I Was Responsible For The Leakage Of Sanusi’s Private Letter To Jonathan – Amaechi

Date: 15-01-2016 11:17 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 15-01-2016 11:17 PM (8 years ago)

The minister of transportation, Rotimi Amaechi has confessed that he was responsible for exposing a private letter written by former Central Bank Nigeria (CBN) Governor and Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido to the immediate past President Goodluck Jonathan.

According to Daily Post, Amaechi made this disclosure known on Thursday, January 14, during a round-table discussion organised by the Business Eye in Lagos.

He said, “Even before Sanusi and President Goodluck Jonathan began to quarrel, I had to leak that letter. Sanusi wrote that letter to the President in September, I leaked it sometime in January, and that letter was personal: ‘Mr. President, $49bn was missing,’ and I got a copy of that letter.”

“Instead of the Federal Government to say we are going to address this, they began to debate with the CBN governor and Nigerians joined in the debate. Oh, it is not possible. Now, they have seen that it’s possible”.

Mr Amaechi, also urged the Federal Government to beam its searchlight on the oil sector in the ongoing arms deal probe.

Posted: at 15-01-2016 11:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 15-01-2016 11:26 PM (8 years ago)
Na thief dey call thief thief. None of u are saint including d over hype emir.
Posted: at 15-01-2016 11:26 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-01-2016 12:57 AM (8 years ago)
BEFORE NKO!!!!!
Posted: at 16-01-2016 12:57 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 16-01-2016 02:33 AM (8 years ago)
All of una be thief

Posted: at 16-01-2016 02:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- XTnote at 16-01-2016 04:40 AM (8 years ago)
Should we clap for u amechi?
Posted: at 16-01-2016 04:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandra78 at 16-01-2016 05:37 AM (8 years ago)
Do you know how much that Emir Sanisi steal carry go one Asian country that everybody know very well
Posted: at 16-01-2016 05:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 16-01-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 16-01-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 16-01-2016 07:49 AM (8 years ago)
Mtscheewww,and so phyuking what,ok north loyalist amaechi no be wetin you want make we dey call you,coperate thief.Una get luck say Nnamdi Kanu dey in detention I for don blast all of una,ndi oshi ndi oshi.
Posted: at 16-01-2016 07:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 16-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Pot calling kettle black. Eewu.
Posted: at 16-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 16-01-2016 04:15 PM (8 years ago)
Who is asking you all this are you telling us that you were not part of it?
Posted: at 16-01-2016 04:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero