OMG RIP
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mercymadu at 5-09-2015 10:58 PM (8 years ago)
i feel your pain already... may GOD console u amen.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 10:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaddybaby at 5-09-2015 11:07 PM (8 years ago)
So sad, God will dry away ur tears, rip to d dead.
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollypiper at 5-09-2015 11:09 PM (8 years ago)
Sorry madam, rip to the dead
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebukkkason at 5-09-2015 11:14 PM (8 years ago)
Dis is really bad, n d kids r still young
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 5-09-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago)
Very sad...rip

Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 5-09-2015 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
very sad news
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 5-09-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago)
I cannot even imagine what this family is going through and how they are coping…
I hope the family will be able to overcome and may his soul Rest in Peace
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 5-09-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago)
Take woman, God will see u through
Posted: at 5-09-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-09-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago)
sorry oo madam God will be with you
Posted: at 6-09-2015 12:23 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- innocentbola at 6-09-2015 12:55 AM (8 years ago)
God has a reason for doing things, you can't change it cos it's already done but you can still pray for his soul to rest in peace and for God to forgive his trespasses. May God console you and help lift the burden of a single mother, i know how hard this must be for you now but is shall be well. Help shall come your way in Jesus name. Amen
Posted: at 6-09-2015 12:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uchex at 6-09-2015 01:46 AM (8 years ago)
Take heart madam
Posted: at 6-09-2015 01:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 6-09-2015 01:52 AM (8 years ago)
Eyaahhh..I can imagine the pain ur family is goin thru now...rip to the dead and the good LORD wil console u..
Posted: at 6-09-2015 01:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 6-09-2015 03:32 AM (8 years ago)
eyaaaah,
very sorry dear.
Posted: at 6-09-2015 03:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 6-09-2015 04:34 AM (8 years ago)
Allah is your strength. Take heart.
Posted: at 6-09-2015 04:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

4. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed