19 Sure Signs That You Are At A Naija Party

Date: 17-01-2010 1:40 am (14 years ago) | Author: RoboC
[1] 2 3 4
- at 17-01-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago)
1. Almost everyone arrives at the party late - hence the reference, "African time".
2. You were given one invitation card, but you invite 20 other friends.
3. You call the attention of the people serving food by saying "please we haven't eaten in this area o!"
4. Even when it was obvious that no alcohol was served, you still ask "don't you have any alcohol?
5. At a kids party scheduled to start at 5pm and finishing at 12am, you arrive with kids (some of them already sleeping) at 11pm.
6. You go back to ask for more food and drinks.
7. You dance to "Obesere" or "Fela" music as if your life depended on it.
8. You go to the dance floor and start "spraying" dollar notes.
9. You hear people talking, as if they are in a fight, about sports and politics.
10. Towards the end of the party you see people going into the kitchen helping themselves to "take away" food and drinks.
11. You ask the DJ to play a specially recorded cassette tape you brought with you.
12. You ask the caretaker of the hired hall to extend the party time by bribing him with money and drinks.
13. Most of the guys are frowning and cussing because fufu, semo, gira or eba wasn't served.
14. More than two bouncers are at the door that leads to where the foods/drinks are kept.
15. The men are sitting in groups, instead of sitting with their women.
16. You hear, "Wetin dem dey wait for sef? I beg make dem bring the food make I comot jo!"
17. On the dance floor, you have women dancing alone or with women and men dancing alone or with men.
18. Most of the guys are hanging around outside, attending to "business" with cellular phones.
19. The hall empties immediately after food has been served.

Posted: at 17-01-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ademola78 at 17-01-2010 02:42 AM (14 years ago)
Guy ! am sure you a regular attendee of such ijewuru joints.
U Got vast experience men!!
Kudos!  Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ricalade2 at 17-01-2010 02:44 AM (14 years ago)
hahahaha Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:44 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ademola78 at 17-01-2010 02:46 AM (14 years ago)
When is the next one?
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ricalade2 at 17-01-2010 02:50 AM (14 years ago)
2morrow Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:50 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogunfunmi at 17-01-2010 08:18 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ricalade2 on 17-01-2010 01:40 AM
1. Almost everyone arrives at the party late - hence the reference, "African time".
2. You were given one invitation card, but you invite 20 other friends.
3. You call the attention of the people serving food by saying "please we haven't eaten in this area o!"
4. Even when it was obvious that no alcohol was served, you still ask "don't you have any alcohol?
5. At a kids party scheduled to start at 5pm and finishing at 12am, you arrive with kids (some of them already sleeping) at 11pm.
6. You go back to ask for more food and drinks.
7. You dance to "Obesere" or "Fela" music as if your life depended on it.
8. You go to the dance floor and start "spraying" dollar notes.
9. You hear people talking, as if they are in a fight, about sports and politics.
10. Towards the end of the party you see people going into the kitchen helping themselves to "take away" food and drinks.
11. You ask the DJ to play a specially recorded cassette tape you brought with you.
12. You ask the caretaker of the hired hall to extend the party time by bribing him with money and drinks.
13. Most of the guys are frowning and cussing because fufu, semo, gira or eba wasn't served.
14. More than two bouncers are at the door that leads to where the foods/drinks are kept.
15. The men are sitting in groups, instead of sitting with their women.
16. You hear, "Wetin dem dey wait for sef? I beg make dem bring the food make I comot jo!"
17. On the dance floor, you have women dancing alone or with women and men dancing alone or with men.
18. Most of the guys are hanging around outside, attending to "business" with cellular phones.
19. The hall empties immediately after food has been served.
for ur mind
Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- just2sexy at 17-01-2010 12:17 PM (14 years ago)
Posted b4

Posted: at 17-01-2010 12:17 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- MrDon at 17-01-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago)
seen b4
Posted: at 17-01-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 17-01-2010 02:14 PM (14 years ago)
pb4

Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:14 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 17-01-2010 05:23 PM (14 years ago)
KUDOS...YOU MUST BE A REGULAR CUSTOMER
Posted: at 17-01-2010 05:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Sheenor at 17-01-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
  Tongue Tongue  Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 17-01-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- just2sexy at 17-01-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
Sheenor u don turn babes abi? Wey dey like comot tongue..

Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- asaph at 17-01-2010 08:36 PM (14 years ago)
next
Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omibanks at 17-01-2010 08:56 PM (14 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:56 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- asaph at 17-01-2010 08:57 PM (14 years ago)
up 2 u
Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ademola78 at 17-01-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
to do what?
Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- just2sexy at 17-01-2010 11:57 PM (14 years ago)
Ask again

Posted: at 17-01-2010 11:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ademola78 at 18-01-2010 12:06 AM (14 years ago)
You don come abi? Cool Cool
Posted: at 18-01-2010 12:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- just2sexy at 18-01-2010 12:12 AM (14 years ago)
Wetin i con do u?

Posted: at 18-01-2010 12:12 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ademola78 at 18-01-2010 12:14 AM (14 years ago)
Why must i ask again?
Posted: at 18-01-2010 12:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4