She Tried To Grab My Gun- Policeman Who Killed Tennis Player Mother Says

Date: 29-10-2015 11:58 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 29-10-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)

The State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Mr. Joseph Of­for has come out to give the police version of events that led to the fatal shooting of tennis player Beauty McLeod, mother of Angel McLeod. According to The Sun newspapers, the Police have arrested the trigger happy policeman who allegedly shot dead Beauty Macleod, mother of upcoming tennis star Angel Macleod at the Victoria Island area of Lagos. The victim, was shot dead in presence of her daughter, Angel at the Emperor’s Palace Hotels during a quarrel on Sunday. The arrest of the killer Police­man was ordered by the State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Fatai Owoseni. The tennis star was lodging in the hotel before she met her un­timely death. According to a Police source, the policeman, attached to the Moroko Police Station, had been arrested and detained on the order of the CP. According to witnesses, the policeman, attached to the hotel as one of the security guards, allegedly shot at the tennis star after a brief argument. A witness who spoke on the condition of anonym­ity said that the United Arab Emirates-based ten­nis star was lodging in the hotel with her daughter, who is also an up com­ing Tennis star before she met her untimely death in the hands of the trigger-happy policeman when she allegedly challenged the cop for refusing her guest entry into the ho­tel’s premises. The source, close to the deceased, said: “Beauty returned from Ghana on Sunday where she took her daughter to a tennis academy. She invited one of her friends to pick her up for shopping at the hotel that same night but had reservations about the manner the police guard treated her guest. “She apparently chal­lenged the policeman when she returned to her room to pick her wallet and the policeman chased Beauty down the stairs and shot her in the leg. “I can’t say what transpired between them but I saw the policeman shooting her.” The deceased was said to have been rejected at a nearby hospital where she was rushed to for treat­ment but lost too much blood and gave up the ghost, Monday morning at Saint Nicholas Hospi­tal, where she was finally admitted. Confirming the inci­dent, the State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Mr. Joseph Of­for said that the Police­man is attached to the Mounted Troop Police Station and not Moroko Police Division as earlier speculated. He said: “Yes, a police­man shot a woman and she later died. The police­man has been detained at Moroko Police Station. But in a shocking twist, the police man's version contradicts the reports of eyewitness on what led to the shooting. Mr Offor said: “We only have the po­liceman version, but the woman is dead. We can’t possibly get to hear her side of the story again. But investigations are on­going and we have started talking to eye witnesses. The story we have how­ever is that the policeman and the woman live in the same compound at Victo­ria Island. They had been having issues. They had another quarrel and the woman attempted to dis­possess him of his gun. During the struggle, the gun exploded. The wom­an was hit. She later died. That was what the Police­man said..”

Posted: at 29-10-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- taung89 at 29-10-2015 12:11 PM (8 years ago)
Omg!!!are you serious
Posted: at 29-10-2015 12:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 29-10-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
Senseless policeman
Posted: at 29-10-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kwamebuyaya at 29-10-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
Unintelligent police account. Who is going to believe cock and bull story that gun exploded and it hit her?. why didn't it hit you (policeman)? Extra-judicial killings in this nation is just to appalling to say the least. You just wasted this woman's life because of your frustration in the police force. RIP to the deceased.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- stella1981 at 29-10-2015 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
Naija police
Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 29-10-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
Naija police are crazy....unprofessional...
Posted: at 29-10-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sandra78 at 29-10-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago)
Why dint the bullet hit the police man during the struggle and let him be the one to die...since he knows how to lie
Posted: at 29-10-2015 03:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Activated at 29-10-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
" During the struggle, the gun exploded"....

So Gun now dey explode !!!!!
Posted: at 29-10-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- musleh247 at 29-10-2015 03:12 PM (8 years ago)
Pure lie to defend urself
Posted: at 29-10-2015 03:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 29-10-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago)
WHICH WAY NIGERIA?
SAI BUHARI
Posted: at 29-10-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi_1 at 29-10-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago)
Av said it before they should just make it 50/50 kill the man too. Who is going to replace the girl's mother. Nigerian police they can try to close the case.i don't trust them
Posted: at 29-10-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 29-10-2015 06:35 PM (8 years ago)
We all no say d olopa dey lie, how gun go explore..
Besides was dere any need to pull out ur gun..?
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 29-10-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
Wat were u expecting d police man to say b4, dat he killed her intentionally?? D police shld not cover for him o. Wat right does a police have to point gun at an un arm citizen talk more of shooting her. We watch as d story unfold.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- litoulalu at 29-10-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago)
what i know before, police is the one guilding and saving people but now they are the one killing people. just look at the lil girl she used a gun for that surpose to be her younger sister. what a piting.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- watford14 at 30-10-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago)
Send that paraamus to sambisa forest.
Posted: at 30-10-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- factfinding at 30-10-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago)
Is there no CCTV at the Hotel to obtain what exactly happen at the scene ? Police can say either the women try to snatch his riffle or that the Gun exploded by mistake when the women engage him in a fight, all sorts of lies. but with CCTV they will see what happen.
Posted: at 30-10-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 30-10-2015 03:16 PM (8 years ago)
what do you expect from unprofessional set of thugs calling their selves policemen.
i know the NPF will definitely work with the policeman's version of the story.

Posted: at 30-10-2015 03:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 31-10-2015 12:10 AM (8 years ago)
This people are just inexperienced,killing human like flies.
Posted: at 31-10-2015 12:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

2. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

3. Lady Left In Shock After Her Father’s Side Chick Shares Loved Up Video Of Them

4. Controversial Singer, Brymo Queries Tiwa Savage Over Lyrics Of Her Song With Simi

5. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

6. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

7. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

8. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

9. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

10. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks