'I Won't Apologise For Kneeling In Church' - Ooni Of Ife Replies Critics

Date: 17-12-2015 8:47 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-12-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago)

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, has replied critics who condemned him for kneeling at the Paul’s Anglican Church, Ife, Osun State, during his coronation thanksgiving service.

In a statement by the Director of  Communication and Public Affairs, Ooni’s Palace, Ile Ife, Mr.  Moses Olafare on Thursday in Osogbo, the state capital, the Ooni said no earthly king is greater than the almighty God.

Ogunwusi, unapologetically, said he did not regret kneeling before the Supreme one above, vowing that he would not stop to worship God as He made it possible for him to be crowned the Ooni.

The statement read: ”It is an unacceptable sacrilege to equate Ooni’risa or other king to the almighty God. God Is the creator of mankind and it is God that made it possible for the enthronment of any king.

“The attention of Ile Oodua  has been drawn to a publication released Wednesday 16th 2015 by an online medium known as NEWSPUNCH in which His Imperial Majesty, Ooni’risa & Arole Oodua Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi(OjajaII) was crtisised for bowing to God.“God remains the highest, the king of kings  who has kept all kings  alive and has made it possible for me to be crowned as the  king  of the source of Yoruba civilisation.
“I have no  regrets whatsoever for kneeling down to exalt the almighty God who did not only create me,  but also kept me alive, saw me through all the storms in my,  life-journey and eventually crowned me as the custodian  of Oodua race.

“This act of equating me to God of gods of king of kings  and the sole owner of the universe is a wicked sacrilege planned to embarrass the throne. My emergence as Oba has been made possible only by the almighty Olodumare to whom I remain eternally grateful.”

Oba Ogunwusi was chosen as the new Ooni of Ife in October, 2015 following the death of Oba Okunade Sijuwade who passed away in London on July 28.

He was subsequently crowned on November 23, 2015 in a secret ceremony in Ile-Ife.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 17-12-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 17-12-2015 08:50 PM (8 years ago)
Warever
Posted: at 17-12-2015 08:50 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 17-12-2015 09:01 PM (8 years ago)
So... for an Oba to kneel before God is disturbing some ppl??
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freeway001 at 17-12-2015 09:04 PM (8 years ago)
God bless you even more Oba wa,  THE biafra failures can swim the Atlantic or Antarctic. Ko si were....
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 17-12-2015 09:19 PM (8 years ago)
YOU DON'T HAVE TO APOLOGIZE TO ANYONE BECAUSE GOD IS GREATER THAN YOU, YOUR THRONE AND WHOEVER IS ASKING FOR ANY APOLOGY. EVERYONE IS BENEATH GOD. YOU NEED GOD'S GUIDANCE AND WISDOM TO LEAD YOUR PEOPLE. ABRAHAM, MOSES, JOSHUA, DAVID, SOLOMON, ALL KNELT BEFORE GOD, EVEN JESUS CHRIST THE SON OF GOD KNELT BEFORE GOD, SO WHO ARE YOU NOT TO KNEEL BEFORE GOD? DEAR OONI, I WISE YOU WELL. LEAD YOUR PEOPLE WITH THE FEAR OF GOD.
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 17-12-2015 09:21 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: david hughes f on 17-12-2015 09:04 PM
God bless you even more Oba wa,  THE biafra failures can swim the Atlantic or Antarctic. Ko si were....
TYPICAL YORUBA FOOL
YOU ARE SUPPORTING EVIL, AFTER ALL THE BARBARIC AND PRIMITIVE RITUALS
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 17-12-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago)
ONI, YOU ARE TYPICAL YORUBA MAN, UNSTABLE , 50-50
HOW CAN YOU SERVE 2 MASTERS?
YOU WENT THROUGH ALL SORTS OF BARBARIC RITUALS, OGBONI RITUALS ALSO ACCORDING TO WHAT WE READ.
AFTER THAT, YOU WENT TO SEEK GOD'S BLESSINGS?
YOU CAN'T MOCK GOD, MY DEAR.
YOU CAN'T SERVE GOD AND MAMMON, PERIOD!
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 17-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)
WE DON'T NEED YOUR APOLOGIES,
IT IS BETWEEN YOU AND GOD.
BUT I WILL ADVISE YOU TO RENOUNCE AND DENOUNCE THOSE RITUALS, AND RETURN TO ALMIGHTY GOD, HE WILL ACCEPT YOU BACK
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 17-12-2015 09:41 PM (8 years ago)
THE IS A CASE OF U CANT EAT UR CAKE AND HAVE IT! U WANNA SERVE TWO MASTERS THERE WILL ALWAYS BE A CONFLICT IS EITHER U ARE HERE OR THERE! FLESH AND SPIRIT WAGING WAR AGAINST EACHOTHER. THIS IS A TYPICAL CASE OF U FART IN  SOMEONE'S MOUTH AND PUT SALT IN HIS MOUTH!  FART CANNOT BE LICKED AND SALT CANNOT BE SPLIT OUT
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-12-2015 09:57 PM (8 years ago)
Goodness!!!! I love and respect dis Ooni. Where some want to equat themselves wit GOD. He humble himself. May GOD continue to bless and protect u from d evil pple around who does not believe in GOD.
Posted: at 17-12-2015 09:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 17-12-2015 10:43 PM (8 years ago)
@ FREETHINKER HOW MANY RAP OF GRASS U DON SMOKE TODAY? BITCH
Posted: at 17-12-2015 10:43 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- freeway001 at 17-12-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Lot and so many kings in the bible....  This Yoruba one will not be the last and if useless (ones) Biafra people wants, let them trek to ISRAEL by foots. ..    agungun laa baba yin....
Posted: at 17-12-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 17-12-2015 10:56 PM (8 years ago)
You better be careful man, dnt overcm what you will nt succed in. just stay with one thing.
Posted: at 17-12-2015 10:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freeway001 at 17-12-2015 11:02 PM (8 years ago)
Who are you to call someone a sinner? to burning  hell with you and  ur generations + ur nonsensical  ancestors paapaaa. @ your porous mad brain sickthinker or whatever u proclaim. baba e fool iya fool gbogbo iran fools. Omo eran!!!
Posted: at 17-12-2015 11:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mjyabah2 at 17-12-2015 11:05 PM (8 years ago)
@victorstic1: unfortunately, all of us in Africa have sinned and fallen short of the glory when it comes to preserving our culture and practicing Christianity. If u are the only one without blemishes, then arise and be the first to throw your stone at Mary Magdalene. Even with our African names, which have symbolism of our cultural heritage; can u deny the meaning of your African name? Are those names of God?    
Posted: at 17-12-2015 11:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 17-12-2015 11:57 PM (8 years ago)
Only fools will say there is no GOD.
Posted: at 17-12-2015 11:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malamy at 18-12-2015 02:57 AM (8 years ago)
OOni i dey with you.
Posted: at 18-12-2015 02:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amalgamation6 at 18-12-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago)
God bless u Ooni for recognising the King of kings may ur reign be long & peaceful. I respect & admire u more for this Oba wa.
Posted: at 18-12-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- factfinding at 18-12-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
Well for you to acknowledge that their is almighty God that create heaven and earth and his the only one that gives you life and protection, has shown that other things you did during your coronation is just a wast of time. my prayer for you is that almighty God you believe in his power will always guide your step.
Posted: at 18-12-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 18-12-2015 07:49 AM (8 years ago)
For you to confess openly that their is almighty  God that rules the face of men and earth, shows you trust and believe in JESUS Christ,for he said that no one will come to the Father except through his Son's Jesus Christ, and for that alone you have denounced other gods in your heart.
Posted: at 18-12-2015 07:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

5. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

8. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

9. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

10. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

11. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

15. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

16. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

17. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

18. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed