SERIOUSLY: Boko Haram Raid Buratai, Army Chief’s Village Again

Date: 20-12-2015 3:37 am (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 20-12-2015 03:37 AM (8 years ago)

Boko Haram gunmen launched a dawn raid, yesterday, on the home town of Army chief, Lt. General Tukur Yusuf Buratai, triggering a fierce gunbattle with troops, residents of a nearby village to which people fled the clashes said.

There was no immediate report of casualties in the fighting in Buratai, Borno State.

Abubakar Umar, a resident of the nearby hamlet of Miringa, told AFP that the fighting began at 5:00 am after Boko Haram insurgents attacked the village.

“At one point, we could hear explosions coming from the direction of Buratai,” he said.

Troops reinforcements from a military base in the town of Biu, 30 kilometres from Buratai, were seen passing through Miringa.

“Nine trucks conveying soldiers and another four carrying local hunters drove through our village towards Buratai and from what we hear more are on their way,” said Shitu Ayuba, another resident.

Some Buratai residents had fled to Miringa, where they took shelter in a primary school, locals said.

Buratai and nearby villages have been repeatedly targeted in deadly raids by the Islamist insurgents since June, when the army chief assumed office.

Residents believe the attacks are in response to recent military gains against the jihadists under the army chief.

President Muhammadu Buhari has given the military a December 31 deadline to crush the jihadist uprising that has killed some 17,000 and displaced around 2.6 million people since 2009.

Penultimate Saturday, Boko Haram killed 30 people and injured 20 others in raids on three villages near Buratai.

On Thursday, the insurgents killed 14 people, some of whom were decapitated, when they raided Kamuya village, the hometown of Buratai’s mother and burnt it down.

Posted: at 20-12-2015 03:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 20-12-2015 05:01 AM (8 years ago)
I said it that both shite nd boko boys they re d same
Posted: at 20-12-2015 05:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 20-12-2015 06:01 AM (8 years ago)
Perhaps boko haram fightening for shittu.
Posted: at 20-12-2015 06:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 20-12-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
war closer to home of chief right
Posted: at 20-12-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 20-12-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
We have just one week to the end of the year so let's see what our army gad to do about this boko haram boys.
Posted: at 20-12-2015 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 20-12-2015 11:30 AM (8 years ago)
Whenever u think these guys have stopped their attacks, BOOM, they throw another bomb. I just hope this December 31st given to the military by the Mr. President works out.
Posted: at 20-12-2015 11:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fatmax at 20-12-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago)
ALL NIGERIA MUSLIMS ARE NOT BOKO HARAM,ALL BOKO HARAM ARE MUSLIMS SO THERE NETWORK WITH SHITE MAY NOT BE FAR, BUT I THINK IT WILL BE BUT FOR THEM TO KEEP FIGHT CLOSE TO COAS I MEAN VERY CLOSE EVEN CLOSE TO HIS LIFE SO THAT THEY WILL BE SERIOUS THAT THE POOR NORTHRNS WILL BENEFIT FROM IT THOSE PEOPLE THAT BOKO HAS BE KILLING ALL THIS YEAR RE ALSO HUMANS LET THEM FIGHT CLOSE TO HIS LIFE EVEN THE LIFE OF BUHARI SO THAT POOR NORTHERNS SECURITY WILL BE GRANTEE
Posted: at 20-12-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 20-12-2015 11:40 PM (8 years ago)
boko again! i don dey suspect say boko nd shitte dey wuk hand in hand nw.
Posted: at 20-12-2015 11:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 20-12-2015 11:47 PM (8 years ago)
Na death de knock at their door one by one,cos december deadline don de reach,will wipe them,boko haram will end this december.
Posted: at 20-12-2015 11:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bright1love at 21-12-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago)
E-X-P-O-S-E-D!!! Why Some People Chose Not Vote For Jonathan. [Honestly READ And SHARE] There have been some shouting from minority members of the public saying that they will not VOTE for President Goodluck Jonathan because he is not a good man or did not achieve anything. Everyday, as the achievement of Jonathan is made public the more some of them are shouting that they may have judged him wrongly. Is Jonathan Really Bad? 1] Goodluck Jonathan signed FOI bill that obasanjo refused to sign and you join then in saying that Goodluck is bad. 2] Goodluck approved N18,000 Minimum wage from N7,500 Which Obasanjo refused to sign and you say that Goodluck is bad and NYSC allowance from N7,500 to nearly approved N39,500, yet they say he is bad. 3] Goodluck dualized federal roads (about 25,000km) which obasanjo and past Govts abandoned and you say Goodluck is bad. 4] The rail system is working now, with little budget But obasanjo Sunk in billions of dollars without result, other pasts leader ignored and you say that Goodluck is bad. 5] Goodluck has been conducting free and fair elections whereas the ones conducted under obasanjo are Shameful and national disgrace yet you say Goodluck is bad. 6] Goodluck established 12 new universities, 9 in the North to improve learning and knowledge and increase the Jambites admission rate, yet you say that Goodluck is bad. 7] Goodluck established the Almajiri system for Northern abandoned street children and those deprived of education by their own people and you say Goodluck is bad. 8] Goodluck has been building dams and improving the country's power from 2500mW to 6,000MW - And successfully privatized the sector which many analyst believed is the best way to go and you joined them say that Goodluck is bad. 9] Agriculture have been revamped and for the first time in Nigerian history, Food prices came down during Christmas, instead of skyrocketing and you say that he is a bad President. 10] 2013 and 2014 was the Christmas in Nigeria, where Nigerian did not sleep in filling stations for 3 to 4days to get Petrol or 100s of people being roasted alive in attempts to get fuel in petrol stations, wickedly, you joined them to say that our God given President is not performing. 11] Airports are wearing world class looks and every zone have International airport and you say Goodluck is bad. 12] This administration has employed more people in their 5 years in office than any other in the history of Nigeria [Via Agric, Energy sector, 16 New Car Companies, 12 New Universities, 3,826 primary Health care Centers, Teaching Hospitals] SURE-P, YOUWIN and you say Goodluck is bad. Now do you think that the weak or senile Buhari will perform magic, which he could not do when he was in his 40s, if you vote him? What did he do for Nigeria as Military Governor of North/East (Now poorest zone in Nigeria), Oil Minister, Head of state and PTF chairman. The answer is Nothing, Not even a Nursery school in any part of the country. What else do want from Jonathan? If you want power to return to your region by all means, Please wait till 2019 when Jonathan by God's grace may have repositioned Nigeria as progressing and prosperous Country. This Opportunity Will Not come to us again in the Next 100 years. Nigeria belong to all us. Buhari and his co-military boys are like beetles, they only Destroy and Never build. GIVE JONATHAN THE BUILDER THE CHANCE TO COMPLETE THE TRANSFORMATION PROCESS
Posted: at 21-12-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 21-12-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
that man they call Burutia has been killing innocent armless civilian in the east
and north, so let that war be taken to his own town, let his family be wiped away the way
he did to some families. it serves him right.
Posted: at 21-12-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 21-12-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
Not a very hearty news .
Reinforcement can never be too much in hot trouble spots .

Posted: at 21-12-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 21-12-2015 03:18 PM (8 years ago)
يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 21-12-2015 03:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 6-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago)
Wahala dey oo.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. ‘Why Lots Of Artists Signed To My Label Are In Jail’ – American Rapper, Gucci Mane

2. VIDEO: 'I'm Tired Over The 'Shege' Adulthood Is Showing Me' - Comedian, Maraji Laments

3. LOVELY; Couple Dancing On Their Wedding Day Alongside Throwback Video Of Them Dancing Together

4. UPDATE: US Lawmakers Order Investigation Of Shell, Eni For Allegedly Bribing Goodluck Jonathan

5. "80% Of Gymgoers Are Career S3x Workers" –Actress Lolo1 Claims

6. Sorry Moment Elderly Women Were Queuing To Receive Satchets Of Spaghetti Trailed By Reactions

7. Never Date Or Marry Someone Who Believes Witches Are Pursuing Them - Nigerian Man Advises

8. Centre For Registration Of POS Operators Inaugurated By CAC Ahead Of July Deadline

9. NSCDC Commandant, Christopher Oluchukwu Convicted Of Employment Scam

10. Police Arrest Suspect, Sadiq Zubairu Who Allegedly Killed KEDCO Staff In Kano

11. Why I Ended Beef And Reconciled With My Best Friend Ogogo - Famous Actor Yinka Quadri Reveals

12. JUST IN! House Of Representatives Suspends Move To Stop CBN’s Cybersecurity Levy

13. NAFDAC Discovers Illegal Alcohol Factory With Products Worth N50m In Badagry, Lagos State

14. Femi Falana Demands Repatriation Of 317 Lagos Residents Deported To Osun

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe