Mother Of 2 Narrowly Escapes Death As Unknown Gunmen Attacks Her At Home (Pics)

Date: 15-05-2016 5:22 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 15-05-2016 05:22 PM (8 years ago)

Unknown gunmen have attacked a mother of two at Fashakin community in Shomolu Local Government Area of Lagos. The mother, Mrs Aderonke Oloyede, was attacked at her residence. The incident was confirmed by the spokesman for Lagos State Police Command, SP Oladapo Badmus. It was gathered that the gunmen, brandishing dangerous weapons that included cutlasses, machetes and locally made guns, attacked Mrs Oloyede along with her two children,Subomi and Deborah. An eyewitness, who narrated the incident, stated that the gunmen gained entrance into the victims’ house at about 10:00pm, on Tuesday, went into their rooms and opened fire on them.

Speaking at the Shomolu General Hospital on who she suspected to have carried out the attack, Mrs Oloyede, who had injured parts of her body in bandage, stated that it was not the first time her family had been attacked by unknown gunmen. She said: “Since my husband, Mr Samuel Oloyede, went missing in 2014, we have been attacked by gunmen three times. It was because of the attack that we left Lagos for Kwara State in 2015. “I believe those behind the attack are the same people who are after my husband since he refused to take over his late father’s position as the chief in charge of rituals in a town in Ondo State.  When the attackers came, they were asking for my husband. It was after I told them I didn’t know where he was that they attacked me with machete.” A family member, Chief Nurudeen Daniel, confirmed that Mrs Oloyede was also hospitalised recently after some unknown gunmen attacked her. Daniel added that the gunmen escaped after dropping a note that indicated that unless the woman provided her son for a ritual for a dead monarch, she would continue to suffer. “They came in two vehicles, a white Hilux van and a sports utility vehicle; they said they came from Ondo State to fetch her son, Samuel. We saw two men with grey hair in the Hilux van who they claimed were the chiefs who were to perform the ritual, but they did not allow us to go near the vehicles,” he said. The latest attack has created tension in the Fashakin community as residents staged a protest  in front of the Shomolu Police Station in solidarity with of the hapless family. However, Lagos State Police Command has promised to find those behind the attack, saying policemen had been deployed to the area to avoid a repeat of the incident. The police asked the people of the community to remain calm and support security agencies to investigate the attack and apprehend  perpetrators.

Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 15-05-2016 05:23 PM (8 years ago)
Na so na, yawa must to survive
Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:23 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kabukabu at 15-05-2016 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
Let us look at this woman's case very well? Attacked with guns and matchets three times? Three times. Three times?? Hmmmm. Women
Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-05-2016 05:34 PM (8 years ago)
only for naija
Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:34 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- leodavinci at 15-05-2016 05:39 PM (8 years ago)
Lord have mercy
Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 15-05-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago)
They won't free her until those bastards get what they want
Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uduehi at 15-05-2016 06:28 PM (8 years ago)
I can see u are smiling but I pray u didn't offend anyone because i'm more concern about the kids but still I pray for God to protect u and the life of the kids especially
Posted: at 15-05-2016 06:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2016 06:38 PM (8 years ago)
NobsmallTin at all
Posted: at 15-05-2016 06:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 15-05-2016 07:58 PM (8 years ago)
terrible
Posted: at 15-05-2016 07:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 15-05-2016 07:58 PM (8 years ago)
eyaa

Posted: at 15-05-2016 07:58 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 15-05-2016 09:47 PM (8 years ago)
We thank God you and your kids are still alive
Posted: at 15-05-2016 09:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 15-05-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
lyf goes on
Posted: at 15-05-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 15-05-2016 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Award winning ritualists will be found in the  yoruba community
Posted: at 15-05-2016 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 16-05-2016 06:49 AM (8 years ago)
seriously, why people they wicked in this country.. if i may ask wetin this poor woman did for them that make her deserve this... well thanks God she escape sha.
Posted: at 16-05-2016 06:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mia4321 at 16-05-2016 08:18 AM (8 years ago)
wow...at least she survived
Posted: at 16-05-2016 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 16-05-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
Tank God
Posted: at 16-05-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pickNsmile at 16-05-2016 10:05 AM (8 years ago)
@ Novic, I tire for ur comment.
Posted: at 16-05-2016 10:05 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- raynebee at 16-05-2016 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
may the good Lord ve mercy
Posted: at 16-05-2016 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 16-05-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago)
The way bad things the happen this days
Posted: at 16-05-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 16-05-2016 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
If don't take take this matter serious the worst will happen how can the security force allow this to happen for the second time?
Posted: at 16-05-2016 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

3. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)