#Selfmade: Linda Ikeji Shares Photos Of Her Banana Island Mansion; Talks About Runs Girls Work

Date: 19-10-2015 7:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-10-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible.
So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, garden, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car

The compound

Sitting Room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside

Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee.

The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building

They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim?

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...

View from the Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace

My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-10-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Machealex at 19-10-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago)
Congrats
Posted: at 19-10-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 19-10-2015 07:40 AM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 19-10-2015 07:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 08:51 AM (8 years ago)
mehen.... i new she is making good cash through
her blogging ....abi nah naijapals sef...
bloggers are making it....when...you follow the internet rules..too
Posted: at 19-10-2015 08:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- luvly4luv at 19-10-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago)
God of mercy! Is there anything too big that God cannot do?
Posted: at 19-10-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
baby linda God has really blessed you...i also remember when you started...
i just hope you are treating you viewers very well....just like naijapals do....
Posted: at 19-10-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 08:57 AM (8 years ago)
your house is beautiful..good location and nice looking
but then are you sure you wont be tired of this house
now that you are not married....abeg marry ooh...
Posted: at 19-10-2015 08:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Marah001 at 19-10-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
Am happy for you dear
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kudoson at 19-10-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
Wow wht an inspiration world,dis is d kind of ppl I like associating with. a big congrat my dear, my prayer for u is God will provide ur owen husband nt just a husband bt. A. Wounderful husband dat will reason with u. Dis is to show dat wht. A man can do a woman can do it better for does dat girls are nothing more expecially Igbos. Is high time we start valueing wht we hv .
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kudoson at 19-10-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago)
Wow wht an inspiration world,dis is d kind of ppl I like associating with. a big congrat my dear, my prayer for u is God will provide ur owen husband nt just a husband bt. A. Wounderful husband dat will reason with u. Dis is to show dat wht. A man can do a woman can do it better for does dat girls are nothing more expecially Igbos. Is high time we start valueing wht we hv .
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- stella1981 at 19-10-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
Beautiful house
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
yea happy for her at least is her strenght..and
her hard work...
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-10-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
but the pix is too much...celebrities dnt post much pix like this nah
Posted: at 19-10-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 19-10-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
Good for you my sister.
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogechukwu23 at 19-10-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
Congratulations Linda ikeji
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 19-10-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
Urr house is beautituL....so inspiring...wish other young girls wwill follow ur foot step
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- yemoma at 19-10-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
Anything can happen anytime and anywhere. We need more babes like u. What a beautiful house. Continue hustling.
Posted: at 19-10-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 19-10-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
Congratulation girl,I respect your strength and courage towards a better future.please tell all those chewing gum girls wey think say life nah all about wishes alone.
Posted: at 19-10-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ChineduBlessing at 19-10-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago)
Linda, we have seen your beautiful, your mum and it remains your hus.....nd.  
Posted: at 19-10-2015 11:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ChineduBlessing at 19-10-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
Linda, we have seen your beautiful house, your mum and it remains your hus.....nd
Posted: at 19-10-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer