18 Things You Shouldn't Do Abroad + Reasons Why You Shouldn't Do It

Date: 19-02-2016 12:56 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 19-02-2016 12:56 PM (8 years ago)

Having traveled to many countries around the world, I’ve noticed some of the most common mistakes travelers make whilst abroad.
That’s why I decided to collect 18 travel mistakes I noticed people doing abroad to warn others. Keep on reading and always remember to research your travel destination before leaving.

Reasons Not To Do It

France – In fact, asking about money is impolite in many countries but French sometimes treat this especially critically.

Ukraine – People in Ukraine as well as in most Slavic countries bring even number of flowers to the cemeteries.

New Zealand – Honking in New Zealand is often used when intended to insult another driver pointing out that you strongly disagree with his or her actions.

India – Kissing or holding hand are also forbidden being considered as something highly inappropriate to do in public.

Japan – Japanese are proud to provide the best service as standard without waiting for the tips. Mexico – Locals love to make jokes and they are generally fun and innocent, so treat it that way.

Norway – Many people don’t go to church at all and such question would be rude to ask.

Turkey – This is an obscene gesture in Turkey.

UK – Such behavior is usually condemned. Ireland – Locals don’t think they have any accent at all. There are only accents of other parts of Ireland that they recognize as such.

Germany – People believe that the person may not live to the birthday if congratulated with it beforehand.

Kenya – Only do it after someone has called you by the name first.

Chile – Manners matter here.

Singapore – Also don’t feed birds, and don’t throw garbage and don’t spit on the street.

USA – Tipping is obligatory and there are even rates of how much to tip for any service you use.

Italy – Of course, you can order it in the restaurant but in such case be ready for the surprised look of the waiter. Italians drink cappuccino for breakfast, that’s the reason.

Hungary – Though it’s an old habit, some people still prefer to avoid clinking glasses especially when drinking beer.

China – They are believed to bring bad luck when given as presents.

Posted: at 19-02-2016 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- austinesnow at 19-02-2016 01:36 PM (8 years ago)
Warevver..
Posted: at 19-02-2016 01:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 19-02-2016 01:50 PM (8 years ago)
senseless
Posted: at 19-02-2016 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 19-02-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
Hmm, noted.
Posted: at 19-02-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 19-02-2016 01:57 PM (8 years ago)
very senseless and stupid the same  time
Posted: at 19-02-2016 01:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 19-02-2016 02:16 PM (8 years ago)
U try sha,but that cappuccino own,I never notice am before ,
Posted: at 19-02-2016 02:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 19-02-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
heeeeeeeee
Nigeria - dont ASK "HAVE YOU EATEN?"
Posted: at 19-02-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 19-02-2016 03:15 PM (8 years ago)
Ok noted,they say,if you're in rome,you behave like the romans..every country get him Do and Don't.
Posted: at 19-02-2016 03:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 19-02-2016 04:06 PM (8 years ago)
you dey mad!! i went to ROME and i did ordered cappuccino  nothing happen
Posted: at 19-02-2016 04:06 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- emma4love3 at 19-02-2016 04:11 PM (8 years ago)
hehehe....abeg people wey they abroad
na true...gogoman,dareper...ehen becos..errh mikie010
say him never notice am......probably him
no they near there....well poster thank u for the info....
Posted: at 19-02-2016 04:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 19-02-2016 07:23 PM (8 years ago)
Ok but na for those wey don go obodo oyibo,me I no wan go sef,so I no concern me.
Posted: at 19-02-2016 07:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 19-02-2016 07:52 PM (8 years ago)
POSTER be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 19-02-2016 07:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 19-02-2016 08:01 PM (8 years ago)
Eish i dont know anymore
Posted: at 19-02-2016 08:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilchuks28 at 19-02-2016 09:08 PM (8 years ago)
  Noted..... Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 19-02-2016 09:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 19-02-2016 10:07 PM (8 years ago)
I see

Posted: at 19-02-2016 10:07 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joyobis at 20-02-2016 01:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Michael on 19-02-2016 02:16 PM
U try sha,but that cappuccino own,I never notice am before ,
is true,and if you must take cappuccino it must be at the bar not in the Restaurant
Posted: at 20-02-2016 01:39 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- AmazingMarie at 20-02-2016 05:49 PM (8 years ago)
yea its true.
Posted: at 20-02-2016 05:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- henryco at 20-02-2016 06:33 PM (8 years ago)
IT  TRUE  ,,   BUT  NIGERIA   STILL  GET  HIM  OWN  NOW,,,,   IN  NIGERIA  DOINT ASK  HAVE  YOU  EATING,,  IN  SPAIN  DOINT ASK  A LADY  HOW  OLD  ARE  YOU...   OK
Posted: at 20-02-2016 06:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 21-02-2016 04:27 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless post
Posted: at 21-02-2016 04:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 21-02-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago)
Funny poster
Posted: at 21-02-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac