Why so people marry so late (Page 3)

Date: 05-02-2010 11:58 am (14 years ago) | Author: William William
1 2 [3]
- prencess at 22-02-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
well i dont know of late marriage beacuse i married
my first hubby at the age of 5, second at the age of 8, third at the age of 12, so the last will
be at the age of 26 i think i tried Lips Sealed cus i no go pass 26 without marrying again Grin
Posted: at 22-02-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tostevsn2002 at 23-02-2010 02:06 AM (14 years ago)
Marry late or early is a matter of choice...some married late cause it was one reasons or the other.
Posted: at 23-02-2010 02:06 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 16-03-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago)
I have a rather different view; Our society, customs and traditions demand so much from their young men. Imagine going to get married to a woman of your dream and was asked to pay :

1. huge dowry  (the lady's parents will take that opprtunity to recorver all the money they've spent on her with interest. )
2. elder's cut,
3. traditional marriage,
4. court registry, 
5. bachelors party
6. church marriage

You finished sec. school at 17-20, UNI. at 25-29 (due to strikes)
After UNI. you join unemployment market at least 2-3 yrs.
When you get a new job, family pressure is all around waiting... no financial help from the government.

Nna, make I stop here...make decades of anger no kom tear my brain.

Posted: at 16-03-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 16-03-2010 11:48 PM (14 years ago)
my brother u are right

Posted: at 16-03-2010 11:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetbenny at 17-03-2010 12:44 PM (14 years ago)
yes cos the two parties really need to be matured i all manners
Posted: at 17-03-2010 12:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 17-03-2010 02:30 PM (14 years ago)
and to find out if their partner is a virgin...like poster!! Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-03-2010 02:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- enc4life at 17-03-2010 03:31 PM (14 years ago)
Marriage is a serious bizness,u dnt jump in n out like every other friendship cuz both families are involve
Posted: at 17-03-2010 03:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 18-03-2010 11:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Dranatomy on 18-03-2010 08:15 AM
Quote from: chik001 on 16-03-2010 11:14 PM
I have a rather different view; Our society, customs and traditions demand so much from their young men. Imagine going to get married to a woman of your dream and was asked to pay :

1. huge dowry  (the lady's parents will take that opprtunity to recorver all the money they've spent on her with interest. )
2. elder's cut,
3. traditional marriage,
4. court registry, 
5. bachelors party
6. church marriage

You finished sec. school at 17-20, UNI. at 25-29 (due to strikes)
After UNI. you join unemployment market at least 2-3 yrs.
When you get a new job, family pressure is all around waiting... no financial help from the government.

Nna, make I stop here...make decades of anger no kom tear my brain.

Well,that is why i do advice our young men..if you want to choose a course in the university,choose a self enjoyed course so you get established by your own earlier after graduation..

You go establish with sand ?
Posted: at 18-03-2010 11:05 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- handsomeemmy1 at 19-03-2010 08:16 AM (14 years ago)
Marriage is not an avenue for boys and girls but for mature minds

Posted: at 19-03-2010 08:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- handsomeemmy1 at 19-03-2010 08:18 AM (14 years ago)
Marriage is not an avenue for boys and girls but for mature minds

Posted: at 19-03-2010 08:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shiboy74 at 19-03-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
Is a matter of choice and maturity.Bcos marriage requires 3 maturity level,maturity in age,maturity in WISDOM,maturity in finances.Think of the above b4 you jump into marriage bcos is sacred.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3]