Azealia Banks comes for Iggy Azalea in caustic Twitter rant

Date: 03-03-2016 11:16 am (8 years ago) | Author: Meek Meshack
- at 3-03-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago)

It's a long-running feud that stretches back to December 2014 when Azealia accused Iggy of caring about black issues.

In a recent interview, Iggy didn't mince words as she made it clear there's no love lost between the pair and Azealia has hit back in typical style. She took to Twitter to unleash her bile on Iggy even going as far as saying she wants to kill her.

In an interview with ELLE Canada, Iggy said: 'We don’t like each other on a personal level, and that has gone on for many years—before the Black Lives Matter incident happened,' she told the publication.
'So when I dismissed her, people started to think that I dismissed the whole movement, but I wasn’t trying to dismiss Black Lives Matter—I was trying to dismiss her because it’s our personal s***.

She added: 'I don’t think the subject matter of her tweet was invalid; I just think it was emotionally charged and driven by something else, and the whole thing got so misconstrued.

'I just wish I had acknowledged the issue head-on because it made people think I don’t care about what’s going on socially and what’s happening in America, and I do care.'

Iggy concluded by saying that despite her regrets about how the feud played out, that doesn't change her feelings towards Azealia.

'Even though I still hate Azealia Banks, I wish I had said it in a way that didn’t make people think I was oblivious to the movement,' she said.

Azealia Banks then clapped back on Twitter

Source: alifepress.createaforum.com/celebrities/azealia-banks-comes-for-iggy-azalea-in-caustic-twitter-rant/msg89/?topicseen#new

Posted: at 3-03-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- nonsovin at 3-03-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
I hear
Posted: at 3-03-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogeofmay at 3-03-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago)
AZealia and azalea similar confusing names abeg they should settle their matter abeg.
Chilling at www.ogesspace.com  catch me if u can.
Posted: at 3-03-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Haso112 at 3-03-2016 12:32 PM (8 years ago)
Please leave IGGY alone oooo.. Azealia??? I don't even know who that is...
Posted: at 3-03-2016 12:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 3-03-2016 12:34 PM (8 years ago)
I see...Ie no concern me,celebrity chit..dey mk dey mony..dey don gv a piece to me,,so y shd I care..issokay
Posted: at 3-03-2016 12:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-03-2016 12:34 PM (8 years ago)
American trash!!!
Posted: at 3-03-2016 12:34 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 3-03-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
Celeb world,na una wahala,make una sort am out.
Posted: at 3-03-2016 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 3-03-2016 02:39 PM (8 years ago)
you guys should grow up. I guess you're just after cheap publicity
Posted: at 3-03-2016 02:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 3-03-2016 07:53 PM (8 years ago)
K OOO, DIS CELEBRITIES FEUD NEVER STIL FINISH FR 2016 SMH FR ALL OF DEM.
Posted: at 3-03-2016 07:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 4-03-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
where are they from and name is funny
are they from madagascar
Posted: at 4-03-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero