Aisha Buhari In Bribery Scandal Not President Buhari's Wife Says Ex-EFCC Boss, Lamorde

Date: 21-06-2016 11:26 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 21-06-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago)

It has been revealed that the Aisha Buhari named in the bribery scandal involving a U.S Congressman, Williams Jefferson, is not the Aisha that is President Muhammadu Buhari's wife.

We reported it here earlier today that in a statement issued by Idowu Adelusi, the Ekiti state governor's chief press secretary, Governor Ayodele Fayose, on Monday, accused President Buhari of being corrupt and that Aisha Buhari was mentioned in court documents where she transferred $170,000 to the convicted American politician, Williams Jefferson.
In an exclusive interview, former chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Ibrahim Lamorde, has revealed that the Aisha Buhari named in the widely reported bribery scandal involving a U.S. Congressman, Williams Jefferson, is not the Aisha that is President Muhammadu Buhari’s wife.

The U.S. had at the time requested Nigeria to help it investigate the Nigerians named in the scandal, and Lamorde, as director of operation at the EFCC at the time, coordinated that investigation.

“I can tell you authoritatively that the Aisha Buhari named in that case is not President Buhari’s wife. It is another Aisha Buhari entirely.

“I was the director of operations at the EFCC at the time so I know about the case very well. I can tell you that it is not her (President Buhari’s wife). That much we established.

“It is unfair to link the President’s wife with that case. She was definitely not the one involved, and Fayose and other Nigerians should know this,”
Lamorde said when contacted on Tuesday morning.

Lamorde who was EFCC chairman until he was removed in December 2015 by President Buhari, is currently on course at the Nigerian Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies.

Posted: at 21-06-2016 11:26 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 21-06-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago)
Eye service who ask am? Looking for a come back abi?
Posted: at 21-06-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 21-06-2016 11:35 AM (7 years ago)
Strange!!!..... Corruption in buharis household....  If found guilty...  JAIL STRAIGHTTTT

Posted: at 21-06-2016 11:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 21-06-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago)
BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 21-06-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 21-06-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
EHMMMMMMMMMMMM THEN TELL US WHICH AISHA BUHARI BE THIS THEN>..
Posted: at 21-06-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 21-06-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 21-06-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 21-06-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
BULLSHIT.who are u deceiving?? Buhari and his wife are very corrupt,he is on a revenge mission to torture and wicked those that were against him,what about his estate in abuja that he failed to declare as assets,,,,, he came and declared goats and cows as assets... Corrupt people
Posted: at 21-06-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 21-06-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
I hear you  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-06-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scottchris at 21-06-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago)
Oga you are looking for appointment.... U will not keep quiet...  If u cant say which Aisha buhari was invovled then gerara hia....

Posted: at 21-06-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-06-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago)
only for naijaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 21-06-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jeonleon at 21-06-2016 01:11 PM (7 years ago)
The said Aisha Buhari is not the PMB's wife nor daughter...

Visit the NYtimes link:
http://mobile.nytimes.com/2007/04/29/business/yourmoney/29lobby.html

I'm surprised a sitting governor can commit such an error...
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:11 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- manfred1 at 21-06-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago)
show us the 2 Aisha Buhari pic,
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 21-06-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
Lamorde, there's a lady here who is willing to answer that name if you pay her N100 million...
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michaelc80 at 21-06-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
So Aisha Buhari Na two now, tell us where the second one dey
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 21-06-2016 01:52 PM (7 years ago)
The picture of the said Aisha Buhari as captured by a NYTimes reporter....
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:52 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- GermoDon at 21-06-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago)
We re waitin d second Aisha Buhari Mr Lambo Gini
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 21-06-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)
Una don run organise somebody APC I hail
Posted: at 21-06-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 21-06-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago)
Fayose get ur facts right b4 u open dat big gob of urs....
Posted: at 21-06-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 21-06-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
Fayose just dey run em mouth,,,
Posted: at 21-06-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AlutaCon at 21-06-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDY PRINCE on 21-06-2016 11:40 AM
EHMMMMMMMMMMMM THEN TELL US WHICH AISHA BUHARI BE THIS THEN>..
READ THIS:
https://www.thecable.ng/exclusive-aisha-buhari-unveiled-but-is-she-the-presidents-wife-daughter-or-an-impostor
Posted: at 21-06-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming