Police Comm. Orders Release Of Man Whose Father-in-law Unjustly Arrested On Wedding Day (Page 2)

Date: 18-03-2016 7:29 am (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- Eazyatumeyi at 18-03-2016 03:08 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ben eno on 18-03-2016 07:59 AM
So all this Nollywood film dey happen for real.this babe fine sha.
Fine without sense
Posted: at 18-03-2016 03:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fran6ixfox at 18-03-2016 03:17 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 18-03-2016 07:56 AM
Some parents can really suck. Why don't they just leave this young couple to live their lives? Ok whats the bone of contention? Silly traditions I guess...mtcheeew
lol I love that
Posted: at 18-03-2016 03:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 18-03-2016 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
happy to hear these good news..wish u both many more years
Posted: at 18-03-2016 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 18-03-2016 06:42 PM (8 years ago)
its dre life
Posted: at 18-03-2016 06:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 18-03-2016 08:32 PM (8 years ago)
the stupidity of some Nigerian policemen knows no bound.
you don't need anybody's permission to marry an adult of legal age.....except that of the person you are marrying.
Posted: at 18-03-2016 08:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 18-03-2016 08:58 PM (8 years ago)
@slimcherry and @ficull; u guys must know that any man or woman who is above 18 years is considered an adult. therefore any person at 28 of age is eligible to run for elected office in the country - means grown enough to make meaningful decisions.
Posted: at 18-03-2016 08:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 18-03-2016 11:25 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mjyabah2 on 18-03-2016 08:58 PM
@slimcherry and @ficull; u guys must know that any man or woman who is above 18 years is considered an adult. therefore any person at 28 of age is eligible to run for elected office in the country - means grown enough to make meaningful decisions.
That is the western life, We are Africans of great culture and value, I lives in Europe but that can never change my attitude on my calture and tradition, let me ask you this question, will u be happy if your daughter do such a thing to you, if yes it means you were never her father and you both knows about it but decide to hide it from people close to you
Posted: at 18-03-2016 11:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 19-03-2016 08:01 AM (8 years ago)
D man dey fear sack letter,,,,, no single opkolo dem get BT to collect moni
Posted: at 19-03-2016 08:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- samdove28 at 20-03-2016 12:27 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 18-03-2016 07:56 AM
Some parents can really suck. Why don't they just leave this young couple to live their lives? Ok whats the bone of contention? Silly traditions I guess...mtcheeew
I councur with you jare... I am happy for that now.
Posted: at 20-03-2016 12:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 20-03-2016 12:29 AM (8 years ago)
Am happy for them.... At least good person remained them
Posted: at 20-03-2016 12:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- imaria at 20-03-2016 01:56 AM (8 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 20-03-2016 01:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 20-03-2016 05:02 AM (8 years ago)
@slimcherry, I am African too, but my level of exposure has enabled me to accept and accommodate common sense reasoning. This lady must have gone through hell trying to make her father see reasons with her decision. Anyway, if any of my kids falls in love and decides to marry their love, I will respect their wishes. I will reason out of the box. There is no such tradition and African law that says a father must chose a husband for his daughters. It is only an honor to be given away in marriages my parents; but when such parents put their ego before the happiness of their daughters, such honor becomes abridged.   
Posted: at 20-03-2016 05:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 26-03-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago)
Torrr...welcm bck o
Posted: at 26-03-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 28-03-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on 18-03-2016 09:58 AM
its a vicious circle. If u think u can arm-twist and marry someone's daughter in corroboration with the said daughter, without the parents' consent, then it will come to you one day.
You guys really hurt the father. And you guys as parents are gonna be hurt in like manner...
pk ooh
Posted: at 28-03-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 28-03-2016 09:10 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on 18-03-2016 09:58 AM
its a vicious circle. If u think u can arm-twist and marry someone's daughter in corroboration with the said daughter, without the parents' consent, then it will come to you one day.
You guys really hurt the father. And you guys as parents are gonna be hurt in like manner...
yes na
Posted: at 28-03-2016 09:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 29-03-2016 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
beta ooo
Posted: at 29-03-2016 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 29-03-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
better!
Posted: at 29-03-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 30-03-2016 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
that's wah u call justice baby
Posted: at 30-03-2016 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 31-03-2016 12:42 AM (8 years ago)
okay ooo
Posted: at 31-03-2016 12:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 31-03-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
beta ooooo
Posted: at 31-03-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero