8 Soldiers Feared Dead, As Militants Attack Gunboats In Onitsha

Date: 31-05-2016 10:48 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 31-05-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)

Niger Delta militant group, Concerned Militant Leaders (CML), has claimed responsibility for yesterday’s attack at Onitsha river, Anambra State. Reports suggest that at least eight soldiers were feared dead in the aftermath of the attack. The spokesman of the group, popularly known as General Ben also confirmed the causality figure on social media. He also claimed the group executed the attack in Nkpor where three persons were killed and the burning of a police patrol van in Onitsha.

General Ben, in the statement, said the group’s action was to show the Federal Government and security agencies that they should not underrate the activities of the Niger Delta militants, or limit their operations to the region. The CML group said the members were working in conjunction with the Niger Delta Avengers (NDA) to cripple the nation’s economy.

Ben declared:
“My men were responsible for the killing of eight soldiers at Onitsha river. They were killed when my men attacked their military gunboat in Onitsha. We are responsible for the incident in Nkpor near Onitsha.
“It may sound doubtful; but we want to tell Nigerians that we are not limited to Niger Delta region. This is a warning to the Nigerian government that no amount of security threat will deter us. More attacks will still take place.
“We stand by every ultimatum given to any group or company. We will touch the soul of the economy of this nation. We are not interested in resources but, sovereignty”.

General Ben further said it was not their intention to strike yesterday, as it coincided with the anniversary of the Movement for the Actualization of Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB).
“We had to execute the operation to teach the military lesson. We have been quiet for a long time, but time for action has come”
, he vowed.

Posted: at 31-05-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 31-05-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
WAR looming
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- erhubeauty at 31-05-2016 11:04 AM (7 years ago)
Buhari you cannot eat your cake and have it
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:04 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- uduehi at 31-05-2016 11:11 AM (7 years ago)
Oh God protect every Niger Deltas and Biafrans for the success of our freedom but buhari u will die and this Nigeria will divide under ur very cow head
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:11 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifizyprince at 31-05-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago)
Buhari thinks that he x gonna achieve everything by using force..Dialogue is still the best option

Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- raynebee at 31-05-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago)
nawa ooo                                                                             
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 31-05-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago)
Yawa dey here
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bebold at 31-05-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago)
All the travel by Buhari, did he not see how other countries handle conflict within the country? I guess old age or Alzheimer's has come on him
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-05-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago)
when 8 soldier died that means 88 civilian don die be that
Posted: at 31-05-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Sparky273 at 31-05-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 31-05-2016 12:12 PM
when 8 soldier died that means 88 civilian don die be that
...Go sit down
Posted: at 31-05-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 31-05-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago)
I only feel sorry for d zoo military, because they cannot say no when buhari orders them to go and kill or die,,round table dialogue would have solved this problem..I wonder how this military will be able to fight these wars ..
Posted: at 31-05-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 31-05-2016 01:55 PM (7 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 31-05-2016 01:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 31-05-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
APC&Mamammadu bugarri is the cause.
Posted: at 31-05-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 31-05-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago)
Militants don't forget that the 1st casualty of war is innocence so don't complain when the military starts with you..
Posted: at 31-05-2016 04:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandra78 at 31-05-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Obireh Erhuvwu Beauty on 31-05-2016 11:04 AM

Thank you my sister....
Posted: at 31-05-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 31-05-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Obireh Erhuvwu Beauty on 31-05-2016 11:04 AM

Thank you my sister.....This man said in 2011 he will make Nigerian ungovernable and that Dog and Baboon will be socked with blood, what he pronounced with his mouth has come back to hurt him...
Posted: at 31-05-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 31-05-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago)
If the military men retaliate you will be singing another tune........ Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?..

Posted: at 31-05-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 31-05-2016 06:49 PM (7 years ago)
Hmm. Kill me more for killing innocent ipob
Posted: at 31-05-2016 06:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 31-05-2016 08:22 PM (7 years ago)
like seriously wah is this country turning to ?     
Posted: at 31-05-2016 08:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 31-05-2016 08:30 PM (7 years ago)
the battle continue
Posted: at 31-05-2016 08:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. He is My Only Child - Mother of Abducted Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Cries Out (Video)

2. Coastal Highway: Baale of Okun-Ajah Tackles Min. of Works, Umahi During Press Conference (VID)

3. Photos Of Woman Stabbed To Death By Her Husband Over Alleged Infidelity In Ekiti

4. Court Sends Man, Dickson Peter to Jail For Setting Landlord's House Ablaze in Ibadan

5. Alleged Mastermind Of Abuja- Kaduna Train Attack Reportedly Arrested

6. VIDEO: Mr Macaroni Reveals Why He No Longer Comment On Political Issues

7. VIDEO: Lagos State Government Uncovers Another Under-bridge 'Apartments' In Ikoyi

8. Ex-Katsina Governor Ibrahim Shema Dumps PDP, Defects To APC

9. Moment Neighbours Help Man Recover His Properties After Being Robbed By 2 S3x Workers He Took

10. Pressure Mounts On EFCC As Ex-AGF Faults Yahaya Bello's ₦80bn Fraud Case

11. How Repentant Boko Haram Members Attack Police Station, Checkpoints In Borno

12. VIDEO: “I’ve Never Been Heartbroken But I’m Waiting For It” – Ruger Spills

13. Tragedy As Two Beninese Well Diggers Die While Digging Well In Ogun

14. Police Arrest Notorious Armed Robber Who Invaded Female Hostel In Niger State

15. 'The Term 'Odogwu' Is Not For Men Who Spilt Bills With Their Wives' - Nigerian Woman Says

16. IPOB Declares May 30 Sit-At-Home In South-East To Honour Biafran Heroes

17. Rivers Crisis: Dele Momodu Reveals Cause Of Fight Between Wike & Gov. Fubara

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

8. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

9. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

10. "Stop Demarketing Nigeria Because You Lost Election" - Omokri Blasts Peter Obi