Abductor of 14-year-old Schoolgirl Confesses How He Sold Ifesinachi to the Emir of Zazzau

Date: 16-03-2016 11:47 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 16-03-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)

The linkman to the abductor of a 14 year-old Igbo school girl, Ifesin­achi Ani, a teenage secondary school girl, who was abducted in Abuja and taken to Maiduguri, then Zaria, where she was report­edly converted to Islam and mar­ried off, had made some shocking revelation. Baba Abdul, who has been arrest­ed by the police, claimed yesterday that he sold the girl to scouts al­legedly sent by the Emir of Zaz­zau, Alhaji (Dr.) Shehu Idris, as new twist has crept into the tragic tale of the ab­duction and conver­sion to Islam of Ifesinachi. However, the Secretary to the monarch, Alhaji Shehu Gar­ba (Dokajen Zauzzau) dismissed the claim, stressing that 'we don’t know anything about that. How can you even believe such a thing?', and asked a reporter to come over to Zaria so that 'we can see face-to-face and discuss such a matter. It is a serious mat­ter and it is not possible to link the Emir with such a trash.' Police sources however said that Baba Abdul told the Police in­vestigators during interrogation that 'I sold the girl to them', but has not been able to disclose how much he collected from the deal up till the time of filing this re­port.
 According to the sources, Baba Abdul maintained that the scouts told him they were from the Emir of Zazzau and that they were looking for young children, especially girls, from the southern parts of the country to convert to Islam and marry.

"I was able to get the girl (Ifes­inachi) first, to believe that I was offering assistance to her and her family. This is because her mother does not have any serious means of livelihood apart from the local Igbo beans (okpa), she is selling. And because we live close by each other and I was able to convince her (Ifesinachi) and she followed every instruction I gave her. "I also showered her with gifts but warned her not to tell her mother and when I discov­ered that she was doing what I asked her to do, I took the next move, which made her to hate her mother. "It was after I had done these preliminary things I was supposed to do, that I sold the girl to them (the scouts). They took her away and finally, I learnt they took her to Zaria and that is where they told me she is at the moment." It was gathered that initially, the abductors made the girl’s mother to believe that the 14-year-old SS2 student of Government Secondary School, Apo Resettlement, was taken to Maiduguri, but it was later discov­ered that she was actually taken to Zaria in Kaduna State. Mrs. Ani, Ifesinachi’s mother, said her daughter informed her via text message a few days after her abduction that she was whisked out of Abuja to Maidu­guri.

Posted: at 16-03-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-03-2016 12:03 PM (8 years ago)
ok na
Posted: at 16-03-2016 12:03 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 16-03-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
These atr little kids,they can be easily brain washed
Posted: at 16-03-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 16-03-2016 12:08 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Michael on 16-03-2016 12:07 PM
These atr little kids,they can be easily brain washed
Honestly,,the thing than tire me self
Posted: at 16-03-2016 12:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 16-03-2016 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
'we don’t know anything about that. How can
you even believe such a thing?'
As pepper wan enter why dem no go deny am
Posted: at 16-03-2016 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 16-03-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
People can be so desperate when it comes to money
Posted: at 16-03-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 16-03-2016 02:26 PM (8 years ago)
i said is their plans now to come to south to pick their wives now on....
Posted: at 16-03-2016 02:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- patrickudefuna at 16-03-2016 02:41 PM (8 years ago)
Pedophiles always looking for children to hoodwink into false conversion and forced marriage. May the God judge everyone according to his deeds.
Posted: at 16-03-2016 02:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 16-03-2016 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
Sometimes, I wish all these evil Aboki's can migrate to Chad so that peace will reign in Naija. They are too demonic and evil
Posted: at 16-03-2016 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 16-03-2016 04:58 PM (8 years ago)
aboki with dre wahala, na dem dey cause trouble for dis country
Posted: at 16-03-2016 04:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JossyKassy973 at 16-03-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago)
It seems the new trend in the Muslim North is to abduct Christian girls and marry them off to their papas. Does it means muslim girls in the north are in short supply or what? I always imagine what would happen if a muslim girl is abducted by a christian and forcibly given out for marriage. Christians should rise to this occasion and stop this barbaric act before these monsters will abuse all our girls.
Posted: at 16-03-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 16-03-2016 06:15 PM (8 years ago)
Those emirs.are the ones sponsoring boko.haram. Believe me
Posted: at 16-03-2016 06:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- samdove28 at 16-03-2016 11:11 PM (8 years ago)
CAN YOU IMAGINE.... THIS ARE THE PEOPLE SPOILING THIS COUNTRY NAME.
Posted: at 16-03-2016 11:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 16-03-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
next time be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...............
Posted: at 16-03-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 17-03-2016 07:05 AM (8 years ago)
Muslim get problem seriously
Posted: at 17-03-2016 07:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 17-03-2016 09:41 AM (8 years ago)
Nawaoo,na bad economy dey cause all this rubbish,pple abductingg little girls,molest,rape&even married out at a tender age.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 09:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 17-03-2016 12:04 PM (8 years ago)
nonsensela
Posted: at 17-03-2016 12:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-03-2016 02:24 PM (8 years ago)
Nobsmalltin,,, just bcos of moni
Posted: at 17-03-2016 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elaluvdad at 17-03-2016 03:57 PM (8 years ago)
its strike me like deir new trend of gettn girls 4 suicide bombn,cos de previous attack were 2 girls.dey cannot use deir girls,so dey cum 2 south.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 03:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- imaria at 17-03-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
Money money money how many times do I call you money becare with the way you are dealing with people of the world
Posted: at 17-03-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac