Kidnappers Of Sun Newspaper’s Deputy MD’s Wife, Toyin Nwosu Demands N100million Ransom

Date: 15-09-2015 5:22 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4
- at 15-09-2015 05:22 AM (8 years ago)

Hours after kidnappers abducted Mrs. Oluwatoyin Nwosu, the wife of the Sun Newspapers Deputy Managing Director, Mr. Steve Nwosu, from her Okota residence in Lagos, they contacted the family, demanding a ransom of N100 million in the first call they made.

Also, the Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni has described the attack as an ‘armed robbery operation.
Owoseni who spoke to newsmen at his office in GRA, Ikeja, Lagos, today said the home of the senior journalist remains an active crime scene since his wife was held hostage.

He said, “Steve Nwosu was a victim of armed robbery attack. The place is still an active crime scene, so we are careful in order not to jeopardize investigation."
Thisday report.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-09-2015 05:22 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livingstone80 at 15-09-2015 05:31 AM (8 years ago)
anytime i want to hear good news,i hear only bad news then i ask my spirit why only bad news?my spirit told me what do you expect in a country that her name is darkness?
Posted: at 15-09-2015 05:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 15-09-2015 05:54 AM (8 years ago)

Whenever this woman is released, definitely after paying the demanded ransom, the Commissioner of Police, just like that of Rivers State when Kogbara was released, will pay a visit to the victims' home, took pictures with them while smiling (as if what happened is something to smile about) and tell the world, "we thank God she is back".

The next day, another kidnapping will take place somewhere else because the kidnappers know the only thing the Police would do is sit and wait for the ransom to be paid and the Commissioner to repeat the visiting.

What a country?
Posted: at 15-09-2015 05:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Machealex at 15-09-2015 05:55 AM (8 years ago)
When they catch dem now dem go dey say na satan work. So who be the satan now.
Posted: at 15-09-2015 05:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OOSSYY at 15-09-2015 05:57 AM (8 years ago)
I DONT KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE WILL BE AGAINST JUNGLE JUSTICE.STILL ROBBERY,KEDNAPPING AND KILLING ARE HAPPENING EVERYDAY.ANYWAY, IT IS BECAUSE THOSE SAYING IT HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH AT THEIR VARIOUS HOMES,IF THEY DO, THEY WILL NOT LIKE ARMED ROBBERS,THIEVES OR THE KIDNAPPERS ONE SINGLE BIT
Posted: at 15-09-2015 05:57 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- perfection18 at 15-09-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago)
SMH..........how much does he have in his bank account,all this kidnapper will just demand for money like say money do grow on grass....
Posted: at 15-09-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- hackynoni111 at 15-09-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, 100m?? this guys get mind o
Posted: at 15-09-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 15-09-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Machealex on 15-09-2015 05:55 AM
When they catch dem now dem go dey say na satan work. So who be the satan now.

na thunder go fire that their mouth
Posted: at 15-09-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Machealex at 15-09-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Hackangel  link=topic=273230.msg4508613#msg4508613 date=1442295763
na thunder go fire that their mouth

I no no say dem be your gang. Una yansh go soon open.
Posted: at 15-09-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-09-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
na wa oooOOOooo see money 100M
Posted: at 15-09-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- angesco at 15-09-2015 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
Such a LAWLESS nation. And with a police force that NO ONE looks up to for support - we are in deep trouble. The "kidnappers" do this because they know the Nigeria Police lack the technology to either track calls made from handsets or to follow up on evidence staring them in the face.

N100 million naira!  And then the bargaining will begin - just like in a market. They name a high price like traders in a local market and beat the price down to what they really want. They ARE thieves and nothing more!

What is more worrying is that there is ALWAYS someone - a "friend" or  family member - in on the "kidnapping" saga. They provide the detsils to their gsng members.

Kidnapping is the NEW 419!!!!
Posted: at 15-09-2015 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 15-09-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
Naija which way na
Posted: at 15-09-2015 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayonel3 at 15-09-2015 09:55 AM (8 years ago)
100 milli? now thats dough

Posted: at 15-09-2015 09:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bayonel3 at 15-09-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: livingstone80 on 15-09-2015 05:31 AM
anytime i want to hear good news,i hear only bad news then i ask my spirit why only bad news?my spirit told me what do you expect in a country that her name is darkness?
shut up there... bad news sells ....and biafra names stands for?

Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 15-09-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
Spiritual guy, I hear u...
Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 15-09-2015 10:31 AM (8 years ago)
These kidnappers get mind oo
Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 15-09-2015 10:48 AM (8 years ago)
Orisirisi
Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 15-09-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 15-09-2015 10:31 AM
These kidnappers get mind oo
No b small liver dem gada
Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 15-09-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Dats bcos ur name is darkness
Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 15-09-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 15-09-2015 05:54 AM

Whenever this woman is released, definitely after paying the demanded ransom, the Commissioner of Police, just like that of Rivers State when Kogbara was released, will pay a visit to the victims' home, took pictures with them while smiling (as if what happened is something to smile about) and tell the world, "we thank God she is back".

The next day, another kidnapping will take place somewhere else because the kidnappers know the only thing the Police would do is sit and wait for the ransom to be paid and the Commissioner to repeat the visiting.

What a country?
Na ur problem b dat

Posted: at 15-09-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4