because this is the same length of
time it took for the then Jonathan
regime to acknowledge that our
Chibok girls had been abducted. Sadly, two weeks after the Zaria
massacre the Buhari-led Federal
government is yet to acknowledge
and even vaguely comment on the
events that led to 1000 dead in
various locations across Zaria. Do these lives not matter? There have been resounding
condemnations of what many accept
to be an extrajudicial and excessive
use of force by the Nigerian military.
The Sultan of Sokoto led  NSCIA
has condemned the indiscriminate termination of sacred life. The Human Rights Watch and
Nigerian Human Rights commission
have likewise condemned the
unjustified massacre at sites
uninvolved in the road blockade. Similarly many of us including the
Islamic Movement have condemned
the militant excesses of those who
blocked the path of Chief of Staff
Buratai. No prior persecution and earlier
provocation by allegedly staging
armed soldiers with boxes of extra
ammunition should warrant a stick
and stone wielding armed blockade
of the road leading to the center; yet the Nigerian government has
condemned neither action and
remains committed to a scary,
deadly, conspicuous silence. Are the military above the law? This
is a question we are asking. Nigerians are grateful to the military
for their civic duty in the war against
Boko Haram where the military
Chiefs are meant to be stationed but
likewise we cannot forget the
altruistic continuous contributions of various civilians, hunters and the
Civilian-JTF who have been and
continue to be an equal force in
securing Nigeria. No one should be
above the law and in each case of
civilian obstruction, the right thing to do is call the police. Where Nigeria lacked a government
for the most of 30 years many of us
had to constitute as parallel
governments including the very
Civilian-JTF and media as a parallel
security departments to protect Nigeria from total collapse. Should
we be rewarded by death? A campaign of calumny under the
watch and perhaps sponsorship of
agencies of this government proves
a lack of learning from recent
history: when the Jonathan
government waged the most expensive campaign of calumny
against the person of Muhammadu
Buhari, making him the least likely
candidate to ever win an election, it
was we civilians and not the military
who worked day and by candlelight to clear the President of the wicked
accusations. Is death the payment for our work? Is this silence and promotion of
same against others when members
of the new administration make
reckless blunders the reward we
get? Shall we in turn concoct deadly
slander on another? Your government is not infallible. The Chief of army staff is not
infallible. No one is more important than
Nigeria and the truth before God. Neither one single nor 10 million
Nigerians should be sacrificed for
the career of a single careless
General. One in 12 of about 80
million Nigerian Muslims are faithfuls
of the Islamic movement according to Pew polls; these include the
topmost Islamic leaders and
Ministers. We cannot afford to
alienate and lose these millions as a
nation and politically in a true effort
to rebuild this nation and I hope our plan is not to kill them all. The crisis we read of in Sudan, the
Congo and Kenya with some groups
who think they are ethnically or
religiously superior to others,
supported by a government, killing
other minority groups starts off just as we are witnessing in the North
today under your watch. Is this what
you want? In one place you can be
majority, but as the Lord made the
world, in another you may be
minority. We should not be pawns of the campaigns of the fanatic Arab
monarchs' mischievous billions. There are other ways for the
Nigerian government and police to
deal with the 'nuiscance' they are
perturbed with by the Islamic
Movement and all other religious
movements in Nigeria most of which do worse than just block roads
across the nation on their service
days but are also involved in high
stake looting of public funds,
laundering, frank terrorism and gun
smuggling. We know many prominent Northern
Islamic leaders who have called for
deadly riots in the past. We know of
members of this very administration
who have likewise been accused of
directly or indirectly provoking deadly armed protests. Without
justice there can never be peace. It
is the duty of the mobile police to
control armed protest, no one should
be above the law or no one will
believe in the law. I have been slandered as being
Shia. Whereas even 'Shia' reject the
name. I do not care. I supported a
new government for justice and
equality without which there cannot
be peace. The Muslim Quran says that which means in Chapter 5:8 "...and let not hatred of any
people seduce you that ye deal
not justly. Deal justly, that is
nearer to your duty. Observe
your duty to Allah. Lo! Allah is
Informed of what ye do." Also we have perhaps all read the
famous statement by Niemöller: "First they came for the
Socialists, and I did not speak
out—
Because I was not a Socialist. "Then they came for the Trade
Unionists, and I did not speak
out—
Because I was not a Trade
Unionist. "Then they came for the Jews,
and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Jew. "Then they came for me—and
there was no one left to speak
for me." #IAmZakzaky. I will continue to talk.
I will not tire.

Posted: at 29-12-2015 05:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
Una open letter things don start?
Posted: at 9-01-2016 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac