Messy Divorce: I’m Ready To Fight Eucharia, Says Husband

Date: 21-01-2010 2:29 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 21-01-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago)
The last may not have been heard in the divorce suit instituted by popular Nollywood actress Eucharia Anunobi against her husband Charles Ekwu as the young man has indicated his interest to fight back and debunk all the dirty allegations made against him.

Mr.  Ekwu, who has been away in London since the case started, has informed the trial court handling the matter of his willingness to join issues with her estranged wife.

His sudden interest in the matter is coming when the case is already near the final address stage.

Eucharia in the substantive suit had demanded a N100 million divorce settlement from her live-in lover turned husband on the grounds of abandonment, irresponsibility and cheating.

The suit was filed in 2007, but had suffered several setbacks until last year, when trial started.

Eucharia, while being led in evidence by her lawyer, Michael Nwana, narrated to the court in tears how her husband slept with their 13-year-old housemaid, beat her up several times and refused to take care of their children.

According to Eucharia, she had been living happily with her husband until 2006, when she caught him having sex with their housemaid.

She further told the court: “we got married in December 2000, but have been living apart since 2006 when Charles started sleeping with our housemaid. When I discovered the incident, he was ruffled and decided to move out. Our children have not seen him since then and he has not shown concern for their upbringing.”

Eucharia also alleged that her husband was a dishonest person. “Barely three months after I conceived, I found out that he was a very dishonest person. He lies about almost everything.”

She also narrated how her husband turned her into a punching bag.

“He beats me virtually everyday. I got the mark that is now permanently on my right eye from his punches,” she told the court.

Until recently Charles Ekwu had kept mum over the matter by not entering any legal representation before the court.

However, in a surprise twist on the matter, Charles through his lawyer, Mr. Anenele Okoh, informed the court of his readiness to pursue the matter, claiming that he has been outside the country since the matter started.

Although Eucharia’s lawyer objected to Charles’ late interest to enter the case, the presiding judge, Justice Elfreda Williams-Dawodu upheld that he will be allowed to state his case.

The case has been adjourned till 3 February, 2010 for further hearing.

Posted: at 21-01-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jbabygirl at 21-01-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago)
sorry, but pls next time try and do away with house girls. 95% r home breakers.
Posted: at 21-01-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- suleromanus at 18-11-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago)
those actress should learn to stay in marriage for god sake i think every woman should bear in mind that once you are married your status  must reduce at least by 80%. this idea of divorcing for reasons that are not too palatable does not make sense to me ( i stand to be corrected) may be there is more to this issues that they are not telling us
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GullahGeeche at 18-11-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
If it is true he is a wife beater and child molester Angry!
Posted: at 18-11-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 18-11-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago)
she just dey talk the ones wey him husband do am but she never talk the ones wey she do the husband.Who will go ask???
Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D9ja at 18-11-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
we know say some men nor good. but sometime some women dey push de men
do some kind things. make she talk wetin she do the man
Posted: at 18-11-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 2-09-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-09-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xband at 2-09-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: D9ja on 18-11-2011 01:07 PM
we know say some men nor good. but sometime some women dey push de men
do some kind things. make she talk wetin she do the man
Abi. I wanna know both side of the story.
Because, Behind every action, there is always a reason. Wink
Posted: at 2-09-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

12. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

13. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

1. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

2. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

3. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

4. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

5. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

6. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

7. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu