See The Nigerian Man Suspected Of Plotting Terror Attack & Stripped Of British Citizenship

Date: 27-05-2016 2:13 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 27-05-2016 02:13 PM (7 years ago)

A Nigerian man has been stripped of his British citizenship after he was alleged to be involved in planning a Paris-style terrorist attack on the country.  According to a report by the Bureau of Investigative Journalism, a Nigerian man linked to a group of British Islamists has been stripped of his UK citizenship amid fears he would return to London to execute a Paris-style terror attack.

A court heard on Tuesday, May 24 that the man, known as L2 for legal reasons, who is currently in Nigeria with his family, was deemed such a security risk that Home Secretary, Theresa May personally signed an order removing his British nationality in 2013.

L2 who is said to have lived and worked in Tower Hamlets, East London, during his time in Britain, is now challenging the Home Office decision at a hearing at the Special Immigration Appeals Commission in London.

Bureau of Investigative Journalism revealed that ban unnamed secret services agent referred to as ‘EZ’ told the hearing L2 had been 'engaged in terror activity.'

L2 was directly associated with close friends of Michael Adebolajo, killer of soldier Lee Rigby, and Islamic State (IS, formerly ISIS/ISIL) executioner, Mohammed Emwazi, also known as 'Jihadi John,' the court heard.

The agent said L2 had been in Turkey in 2007 taking part in terror-related activity with Ali Adorus, a close associate of Jihadi John. After returning to the UK, L2 spent time in a British prison between 2007 and 2011 for possessing a handgun, the agent said.

Following his release, L2 is understood to have attended meetings and been a member of the now banned group of  radicals al Muhajiroun.

The court was also told L2 had fought for Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM) against French forces in Mali, and it was largely because of this the British state sought to ban him from returning.
"We were trying to prevent L2 bringing back the expertise he would have learnt with AQIM and so a deprivation order was the best course to take,"
the agent told SIAC.

Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 27-05-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
After Una train am finish Una com dis own am. Nigeria don suffer no be small.
Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-05-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
na wetin u sebi do kill u so.. yeye pikin
Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kachasi at 27-05-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
that is your business
Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 27-05-2016 02:43 PM (7 years ago)
faces of terror
Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uduehi at 27-05-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
Go and meet buhari boys in borno state
Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 27-05-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 27-05-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 27-05-2016 03:26 PM (7 years ago)
NIGERIA WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PLACE WITHOUT YORUBAS
I OWE NO ONE APOLOGY
Posted: at 27-05-2016 03:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsbeen at 27-05-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago)
Hausa  and yurobas  have  destroyed  this country  with bad name
Posted: at 27-05-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kabukabu at 27-05-2016 05:41 PM (7 years ago)
Dynasty4all and kinvsbeen. Better apologize now before they trace you to your houses and cut off your fingers. I warn you now o. Hmmmmm
Posted: at 27-05-2016 05:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 27-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago)
He is a Nigerian am not surprise.we unpredictable
Posted: at 27-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 27-05-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
I dey laff for some comment

Posted: at 27-05-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Donchijoz at 27-05-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago)
which kind name is that. sure say ns naija guy. Oyibo people can do anything to paint naija black
Posted: at 27-05-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 27-05-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago)
Useless oyibo, na when he be bad thing dem broadcast am for the past 20years Nigerians have been winning medals for them they didn't broadcast it o, nonsense set of crooks.
Posted: at 27-05-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Amibomatc at 27-05-2016 10:35 PM (7 years ago)
I met a british retired police officer yesterday, as we chat on the 75years old man told me how high the level of corruption in England now. I just tap myself on the check and i said really!  It was not long ago that their PM acused us to be fantastically currupt and the Zombie of Aso rock bougth all that. Now we are on it again, after training a muderer they packaged him and dump him in no man´s land where he can do anything without answering a question.   
Posted: at 27-05-2016 10:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 27-05-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm Nigeria with different kind of crime
Posted: at 27-05-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 27-05-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
good 4 him
Posted: at 27-05-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-05-2016 01:29 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: John kennedy on 27-05-2016 03:26 PM
NIGERIA WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PLACE WITHOUT YORUBAS
I OWE NO ONE APOLOGY
Hahahaha Dynasty I don miss u oo..
But the guy na igbo guy cos I no dis story.
Posted: at 28-05-2016 01:29 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-05-2016 01:32 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: omoluwabi  kabukabu  link=topic=296085.msg4882547#msg4882547 date=1464367291
Dynasty4all and kinvsbeen. Better apologize now before they trace you to your houses and cut off your fingers. I warn you now o. Hmmmmm
Kabukabu leave am e no no say d guy na igbo guy..
Posted: at 28-05-2016 01:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 28-05-2016 01:41 AM (7 years ago)
They should jail him in England not dump him here.
Posted: at 28-05-2016 01:41 AM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State