I Abstained From Sex Because I wanted To Get Closer To God —Tiwa Savage

Date: 05-12-2015 11:06 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-12-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)

Nigerian singer and songwriter, Tiwa Savage has revealed that she lived a chaste life in order to be closer to God.
The ‘Love in Yellow’ singer said she was not into boys when growing up—and yet still after she got married, her husband trust her and sees her to be a ‘virtuous lady’ who won’t fall for other men.

According to her, she was once brokenhearted—and also recounted how she stopped having s*x for three years in a recent interview.
“I may not always get to kneel down and pray but at some point in the car or wherever I am, I would have a conversation with God; I am very spiritual. I do not joke with paying tithe or speaking with God. I owe everything to him and I guess a lot of people don’t see that side,” said Tiwa Savage.

“I had gone through a tough time trying to find myself. I went through heartbreak and I remember crying so much through that time. I felt lost and didn’t know where I needed to be in this world. I know this sounds cliché, but I was praying one day and I literally felt the presence of God in the room with me,” Tiwa Savage revealed.

“And, you know when you first give your life to Christ, you are a radical. So, then, I would preach to strangers on the train and say Jesus sent me to you.

“And for three years, I was not intimate with a man. I didn’t kiss or have s*x. Every time I hugged a man it would be from the side. A lot of people can relate to that because it has happened to a lot of us but the key is to be consistent,” she said.

“I was never into boys, which is probably why my husband has full confidence that the big men flashing money in my face won’t faze me,” she disclosed to Genevieve Magazine.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 5-12-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
That's good,still keep it up.Serving God pays!.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 5-12-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
This woman  can lie, then how come you appear Nood on your videos, better change and find your way to God.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 5-12-2015 11:22 AM (8 years ago)
Good life style, if you are discouraged, then don't be, with Aids, hiv and others around, you need just your future husband. We are trying to eradicate Hiv, this does not mean hiv infected are condemned. Contrary they would receive more love and assistance.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realbamdex at 5-12-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
End time lies..!
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 5-12-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
idiot so na only sex be sin abi ... dey deceive yourself mumu
Posted: at 5-12-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Spatacuss at 5-12-2015 12:27 PM (8 years ago)
ONLY IN 9JA where Bad girls never accept that they are bad...
Posted: at 5-12-2015 12:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 5-12-2015 12:44 PM (8 years ago)
See me see trouble, who are you fooling here. you better stop fooling youself.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 12:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Scojizzy at 5-12-2015 12:49 PM (8 years ago)
gud for yu babe
Posted: at 5-12-2015 12:49 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ken1230 at 5-12-2015 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
Stop deceiving your husband for once. Rubbish coming out from Yariba girl.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floxitext at 5-12-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmm..if person say he fight for dream with devil na who we go ask Huh? all dis married women claiming holly holly
Posted: at 5-12-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- WHITELION1 at 5-12-2015 01:41 PM (8 years ago)
Tiwa,Tiwa,Whoever catch your glimpse will definitely know this your body has been squeezed and rumpled segxwally,accept who you are period,what is rough sex? Are you scared to acknowledge that fact in the past you were pretentiously promiscuous?Be of yourself Tiwa,You are what you are, You what God said you are ok?
Dr Phil,will never stop telling the truth,
Posted: at 5-12-2015 01:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 5-12-2015 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
Unbelievable story
Posted: at 5-12-2015 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 5-12-2015 03:07 PM (8 years ago)
WITH YOUR HUSBAND OR YOUR ORISHIRISHI?
YORUBAS WITH BASKET MOUTHS,
IF WITH YOUR HUSBAND, U ARE WRONG, BUT IF WITH YOUR ORISHIRISHI, GOOD.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 03:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wikigenius at 5-12-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago)
Did ur husband met u a virgin
Posted: at 5-12-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- diezo at 5-12-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
OK I DON HEAR U STILL B EVEN VIRGIN ANYTHING U SAY IS OK BY ME BUT REMEMBER يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 5-12-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 5-12-2015 05:44 PM (8 years ago)
Who really tells you that sex is a sin. the only way sex can be sin to you was when you leave your husband and have sex with other man. so forget that it, stoping sex those nt make you close to God.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 05:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 5-12-2015 05:53 PM (8 years ago)
I believe u cus u look like a decent person anyway.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 05:53 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 5-12-2015 09:28 PM (8 years ago)
Gud for ur life

Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scotik at 5-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)
Amaechi said he has not taking bribe b4, is it true or false? That's the same with this message.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming