My Boyfriend Of Seven And A Half Years

Date: 13-08-2008 6:11 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Happiness keeps you sweet...
- at 13-08-2008 06:11 PM (15 years ago)
Hi house,

Please I urgently need your advice. I am 27 years dating a 29 year old. My boyfriend of seven and a half years has just quite the relationship just because I went out with another guy (nothing happened o!) The jist is that my guy has been having affairs with other ladies now for awhile. Our relationship was becoming old and these days i am barely happy when I am with him.Moreover, he has affairs with other ladies and says its out of weakness. Actually, what made me go out with the other guy was that I playfully mentioned to him about this guy that I have been chating with on the internet and my boyfriend beat me up. He later confessed that he did it out of frustration. He says that it reminded him of him and other girls. I am really fed up with the relationship, which was on its way to the alter before now..... Please give your opinion, but don't judge 'cos I do not

Posted: at 13-08-2008 06:11 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 13-08-2008 06:37 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 13-08-2008 06:11 PM
Hi house,

Please I urgently need your advice. I am 27 years dating a 29 year old. We have been together for seven and a half years. Now he quites the relationship just because I went out with another guy (Imagine...nothing happened o!) The jist is that my guy has been having really intimate affairs with other ladies now for awhile. Our relationship was becoming old and and unhappy. So I decided to make my self happy by giving another guy a chance(after seven years)This guy was loving....It was just like the way my boyfriend treated me the time we initially started dating. Moreover, my boyfriend has had affairs with other ladies and says its out of weakness. Actually, what made me go out with the other guy was that I playfully mentioned to him about this guy that I have been chatting with on the internet and my boyfriend beat me up. He later confessed that he did it out of frustration. He says that it reminded him of his escapes with other girls. I am really fed up with the relationship, which was on its way to the alter before now..... Please give your opinion, but don't judge 'cos I do not think its anybody's fault. Probably a case of long term courtship gone sore..... Sad
[/b]

Posted: at 13-08-2008 06:37 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 13-08-2008 07:45 PM (15 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 13-08-2008 07:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walerian at 14-08-2008 10:58 AM (15 years ago)
i tink u n ur guy are not serious abt ur relationship. wen both of u r cheatin on 1 another, i dont see how the will work. u told him u went out wit sm guy but notin happened and u expect him to believe dat? he also follow gurls around which u know. pls, dis is absurd. do wat pleases u gurl.
Posted: at 14-08-2008 10:58 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pinkett at 14-08-2008 11:18 AM (15 years ago)
Hi house,

Please I urgently need your advice. I am 27 years dating a 29 year old. My boyfriend of seven and a half years has just quite the relationship just because I went out with another guy (nothing happened o!) The jist is that my guy has been having affairs with other ladies now for awhile. Our relationship was becoming old and these days i am barely happy when I am with him.Moreover, he has affairs with other ladies and says its out of weakness. Actually, what made me go out with the other guy was that I playfully mentioned to him about this guy that I have been chating with on the internet and my boyfriend beat me up. He later confessed that he did it out of frustration. He says that it reminded him of him and other girls. I am really fed up with the relationship, which was on its way to the alter before now..... Please give your opinion, but don't judge 'cos I do not
For your bf to quit d relatnship jus bcus of a flimsy xcuse Angry Angry Angry 'may' imply dat he is in another relatnship and u gave him d best opportunity 2 turn d blame around, so my advice 2 u galfrnd is 2 stay put, dnt go begging him, am sure if he is really meant to b urs he wil cum back and if nt plsssss move on wt ur life cus u re nt getting younger.
Posted: at 14-08-2008 11:18 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 14-08-2008 12:50 PM (15 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm both of una get wahala. Go to the doctor.

Posted: at 14-08-2008 12:50 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sillyjokker at 14-08-2008 01:31 PM (15 years ago)
Hey!!! Walerian,

That sounds rude..... Do you mind being a little humane?

Posted: at 14-08-2008 01:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 14-08-2008 01:51 PM (15 years ago)
Well, if u ask me, l'll say dat guy is damn self-centered and possessive
He's the kinda guy dat believes Men have the right to cheat, but women don't cos they have to maintain integrity

lt's been a Long relationship and you're prob'ly thinking it'll be dumb to leave now, and yea, a lot of people already know about u two, l presume.

Well, l've come to discover dat it's never too late to start all over, especially when u're being Cheated on

Yes, u might also have ur faults (which l believe are some of the reasons for his bad behaviour) but, if dat guy can cheat on u and not deny it, my girl, it will a be a very "eventful" Marriage Life. Are u willing to put up with dat?

****  l think he loves u tho, but not a good enuff Love, there's somethin better out there, remember ur life is still yours

Posted: at 14-08-2008 01:51 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 14-08-2008 07:45 PM (15 years ago)
dont know what to say abt this
Posted: at 14-08-2008 07:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 16-08-2008 09:20 PM (15 years ago)
Thanks everyone!!! But its still hurts alot. Sad . Can anyone say something more about this case before it finally closes???

Posted: at 16-08-2008 09:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeyemi5 at 16-08-2008 09:41 PM (15 years ago)
I THINK YOU SHOULD MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE AND FORGET ABOUT HIM.
Posted: at 16-08-2008 09:41 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Richiemontana at 16-08-2008 09:44 PM (15 years ago)
Wot is d use of salt wen it has lost its taste?.....
I feel ur pain girl....it's one of dose minus in relationships
....d truth is even if u get married to dis guy...he'll continue to cheat on u
.......and to tink dat u knew he was cheating on u all along & u just kept quiet...i guess u enjoyed been cheated on....
u need to move on....maybe wit d guy dat treats u right
Posted: at 16-08-2008 09:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ihuoma at 16-08-2008 10:14 PM (15 years ago)
I think you are too old to be playing games (and lying) like this. If your boyfriend of 7yrs, this 29 year old man, is not serious about your relationship and still (at his age) running around with women, leave him the hell alone. What exactly are you waiting for? For y'all to get married.....and trust me he will still continue to do this.  After 7yrs he is comfort (his element) in treating you like this and you ahve allowed it for this long, now you are tired of it and want to scoop down to his level...and play even. This is a long time coming...break it off.

Posted: at 16-08-2008 10:14 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- philomena87 at 17-08-2008 01:17 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Ihuoma on 16-08-2008 10:14 PM
I think you are too old to be playing games (and lying) like this. If your boyfriend of 7yrs, this 29 year old man, is not serious about your relationship and still (at his age) running around with women, leave him the hell alone. What exactly are you waiting for? For y'all to get married.....and trust me he will still continue to do this.  After 7yrs he is comfort (his element) in treating you like this and you ahve allowed it for this long, now you are tired of it and want to scoop down to his level...and play even. This is a long time coming...break it off.

yea i see sense in tat
Posted: at 17-08-2008 01:17 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-08-2008 02:51 PM (15 years ago)
Don't wait til its too late to bounce..............AIDS is still pretty much around...
Posted: at 17-08-2008 02:51 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JUMPER at 17-08-2008 03:50 PM (15 years ago)
Hi house,

It looks like both of you are now looking at yourselves as mere friends and not lovers............both of you need to sit down and be realistic on whether to rekindle your former love or quit. Its obvious that you both have lost the ''heat'' for each other and are only taking yourselves for granted.
Posted: at 17-08-2008 03:50 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- darkocean002 at 17-08-2008 07:08 PM (15 years ago)
flying by
Posted: at 17-08-2008 07:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-08-2008 11:06 PM (15 years ago)
lmao..............keep on Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-08-2008 11:06 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 17-08-2008 11:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 17-08-2008 07:08 PM
flying by

Winch

Posted: at 17-08-2008 11:21 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 18-08-2008 12:20 AM (15 years ago)
more like a kite... Grin
Posted: at 18-08-2008 12:20 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

3. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

4. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

5. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

6. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

7. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

8. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

9. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

10. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

11. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

12. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

13. INTERVIEW: BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)