In The Spirit Of Moving Round The Country, Checkout Slangs You Need To know When Visiting Warri

Date: 29-10-2015 1:02 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 29-10-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago)

Yesterday we Published A Post about Street Slangs You Must Know When You Are In Lagos, ,We are back again to give You some slangs used in Warri …
Warri
Warri is a city in Delta State, Nigeria . It is an oil hub in Southern Nigeria and houses an annex of the Delta State Government House. It served as the colonial capital of the then Warri Province. It shares boundaries with Ughelli/Agbarho, Sapele, Okpe, Udu and Uvwie although most of these places, notably Udu, Okpe and Uvwie, have been integrated to the larger cosmopolitan Warri. Osubi houses an airport that serves the city.
Effurun serves as the gateway to and the economic nerve of the city. Towns in the Warri metropolis include: Ogbe-Ijo, Aladja, Ekurede Itsekiri, Jakpa, Ubeji, Ugbuwangue, Ifie-Kporo, Egbokodo Itsekiri, Ajamimogha, Pessu, Koko, Ugbolokoso, Ugborodo, Ajagbodudu, Iyara, Ode-Itsekiri (Big Warri), Osubi, Effurun, Enerhen, Ugborikoko, Agbarho, Deco, Okuokoko, Ebrumede, DSC Township, Ugbomro, Edjeba, Ekurede-Urhobo, Okere, Agba$$a, Ogidigben, Gbaramatu, among others.
below are some slangs used in warri.
Who You help ?
This slangs is used by wafarian to tell someone indirectly that he/She ain’t relevant, For example if I ask Waje to show me some respect, he might just say “Ayo who you help Self” meaning “Ayo you are Not Relevant”.
Orpkorpise
This word have two meaning, It is used to refer to someone who is Possessed with Evil spirit, I can make a statement like ‘wunmi you be Orpkorpise o” , Someone from Lagos won’t understand what am saying, He might just laugh. it can also be used to refer to someone who is a Novice
Cabash
This statement is used to refer to those who love Prayer so much, If a pastor love praying.. Warri boy will say something like ” Pastor you too like Cabashing[/b]
You Don Baff ?
Lolz.. this one I hate it so much, Its used to fool someone .. Still don’t know the meaning of this one,
I They H/Alarm Alarm
If someone is hungry that when they use this slangs. Freemanan I they H 0 it means Freemanan am Hungry
Lashing/Whipping
Lashing is usually used in place of $ex/F**k.. Since those words are too raw warri boy might just say, “Oboy I lash Preye Yesterday O”, The other Guy might say “Oboy leh nor be small whipping b/w me and Onome o” If ladies are discussing They don’t use F**k they use Lash e.g “babes Ayo was Hot, The guy lash me so tey I …  “..
Soja
slang for 20 naira note , This Is mostly used be conductors and taxi drivers ” Oboy you get Soja there ? ” Meaning “Do you have 20 Naira
White/sky
slang for 50 naira note..
Make your head dey your neck o
This slang is mostly used to warn a person to use their sense, It is also used for advice, “Ochuko leave that Babe oo, Make your head they your neck o”
Pem
To hide sometin very well “abeg pem that quay well o” It is mostly used by street boys “Preye Pem well o, Kpo kpo they around”
Shele
same as pem
Kpor Kpor ( diff pronunciation from kpo)
slang for police , We usually know police as Kpor Kpor, If You ask Some1 from Warri where is police Station he will reply you “Oga Timipreye I nor know wenti be Police Station oo , na Kpor kpor way i know oo.
Congo
slang for army
Gallant
slang word for a street thug who has made his mark on the streets , “Oga Onome How that Way na, Oboy he Gallant o”
Pepper
slang word for money “pepper nor rest” ( no money)
I they Go The Other Way/Side
if you are in warri, You probably must have of this slangs, Its mostly used by street boys.. If for example his going to the Creek (Creek means Bush/Buildings where n!ggas kush) , he might just Say “Preye I they Go The other Way” preye will understand and reply “Ayo later na we go Cash ”

Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stella1981 at 29-10-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
Ok i hear
Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 29-10-2015 01:59 PM (8 years ago)
Kpor kpor dey look for u poster...
Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 29-10-2015 02:30 PM (8 years ago)
why would i visit warri Huh?
Posted: at 29-10-2015 02:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- satsaver at 29-10-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
Who you help?? poster
Posted: at 29-10-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 29-10-2015 03:06 PM (8 years ago)
Poster not relevant
Posted: at 29-10-2015 03:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 29-10-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
This is for only when I want to go to warri. But for now, nothing dey carry me go there, so I don't need this for now...
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 29-10-2015 06:29 PM (8 years ago)
Wich lady i fit lash here...?
Posted: at 29-10-2015 06:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 29-10-2015 07:51 PM (8 years ago)
Ok we don hear. Thanks for d info aproko
Posted: at 29-10-2015 07:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 29-10-2015 08:44 PM (8 years ago)
I wan buy tickets to warri,at least  I Don hear d slangs
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SSMALGWA at 30-10-2015 06:18 AM (8 years ago)
Make ur head dey ur neck wooo
Posted: at 30-10-2015 06:18 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- warri4real at 30-10-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
U TRY...u nev baff, means u never ready for d matter wei dey grand..(baff derived frm bath), lol
Posted: at 30-10-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- johwovwo at 30-10-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
Shuoooh,! Poster abeg free person joor.. warri gallant wella.

Posted: at 30-10-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- johwovwo at 30-10-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
Poster the slangs plenty die... This ur own nor go half self.. "ur brain de ur lap" ma enter ur body" "make dem change ur face give u goat face" "oya fly" "ur father lap"  "oh boy kelebe (police) don show face ooh"  "abeg hid urself.  and many more..

Posted: at 30-10-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 30-10-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
U dey learn
Posted: at 30-10-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 31-10-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago)
Guy u try but he never complete,Fly means abeg comot hia joor.plenty still dey but make you try come waffi come hear the mata yourself.
Posted: at 31-10-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 31-10-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
Guy u try but he never complete,Fly means abeg comot hia joor.plenty still dey but make you try come waffi come hear the mata yourself.
Posted: at 31-10-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- KennyFidel at 31-10-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago)
Warri, full of violence
Posted: at 31-10-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 15-04-2016 01:04 AM (8 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 15-04-2016 01:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac