Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode today unveiled security vehicles and equipments required to address security and emergency challenges in the State.
140 brand new Ford Ranger Pick-Ups and 335 Power Bikes fitted with communication gadgets, Helmets, Bullet Proof vests and other kits were included.
The cost of acquiring these vehicles, equipment and kits is N1.85billion.
These vehicles and equipment will be distributed among the 107 Police Stations and Thirteen Police Area Commands in Lagos State.
Other beneficiaries of are the Nigeria Customs, Immigration Services, the Nigeria Army, Airforce, Navy, DSS, AIG Zone 2, Civil Defence, the Federal Road Safety Corps, LASTMA, NDLEA, Lagos State Task Force and the Nigeria Prison Services.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 23-05-2016 07:49 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
osarobo62 at 23-05-2016 07:59 PM (8 years ago) (m)
no be mama born this governor wey dey buy all these things .....why others just dey chop yanfu yanfu without shame.
Posted: at 23-05-2016 07:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
Another channel to siphon state fund. How on earth will this cars and this tinkene.okada way una the call power bike cost such a huge amount? Be wise lagosian.
Posted: at 23-05-2016 10:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
OK well done but 1.85bilion??? Hmmmm OK Ambode is working and money is diverting too. We understand. At least security issues have been taken care of. E remain to take all d pple dat will ride d bikes and drive d cars to psychiatric hospital for total test of brain to know d sane ones from d insane ones. So pple will not be dying thru happy trigger policemen and paramilitaries.
Posted: at 24-05-2016 05:41 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero