Pregnant Woman Shot To Death By Heartless Robbers That Came To Rob In Her House

Date: 13-11-2015 1:13 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-11-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago)

A pregnant wife of a pastor died when alleged armed robbers shot her in the head, authorities said Thursday, Novemmber 12.
Amanda Blackburn of Indianapolis  was 13 weeks pregnant when an unknown assailant broke into her home and shot her in the head. The child did not survive, family spokeswoman Suzanne Swift said.
The Blackburn's who husband was not home at the time of the robbery, also have a 15-month-old son, Weston.
A statement released by the church founded by her husband, Davey Blackburn, said someone had broken into the couple's home.
The statement about his wife's death read

It's impossible to communicate all the emotions my heart has been forced to process. My wife was such a beautiful, gracious, loving woman of God. I have not only lost my ministry partner and support but also my very best friend. There is no way to prepare yourself for circumstances like these. As deeply as I am hurting I am hopeful and confident that good things will come of this. I rest in the truth of Romans 8:28 that God works all things together for the good of those who love Him and who are called according to His purpose.

Thank you for understanding my desire to take these next few days to continue to grieve for Amanda Grace. My focus right now is to let The Lord minister to my heart as I continue to shepherd little Weston's. I'll be taking this time to focus on being a great follower of Jesus, dad, family member, and pastor to our growing church.

Amanda made it her life’s calling to love and serve everyone she knew. Even more, she has made it her life’s mission to see as many people as possible come to know Jesus as their personal Savior. I know that in her death and legacy even more people will come to a saving faith in Christ. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt her desire for me would be to continue what we've started here in Indy. I hold firm to the belief that God is still good, that He takes our
tragedy and turns it into triumph, and that the best truly is yet to come

Police believe the shooting took place during a robbery, but have revealed few details.
A news conference on the case was planned for Friday and a manhunt for the assailant is on.

Posted: at 13-11-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 13-11-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago)
So sad! May the soul of the mother and little child rest in peace.
For the husband, church and relatives may God console them... One thing is certain, the Robber can never find peace till he dies by gun.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 13-11-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago)
What a heartless animal in human flesh, may her soul rest in peace
Posted: at 13-11-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 13-11-2015 02:11 PM (8 years ago)
Sad one....
Posted: at 13-11-2015 02:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Blessed75 at 13-11-2015 02:18 PM (8 years ago)
RIP God knows the best
Posted: at 13-11-2015 02:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 13-11-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago)
He that kill by the sword go by the sword,RIP,fo the bereaved,It is well.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 13-11-2015 02:59 PM (8 years ago)
This is so painful. Sometimes, I wish jungle justice for this bastard whenever they are caught
Posted: at 13-11-2015 02:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 13-11-2015 03:27 PM (8 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 13-11-2015 03:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 13-11-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes i smell a rat or two here.  the cops should dig deeper to unravel the truth.
 it is rare for home robbers to shoot their victims in the head.....that is targeted killing.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 13-11-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago)
see sad life
Posted: at 13-11-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickieponga at 13-11-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago)
So naija is not d only zoo in dis world...Dis is plain wickedness...
Posted: at 13-11-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 13-11-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago)
so sad
Posted: at 13-11-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Machealex at 13-11-2015 06:17 PM (8 years ago)
Not good at all
Posted: at 13-11-2015 06:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 13-11-2015 06:43 PM (8 years ago)
Rip matan Pasto
Posted: at 13-11-2015 06:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 13-11-2015 08:04 PM (8 years ago)
very sad indeed,
RIP to the dead.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wikigenius at 13-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
So sad, RIP
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 13-11-2015 09:12 PM (8 years ago)
this pastor is a man of faith. though he is hurting but he still believes in the power of God that would make things better.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 09:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sugarwealth at 14-11-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
I place a curse on those robbers this moment. As they shot a pregnant woman to death, cursed are they and their generation, they will all die by another set of armed robbers
Posted: at 14-11-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 14-11-2015 09:28 AM (8 years ago)
I don't care if it is targeted or hired assassins, as far as the woman was with child and she was killed, may they perish a horrible death.
Posted: at 14-11-2015 09:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 14-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
What a wicked world we living in
Posted: at 14-11-2015 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac