GBAM! All Those Indicted In #Dasukigate Arms Deal Scandal Will Be Jailed - Buhari

Date: 28-12-2015 12:30 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-12-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
President Buhari says those who are found guilty in the $2.1 billion arms deal fraud will be sent to jail. He said this in a recent interview with BBC Hausa

“Remember during the campaigns, we said Nigeria is facing three things and nobody disputed that assertion. Firstly, there was widespread insecurity, a war in the north-east, while the country’s oil was being stolen at random in the south; secondly, there is massive unemployment.
Thirdly, bribery and corruption was basically suffocating the country. If we don’t kill these monsters, this country would go down. That is why those who stole monies meant for arms procurement and shared it among themselves are being arrested and are being shown documents so that they would be asked to refund the money or face prosecution. We would use those documents to prove what they stole, collect all the assets acquired from the proceeds and then jail them”

Buhari also spoke on the mutiny of soldiers during the last administration

“I want people to understand that after I settled down and got a good grasp of what the country was going through, we removed all the service chiefs and appointed new ones. We also undertook an investigation and found out how the monies meant for arms procurement were diverted and shared by officials in the last administration. They sent the boys to the warfront without arms and ammunition, leading some of them to mutiny after which they were arrested and detained. We have been able to raise money and fund the war. Go and ask the people of Borno, Yobe and Adamawa, how many of their local governments were under the control of insurgents? And how many are currently still under the insurgents. Maybe we would not win the war completely by the end of the month, but the insurgents have now resorted to putting on explosive vests on young children, mostly girls aged 15 and below and then sending them to markets, mosques and churches to detonate. Boko Haram itself knows that the era of them taking over communities and local governments is over. If people would be fair to us, they would know that the Nigerian Army has basically met the deadline and are winning the war. You cannot find any significant number of Boko Haram members in Adamawa and Yobe, only maybe in about three local governments of Borno, in the area around our borders with Chad Republic. They are not in a position to threaten Nigeria now, so we have won”

Posted: at 28-12-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 28-12-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
That was great frm you mr president, this wat i want. All of them must goto jail and that can make the rest to fear and learn frm it
Posted: at 28-12-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-12-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago)
BUHARI TELL CBN NOT TO STOP MY ATM OO
Posted: at 28-12-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- SOGaiya at 28-12-2015 01:20 PM (8 years ago)
Yeap unemployment issue should b nxt plz
Posted: at 28-12-2015 01:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 28-12-2015 02:53 PM (8 years ago)
IF THEY ARE FOUND GULLITY
Posted: at 28-12-2015 02:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 28-12-2015 03:37 PM (8 years ago)
Ok noted. Am waiting and watching.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 03:37 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 28-12-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago)
Mtscheeew,it is not over until it is over,next!
Posted: at 28-12-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 28-12-2015 05:15 PM (8 years ago)
May God help you sir
Posted: at 28-12-2015 05:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 28-12-2015 07:45 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari  remember that you got a share of two SUV,s from that money.

so you will follow them to prison too.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 07:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Instead11 at 28-12-2015 07:58 PM (8 years ago)
Good I like that
Posted: at 28-12-2015 07:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 28-12-2015 08:08 PM (8 years ago)
OK good I hope it will be so. And u say everybody I mean EVERYBODY o. Everybody who benefited from d loot. Directly or indirectly.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 08:08 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EMALLY at 28-12-2015 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
INCLUDING YOU
Posted: at 28-12-2015 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngrashy at 28-12-2015 08:57 PM (8 years ago)
Did buhari shared from the money too?
Posted: at 28-12-2015 08:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 28-12-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari , You should lead the way to prison cos you are the biggest among those who benefited in the money.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 28-12-2015 11:02 PM (8 years ago)
na so buhari, dis act wil b a sign of warnin to all those who re plannin of lootin
Posted: at 28-12-2015 11:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anthonimania at 29-12-2015 12:28 AM (8 years ago)
Jail time is not enough for these crooks. Dead sentence will be the best for them. Lots of lives was lost through there negligence.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 12:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- showskill at 29-12-2015 02:38 AM (8 years ago)
I CAN SEE HARDSHIP VE GLUE N STICK 2 MANY 9JA BODY COZ THRU SOME COMMENTS I SAW HERE, LET 4GET TRIBALISM IF WE CAN ACCEPT N SUPPORT DIS MAN GOVT 9JA WILL VE A NEW FACE IN FUTURE. CONCERN D SUV DEY GAVE HIM, NOBODY CAN CHARGE HIM N WIN COZ IT A GIFT NOT DAT HE ASK 4 IT SO 9JA'S LET DEAL WT BAD ONCE SO WE CAN LIVE HAPPY LIFE LIKE OTHER RICH COUNTRIES LIKE US .
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zadok1 at 29-12-2015 03:47 AM (8 years ago)
Not even a fly will go to jail for this arm deal fraud because they are all Notherners mark my word.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 03:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 29-12-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago)
am watching how this play put. good talk from PMB
Posted: at 29-12-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 29-12-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago)
If you can keep to your word and send them all to jail. I'll vote for you for second tenure
Posted: at 29-12-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac