How Do I Tell my Family? -Girl Who Got Aggregate Score of 38 in 2024 UTME in Confusion

Date: 03-05-2024 6:03 am (2 weeks ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-05-2024 06:03 AM (2 weeks ago)

It's truly disheartening to hear about the struggles this Nigerian girl is facing after receiving a low score on her UTME. The pressure to excel academically can be immense, especially in cultures where education is highly valued.

The fact that she's reaching out for advice and support on platforms like TikTok shows both the power of social media as a means of communication and the desperation she must be feeling. It's crucial for her to know that she's not alone and that there are options available to her, even if they might not seem obvious at the moment.

One positive aspect of this situation is that she's seeking guidance on how to approach her family and church members about her results. While it's undoubtedly a difficult conversation to have, being honest about her situation could lead to the support and understanding she needs during this challenging time.

Hopefully, the responses she receives from online users are compassionate and helpful, pointing her towards resources and options for furthering her education despite the setback. It's essential for her to remember that one exam score does not define her worth or potential, and there are always opportunities for growth and success, even in the face of adversity.

She wrote:

My life didn’t end, till I saw my “Jamb” results. Which school will accept 38 abeg? And please help me drop ways I can tell my family and church members.”

Netizens on the TikTok app took to the comments section of her video to drop their opinions.

Nelly Hayes reacted: “Come and school in Cotonou no need for jamb DM for. more information.”

SHOLEYE reacted: “Carry your bag and leave the house.”

D commented: “Sunday school.”

+234.dunsinI said: “Driving school, ml.”

Perity said: “Which school will accept 7.”

Posted: at 3-05-2024 06:03 AM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 3-05-2024 06:12 AM (2 weeks ago)
Hope she will be put on check to avoid story that touch.
Posted: at 3-05-2024 06:12 AM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 3-05-2024 08:27 AM (2 weeks ago)
They will marry you off. Maybe you can excel there.
Posted: at 3-05-2024 08:27 AM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- Holopid at 3-05-2024 09:34 AM (2 weeks ago)
These Gen z Kids of nowadays doesnt study hard again! They only  take mkpuru mmiri & twerk  or dance on tiktok!i remember when i was writing my jamb,some of my classmates who scored  btw 190 or 200  were  crying bcus of too much sacrifice & hard Work preparing for the exam.i dont understand Kids of nowadays Huh?
Posted: at 3-05-2024 09:34 AM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-05-2024 12:52 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  3-05-2024 08:27 AM
They will marry you off. Maybe you can excel there.

Posted: at 3-05-2024 12:52 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 3-05-2024 06:06 PM (2 weeks ago)
is my 208 when things were actually tough a joke to y'all?

Posted: at 3-05-2024 06:06 PM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 3-05-2024 06:13 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  3-05-2024 06:06 PM
is my 208 when things were actually tough a joke to y'all?

I got 210
Posted: at 3-05-2024 06:13 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 3-05-2024 09:46 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  3-05-2024 06:13 PM

I got 210
Which year was that?

Posted: at 3-05-2024 09:46 PM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero