Bring Home The World Cup As Perfect End-Of-The-Year Gift – Buhari Charges Eaglets

Date: 16-10-2015 11:01 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 16-10-2015 11:01 PM (8 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari has extended his best wishes to the Golden Eaglets of Nigeria, who are in Chile to participate in this year’s under-17 FIFA World Cup Tournament.

In a statement by his media aide, Garba Shehu, he said “as the tournament opens tomorrow, President Buhari urges the Golden Eaglets to do their utmost best to match the outstanding performance of their victorious predecessors who have won the competition four times including the inaugural edition in 1985 and the last tournament in 2013.

“The President assures the Golden Eaglets and their handlers of the full support of the Federal Government and all Nigerians as they strive to bring more sporting glory to their fatherland by outplaying all their opponents in Chile and winning the Under-17 World Cup for a record fifth time.

“President Buhari will follow the team’s progress through the tournament in Chile with keen interest and high expectation in the belief that the boys have the skills, dedication and determination required to make Nigeria world champions at the youth level once again.

“He calls on the players to stay focused, avoid all distractions and put their globally acknowledged skills, ability and doggedness on display against the USA tomorrow, Chile on October 20, Croatia on October 23 and in all their subsequent matches to win the tournament and give millions of soccer-loving Nigerians the perfect end-of-the-year gift.”

Posted: at 16-10-2015 11:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 16-10-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
Good of u to encourage our boys...
Posted: at 16-10-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- yemoma at 16-10-2015 11:34 PM (8 years ago)
Ok kool. Think about boko haram too,
Posted: at 16-10-2015 11:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marah001 at 16-10-2015 11:50 PM (8 years ago)
Cool
Posted: at 16-10-2015 11:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 17-10-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago)
I pray u have goodluck. I wish d boys well play in d tournament.
Posted: at 17-10-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 17-10-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago)
Nice one nd I like ur encouagement....my prayer is that they bing the cup
Posted: at 17-10-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 17-10-2015 01:50 AM (8 years ago)
Mr. President ...Thank you...

The   cup will be defended and won  again
Posted: at 17-10-2015 01:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-10-2015 01:56 AM (8 years ago)
What will make 2015 memorable for me is -
1. For Nigeria to become an exporting nation
2. For one naira to be as valuable as the pound, dollar and yen.
3. For the poor to be taken care of by the Nigerian government.
4. For the Nigerian government to stop allowing the west to use photos of black people in Africa to portray poverty and disease.
5. For our politicians to do GOOD for Nigeria for once.

Winning a football match means NOTHING to anyone.

There are more important matters to WIN!
Posted: at 17-10-2015 01:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 17-10-2015 02:35 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-10-2015 01:56 AM
What will make 2015 memorable for me is -
1. For Nigeria to become an exporting nation
2. For one naira to be as valuable as the pound, dollar and yen.
3. For the poor to be taken care of by the Nigerian government.
4. For the Nigerian government to stop allowing the west to use photos of black people in Africa to portray poverty and disease.
5. For our politicians to do GOOD for Nigeria for once.

Winning a football match means NOTHING to anyone.

There are more important matters to WIN!
Agreed ......if only we can be tolerant of each other...
Posted: at 17-10-2015 02:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 17-10-2015 05:39 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari, if they should bring back the world Cup as a perfect gift for end of the year, wat about ur own perfect gift?? End bokoharam, that should be ur return gift too.
Posted: at 17-10-2015 05:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 17-10-2015 06:38 AM (8 years ago)
Good talk from Mr Presidoo...
Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stella1981 at 17-10-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- taung89 at 17-10-2015 10:28 AM (8 years ago)
Anywhere belle face na naija be the same man will be blackmail in the next minute
Posted: at 17-10-2015 10:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- satsaver at 17-10-2015 12:33 PM (8 years ago)
shey na only una dey contest abi... ? OK na. anyways good luck
Posted: at 17-10-2015 12:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aspeng007 at 17-10-2015 12:47 PM (8 years ago)
I know u sayin dat 2 encourage d boiz bt d Perfect gift wud b 4 insurgency 2 end.
Posted: at 17-10-2015 12:47 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 17-10-2015 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
Destroy boko haram buhari that will be perfect gift to Nigeria and BIAFRA
Posted: at 17-10-2015 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogechukwu23 at 17-10-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
Goodluck Boyz
Posted: at 17-10-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 17-10-2015 07:33 PM (8 years ago)
oooh yes ooh end boko haram shuld be his
end of year gift
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 17-10-2015 07:34 PM (8 years ago)
well boyz..do your best leave the rest for God...nigerians are counting
on you guyS
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- allenspike at 17-10-2015 09:48 PM (8 years ago)
Make una make sure say una bring that cup come house Ooo.. no time for Orkrika!

Posted: at 17-10-2015 09:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac