Celebrating female virgins in Nigeria.... miss virginity pageant. (Page 2)

Date: 03-02-2010 6:53 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Lexy
- Toks-E at 13-02-2010 07:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  3-02-2010 07:25 PM
Grin Grin

i wander why u dey shine teeth  Wink

Posted: at 13-02-2010 07:10 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Regenesis at 13-02-2010 07:51 PM (14 years ago)
This's absurd. We've more important things to do in the country than finding out which girls are virgins and which aren't, haba.

I'm sure there're lots of virgins in naija (yes, there are) and I agree with waiting till marriage (but to each his own), but you don't need to have no competition and look at people's hymens to prove your point. If you're a virgin, keep it to yourself. If you're not, kudos as well, that's your business -no one else's. They need to stop this competition. Aside from the fact that this competition just useless (yes, it is), it's going to do more harm than good in the long run. I can't even think of what good can come about it right now. They're other ways to teach girls about abstinence (not to mention -protecting yourself-) than this.

So I'm guessing they just choose a bunch of random girls or how did they even choose them and determine who enters the competition? And how old are these girls? What if more than one girl turns out to be a virgin, what then? They all win...?

Whoever came up with this idea needs a big slap. A really big one.

Posted: at 13-02-2010 07:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 13-02-2010 08:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Regenesis on 13-02-2010 07:51 PM
This's absurd. We've more important things to do in the country than finding out which girls are virgins and which aren't, haba.

I'm sure there're lots of virgins in naija (yes, there are) and I agree with waiting till marriage (but to each his own), but you don't need to have no competition and look at people's hymens to prove your point. If you're a virgin, keep it to yourself. If you're not, kudos as well, that's your business -no one else's. They need to stop this competition. Aside from the fact that this competition just useless (yes, it is), it's going to do more harm than good in the long run. I can't even think of what good can come about it right now. They're other ways to teach girls about abstinence (not to mention -protecting yourself-) than this.

So I'm guessing they just choose a bunch of random girls or how did they even choose them and determine who enters the competition? And how old are these girls? What if more than one girl turns out to be a virgin, what then? They all win...?

It may have been a pervert that started this.  I think we need to perhaps come up with a more constructive way to promote abstinence until marriage.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 08:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enogieru at 13-02-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago)
"And all the girls I certified them as virgins,” said Dr. Ekemode.,....and u got the most virgin of all....u mean others got half broked hymen?...lol
Posted: at 13-02-2010 09:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 14-02-2010 02:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: enogieru on 13-02-2010 09:20 PM
"And all the girls I certified them as virgins,” said Dr. Ekemode.,....and u got the most virgin of all....u mean others got half broked hymen?...lol

Somebody had to win.  It is a subjective judgement.
Posted: at 14-02-2010 02:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pointwise at 14-02-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
I hope boyz are interested in a virgin cos lack of experience na another  marrital wahala. u know now!!
Posted: at 14-02-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- afunshomi at 14-02-2010 11:23 PM (14 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 14-02-2010 11:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nigerianraised at 15-02-2010 08:29 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Regenesis on 13-02-2010 07:51 PM

I AGREEWITH YOU 100% BUT THE THIS IS THAT THEIR PARENT ARE ACTUALLY PUTTINFG THEM IN THIS SO CALL PAEGENT....I BELIVE THAT IT IS A PERSONAL MATTER ...NOT SOMETHING THAT SHOULD BROADCAST IN THE COMMUNITY.....PROMOTING ABSTINECE IS GREAT BUT THE FACT THAT THEY ARE EXPOSAING THESE YOUNG WOMEN IS NOT GOOD....MY PERSOANL OPINION...NEVER WOULD I DO SUCH TO MY CHILD....IT IS HER BUSINESS...IF I TEACH/ TRAIN HER I CANNOT FORCE HER ON WHAT TO DO OR NOT DO AND SHE HAS TO MAKE THE DECISION BASED ON HER SELF NOT FATHER AND MOTHER B/C TH LATER CONSEQUENCES WILL FALL ON THE INDIDVIDUAL....I SEE THIS HAS A PERVERT WAY OF MESSING WITH THESE GALS....
Posted: at 15-02-2010 08:29 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 15-02-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
can u see me?
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- popo2009 at 16-02-2010 12:28 AM (14 years ago)
I hope the Doctor did not naked these girls while conducting the examination
Becos if he did, Am afraid one of the girls may have lost not only the pageant but also the virginity
Posted: at 16-02-2010 12:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 16-02-2010 02:53 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 16-02-2010 12:28 AM
I hope the Doctor did not naked these girls while conducting the examination
Becos if he did, Am afraid one of the girls may have lost not only the pageant but also the virginity

child molester
he probably took videos of all the girls as well.
Posted: at 16-02-2010 02:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejibond at 16-02-2010 03:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianraised on  4-02-2010 09:59 AM

WELL IF IT DOES NOT MATTER IF A MAN IS A VIRGIN WHY IS SO IMPORTANT IF WOMAN IS OR NOT....
WELL, I GUESS THEY DONT USE MEN BCOS THERE IS NOTHING TO PROVE THAT A MAN IS STILL A VIRGIN.

NA ONLY STICK WE GET,IF WE USE AM,NOTHING THEY RUPTURE NOTHING THEY XPAND.
Posted: at 16-02-2010 03:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Smarrt at 21-09-2011 09:04 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  3-02-2010 07:25 PM
Grin Grin
........................jealousy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 21-09-2011 09:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 21-09-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago)
I no gree oo. Dat 1 na rubber hymen. E no real. Na lie oooooo!

Posted: at 21-09-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 21-09-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 21-09-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 21-09-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 21-09-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lufem4xrist at 22-09-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago)
Hmnnnnnn,a very BIG thanks 2 waco and omatu.u guys av said it all.My own b'lieve right frm tym has bn dat THE DIGNITY OF ANY LADY STARTS FRM HER VIRGINITY.though many loss it accidentally or by mistake.bt there are out dere billions of ladies giving it out freely al in d name of MORDERN AGE.they b'lieve its d oda of d day.Only God can judge us all. Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 22-09-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kelechi86 at 22-09-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
gud
Posted: at 22-09-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 22-09-2011 11:24 PM (12 years ago)
Noted....

Posted: at 22-09-2011 11:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- emeka10000 at 23-09-2011 12:07 AM (12 years ago)
Wow where is the venue for the latest edition and date pls...
Posted: at 23-09-2011 12:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming